We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good accommodation”
Review of Levanna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Levanna
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed at the Levanna more than 5 times. Location is perfect - and mountain facing rooms are quiet. Have stayed on a B&B basis and eaten elsewhere with friends - breakfast is good. Boot room is also good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 263 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at the Levanna for only 2 nights but it was a great place to stay. Not very expensive considering its location right on the pist. All very clean, cosy and warm bedroom nicely decorated. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly? I would definitely go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

3rd visit to Levanna. Can't go wrong; perfect location, nice staff and clean facilities. Stayed half board and food was very nice, regional fare. Good atmosphere in the restaurant and efficient service from the waiting staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jashc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a great stay at Le Levanna over New Year. Fab location for lift access, decent service from happy staff, surprisingly quiet, good quality rooms and excellent food. Have booked to return later this season. 'Nuf said.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deerleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just returned from our first week at the Levanna a hotel we have been considering for some time. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Choice and quality of food at evening meal was very good; breakfast was hearty but choice a little limited - the usual French choices. We had one of the larger, south facing rooms with a balcony which was very spacious. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and run efficiently. The position cannot be beaten in Le Lac, Tignes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great location, perfect food, friendly staff, the beat view, comfortable room. Administration is always glad to listen and help with any strange questions. I like everything! I left just a few days ago and already missing...

Room Tip: I hope to come back this hotel next year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncubusFIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been skiing for 40 years and to many top hotels in resorts across USA, Canada, Japan and Europe, including Tignes over the past 25 years, having tried most of its hotels. The Hotel Levanna is simply the best. We have four young children and the convenient location right on the slope, it doesn't have price. You are within 100 meters to ski passes, rental shops, resort indoor swimming pool and health club, ice-skating...Very comfortable rooms, excellent food menu, a great lobby living room and bar, breathtaking views and an impeccable service. Christine, the owner, manages with true love and care for the details, service and ensures you spend an unforgettable vacation. Levanna has probably the best quality/value relationship you will find in any skiing hotel in the World. We switched to it 3 years ago, after going every year to the two ones known as the best in the resort, and I regret not having tried earlier! . The Levanna is the best hotel in Tignes, don't doubt it.....
Manuel Arroyo

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#17 of 37 in Tignes
90 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#1 of 37 in Tignes
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#11 of 37 in Tignes
135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Les Brevieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levanna

Address: rue du Rosset | Bp72, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tignes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
Price Range: $225 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levanna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Levanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levanna Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing