We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vanoise
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Taos(Tignes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    bedfinder
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (266)
    Filter reviews
    266 results
    Traveler rating
    169
    81
    13
    2
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    169
    81
    13
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstufs liftoffered great recommendationsfriendliest hotelval claretgreat hotelrecommend hotelgrand mottehalf board foodperfect locationcosy barpost skithoroughly enjoyed our stayfamily run hotelstar hotelchair liftevening meals aresmall hotel
    Filter
    Updating list...
    67 - 72 of 266 reviews
    Reviewed November 3, 2012

    We spent 3 nights here recently. It is a 2 star hotel, so we weren't expecting a lot. However, the service by the staff (it is a family owned and operated hotel) was exceptional and friendly. Breakfast was basic, but enough to start the day well and the evening meals, although limited in choice they were well prepared and tasty. Add a small buffet of soups, starters and dessert and for 15E it was great value. Rooms were pleasant, a bit small, but clean and warm. The cosy bar was very welcoming. For the price and service, this hotel is tremendous value.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rod B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 2, 2012

    Under 50 euros a night for a twin room. Ok, a relatively simple room and small bathroom but who cares. Great position near the funicular and close to shops etc, balcony and real friendly staff. Breakfast was fine. If you just want something clean and cheap for a short stay I would recommend it.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank member_xxx
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 18, 2012

    A friend and I decided on a road trip around Europe during which time we stayed in 11 different hotels from a 5 star cash splash in Genoa to a dodgy "horror-box" in Paris. Hotel Vanoise was by far and away the most pleasant stay during our travels for the following reasons:
    The service was genuinely amiable and we were made to feel very relaxed from the moment we stepped through the door. We were tired from a 5 hour drive and when we arrived we just wanted food. Anything edible would have done. Instead we got the most fabulous home cooked 4 course meal including a tartiflette that was just out of this world. Breakfast the following morning was in a similar vein; cheese, fresh bread, ham, yoghurt, coffee, croissants etc etc. We ate again the third night of our stay and again it was just brilliant. The beer was good and the management staff took us through some of the local aperitifs. The room was spotlessly clean and the location was a stones throw from the funicular to grande motte. 4 course dinner for two, breakfast and the room for the night: €100 (october). I would urge anybody intending on visiting the area to check this place out.

    • Stayed: October 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SysCastle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 24, 2012

    My wife and i have literally just reurned from our first visit to Tignes, in fact our first visit to a ski resort ever!! We were not disappointed by our stay at Hotel De La Vanoise. We had a standard double room and yes it was small but as others have said, it is a ski resort and for the amount of time you spend in the room it works fine. Room cleaned everyday and each room has it's own small balcony which regardless of being at the front or back of the hotel has a great view of the surrounding mountains.

    Breakfast every morning from 0630 - 0830 but the hosts will happily feed you earlier or a little later if you ask, nothing is too much trouble and while i mention the hosts ..... OUTSTANDING, we have stayed in many hotels from 1 star to 5 star and i have to say that Sebastien and his team are the nicest and most helpful hosts we have had the pleasure of staying with.

    Anything you need ... Just ask and they will try to help, everybody also speaks fluent english which is very helpful. My wife hurt her ankle during our stay and they were straight out with a bag of ice and a home remedy oil rub which worked a treat.

    I could go on and on and on but to cut a long story short, the Vanoise was fantastic, i wish i could have stayed longer and will definately be going back!

    Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Alan T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 12, 2012

    Bumped into the owner in Tignes le Boisses when looking for the youth hostel I'd booked. He was very helpful, and so I decided to stay there for the following few days.
    Everyone's English was excellent and were all very friendly - I was given lots of Summer hiking pointers too.The hotel is in a perfect location for skiing too, right beside Tufs chairlift.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank John B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews