We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pure gem in the heart of Tignes”
Review of Levanna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Levanna
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A pure gem in the heart of Tignes”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have been skiing for over 30 years and I have a rule never to ski the same resort twice. We have now been back to Tignes and Hotel Levanna four times in the last 5 years (and that includes 3 visits in the last 3 years)!!!

A family ski holiday with young kids does not get better than a stay at Hotel Levanna. The hotel is kid friendly and ideally located metres away from the ski-school and the lifts. The hotel is ski-in, ski-out (and there is even a black run that ends right at the hotel for the more advanced skiers).

The food is superb (the restaurant is recommended by the Michelin Guide) and caters to all dietary requirements. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are a blessing for tired limbs at the end of a hectic day skiing the vast area that is Espace Killy. The village indoor pool and slides is a late afternoon delight for kids and adults alike and the esf ski school puts on freestyle shows with free drinks and nibbles and even arrange a torch-lit descent for the more accomplished younger skiers.

Grandparents, older cousins, aunt and uncles join us every other year for a big family get together and the village (although lacking the charm of the Austrian resorts) appears to cater to all their needs.

My only surprise about the Hotel Levanna is its three star rating, it deserves at least a four star rating.

We highly recommend Hotel Levanna to anyone who loves skiing.

Room Tip: The communal swimming pool is literally metres away from the hotel. The south facing rooms have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupertCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    94
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
106
91
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable room, good food, great location with very scenic views of val claret from our window, excellent service from everyone, hot tub a good temperature as was the sauna and steam room, fantastic for weary limbs, ski lockers have boot heaters which in my view is a must, we arrived late and had a terrific buffet meal waiting for us in our room, beds a little hard my only gripe otherwise I would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GraemeKerryInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Levanna more than 5 times. Location is perfect - and mountain facing rooms are quiet. Have stayed on a B&B basis and eaten elsewhere with friends - breakfast is good. Boot room is also good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at the Levanna for only 2 nights but it was a great place to stay. Not very expensive considering its location right on the pist. All very clean, cosy and warm bedroom nicely decorated. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly? I would definitely go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

3rd visit to Levanna. Can't go wrong; perfect location, nice staff and clean facilities. Stayed half board and food was very nice, regional fare. Good atmosphere in the restaurant and efficient service from the waiting staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jashc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great stay at Le Levanna over New Year. Fab location for lift access, decent service from happy staff, surprisingly quiet, good quality rooms and excellent food. Have booked to return later this season. 'Nuf said.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deerleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just returned from our first week at the Levanna a hotel we have been considering for some time. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Choice and quality of food at evening meal was very good; breakfast was hearty but choice a little limited - the usual French choices. We had one of the larger, south facing rooms with a balcony which was very spacious. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and run efficiently. The position cannot be beaten in Le Lac, Tignes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Gentiana
Hotel Le Gentiana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Langley Hotel Tignes 2100
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 37 in Tignes
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Paquis Hotel
Le Paquis Hotel
#10 of 37 in Tignes
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levanna

Property: Levanna
Address: rue du Rosset | BP72, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#5 Family Hotel in Tignes
Hotel Class:3 star — Levanna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Levanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levanna Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing