We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once the refurbishment is done I would give it 5 stars-Book it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Aiguille Percee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Aiguille Percee
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once the refurbishment is done I would give it 5 stars-Book it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Some great improvements were being done at this hotel when we stayed. New family rooms with lofts at the top of the hotel. A pool being installed. New spa. The new pine rooms are fabulous and smell like real pine with a polar bear pic to set the mood. Lots of room for your luggage and a place to hang coats. Beds are excellent. The food is excellent. Afternoon tea is well worth getting the skiing done in the morning and relaxing in the afternoon.
The staff were very helpful. Just steps away from everything. (For those who are Catholic, the Catholic church is steps around the back of the chalet.) I was told the refurb would be done before the next ski season...here are some pictures to get an idea of what to expect. Also, the coach transfer up the mountain was comfortable and safe, with a stop halfway up. Wake-up calls by staff are right on time-even at 3am..with a friendly knock at your door. The ratings are based on the rooms all being refurbished- I don't know why Mark Warner didn't do it sooner-the results were fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClarissaStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    13
    15
    4
See reviews for
66
23
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just got back from another great holiday with mark Warner but this time in Tignes. We had a great holiday with our 5 year old who did mini club and did ski school with Evolution 2 and he had a fab time. The staff in hotel were friendly and helpful. Food was great and the hotel is in great position and tignes was great. So we are going back next year. It was fairly quiet the week we went (first week in Easter hols) as the French had their hols a couple of weeks ago. We are going back next year!

Room Tip: We had the rooms downstairs which was useful as you did not have to go up stairs after skiing, but r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strawberryKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just been for our second visit and it was brilliant. When we arrived last year in March I was a little disappointed with the rooms initially. Quite dated as many people have mentioned. However...! The staff, atmosphere, food, proximity to the slopes and general warm fuzziness of the place more than made up for it.
And this year we were offered newly refurbished rooms, so now all was truly fabulous down to the last detail. I was a little worried about going back after such a great time last year - you never know what the staff are going to be like from year to year, or if the chef will be as good as last year's, but we were thrilled to find that everything was still as fabulous as before, only now with brand new rooms, di-vi-ne showers and a better view than last year, plus family rooms rather than 2 separate ones.
The staff are fun, helpful and friendly. Matt the manager always seems to have time to chat at length, the stream of wine at dinner was generous and unending (and yummy), food was at least as good as last year (oh! those lamb rillettes!!!) and the entertainment even better, what a blast on both quiz night and "the box" night. Kids were happy as anything, hardly saw them the entire week. Ski school organised by Mark Warner were also very good, apart from one little hiccup with a French teacher who seemed to be lacking in the modern teaching skills department (she said to our 7 year old daughter on day one "Well, at the start of the day you were the best student, but now you are the worst!"). Apart from that all the ski instructors were never less than fabulous, both at Evo2 and ESF.

If you are looking for a great relaxed family holiday, do yourself a favour and look no further!

If I had to make a suggestion or two, it would be to make the "front" door to our two family rooms lockable, so that we could keep the bedroom doors open in the night, and a few extra electricity sockets would not go amiss as well as some new bed linen to complement those fab new rooms.
The refurbishments should be finished after the summer, so you can safely disregard the general moaning about dated rooms!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms offer fab views. Next year there will be family lofts on the 5th floor, we'v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoiltbrat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

fabbotastic week - childcare was out of this world (didn't see the kids all week!!!!) 2 year old and 6 year old in ski and snow club all day every day ....and begging to get back for movie club by 7.30!!! They had a blast & we had a blast.

Food was awesome, staff were epic. All in all.. what a treat. - we got great snow too!!!

whats all this nonsense about rooms not being updated - we had a room that hadn't been renovated yet and it was fine! double bonus that the kids bunks were in a separate room with bathroom - all in all - really could not fault this holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouCarronHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent a week skiing from here after a successful week in 2012. Hotel had some external and internal refurbs, with work still to be completed. Our room had yet to be refurbed, but was totally functional, and importantly plenty of hot water to ease those aching legs. When we arrived the radiator wasn't working, but after letting the team know they had a plumber around at the first opportunity and it was fixed.
Breakfast was a good buffet with porridge on request to power us through to lunch. Dinner was good for adults; high tea a little predictable for kids and could be improved, but ultimately kept him well fed.
Staff were friendly and helpful throughout to make the holiday work, and Isabel who tidied our room had a great written-message back and forth about toys and puzzles with our 6 year old which he found great fun. Evening quiz in the bar was a fabulous way to meet other guests.
For a great family skiing experience this is tremendous value and we will definitely use Mark Warner again. (Much better experience than other providers like Esprit)

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a great view of the snow square and up to Val Claret and the Grand Motte
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

having already staying at this hotel earlier in the year I am really disappointed with the standards dropping! when I stayed in beginning of January everything was perfect for us we had spotless rooms with an amazing view on the fourth floor and the bar was full laughter and the restaurant was efficient however upon arrival this time customer services was a disgrace and to be honest that continued all week. the girl with blonde hair was rude to guests and staff, I was waiting to book an viva treatment and she just ignored me on Facebook this is not how you run a hotel!! then we went into welcome drinks and it just looked chaotic so we left and sat in the pool area which was not clean!! we went into dinner expecting the same standard of food and service as previously received however this was not true, we waited 40 minutes for our starters and then it was cold. I have never tasted such crap in my life no taste to anything just mush! and the waitresses didn't want to be there. the lack of restaurant manager was obvious and then I got chatting to a girl with blonde hair who then informed me she had left which was then made it very clear they had no clue. management needs sorting! anyway so management never seemed to be around when there was an issue and no one wanted to talk to me when I wanted to complain. I mean it took me 6 hours to get toilet roll and clean towels. why couldn't the girl on reception do it instead of writing it down and going back on Facebook? the only good thing about my holiday this time round was the entertainment and bar services. I will not be returning until I know this hotel is sorted out. the food standard has dropped slightly but the fact the restaurant is dirty and unorganised is appalling. i want to agree that the staff are happy and cheerful but unfortunately from January to February the characters have left and these are just like watching wet paint dry.bring back kath, mel & dany.

Room Tip: forth floor south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallagher899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed mid December 2012. The staff as ever, we're excellent. The room was beyond basic, noisy ( next to stair well with fire door broken for first few days so banged shut all the time) carpet filthy, room tiny. I understand the rooms vary greatly in the hotel and some have been refurb ed. Bar stank of sewage all week. Food served was tiny portions and staff showed inflexibility even refusing a scoop of ice cream to a guest who was Ill in bed and hadn't had a dinner!
This hotel is very overpriced at full price and only worth going if there is a deal to be had. The position of the hotel is great. The staff were excellent. In particular the ski hosts and waiting staff. Lower ground rooms and first floor rooms in dire need of refurb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stellafionacoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#3 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#4 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Taos
Hotel Le Taos
#8 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Paquis Hotel
Le Paquis Hotel
#12 of 37 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Aiguille Percee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Aiguille Percee

Property: L'Aiguille Percee
Address: Le Lac Rosset, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tignes
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your L'Aiguille Percee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Aiguille Percee Hotel Tignes
l Aiguille Percee Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing