We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, location, ski”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
Ranked #29 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2009

You cant really ask for more with this property - we stayed in January when the prices are at their cheapest,We had a car which was free to park in the underground car park, check -in was fast,efficient and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which as spacious and comfortable - Very well kitted out. You can ski from just beside the locker room and return to opposite the complex on a pulley lift or a slope. I was a 5 - 7 minute walk up into the resort as it is located lower then the main street.

You can avail of the leisure facilities in l'ecrin des neige for a fee. ( if you stay in L'ecrin it's free) I was a bit expensive however it was worth it as the facilities were first class.

Entrance lounge is comfortable and nice to sit by the fire and read a book.

This complex is really a hidden gem and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2009

Stayed here for 1 week in January. I had only been skiing in America before and had heard bad reports about accommodation in France.I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was spacious for six people, clean and comfortable. Ski lockers were very good.I really had no complaints. Staff were very helpful. Location was great, near lots of restaurants, bars and spa. Would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lauraann79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Being a tad disenchanted from a similar rated property last year (Montana Residences) I decided to see what an extra 200 Euros/week can get me.
And I was not disappointed!!!
The apartment is very modern with a fully modern kitchen. The place also offers free wifi access which works most of the time.
As far as space goes, I took the larger apartment which is advertised as accomodating 4-6 people. We were 2, so it was very comfortable, and certainly worth the 70 Euro difference from the smaller layout. A close-knit family of 4 will find the property equally comfortable. 5-6 people is really squeezing it a bit; but its tolerable.
Location - funny thing here that the web site states 100 meters walking to the nearest chairlift. But if you take the "unofficial" (as is evident by the hole in the net) back exit you are literally in ski-in/ski-out country. Great feature. The residence is close to everything, including a 2 minute walk to the nearest grocery store.
Parking - excellent garage parking. Not a given in this area.
Staff and Service - extremely accomodating. The online reservation process could have been a bit more comfortable - you need to make the reservation, then 30 days before your stay call them on the phone wait for 5-10 minutes on the line to give them the credit card info. But the on-site staff is great, very helpful. Nice to-your-door baguette service, and a great spa just a 5 minute walk away. I am a bit underwhelmed by the fact that I am charged (10 Euros/visit) for using the spa. It would have been very nice to have that as part of the total package.
All-in-all I am definitely coming back there next year.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DoronG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2007

I have just returned from my 3rd skiing trip to Tignes, as usual this place just keeps giving. We stayed in La Ferme Du Val Claret, the rooms were really spacious considering that the room norm on skiing holidays is usually little more than a cupboard. A three bedroom apartment came with one double room and two twin rooms plus two sofa beds, we had seven people in the apartment and did not get on each others nerves! The skiing in the Espace Killy is fantastic but I do wish they would piste more of the red runs as my poor legs could not take more mogul bashing! The village centre of Val Claret gives more than its fair share of bars and restaurants, we loved the Fish Tank - staff are really fab and the food is good too, if you don't fancy eating out then order from Tignes Cuisine - they deliver spicy Thai/Indian food to your door with a smile. Good shopping too with normal clothes being on sale as well as the ski/board stuff. We will most definitely be back.

10  Thank B38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank philmontreuil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank familjenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
1.3 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#17 of 37 in Tignes
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence CGH Le Nevada
1.2 mi away
Residence Village Montana
3.1 mi away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence la Ferme du Val Claret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Price Range: $145 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence la Ferme du Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming décor to help you to rediscover yourself, the maximum sunshine to help you to blossom, a quiet atmosphere to help you to recharge your batteries...If the Ferme du Val Claret has four sides, its to enable your natural leanings to emerge.With your family or friends, day and night, everyone can recreate the life style they want at the "Ferme"!In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence la Ferme du Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Ferme Du Val Claret Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing