We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Village Montana
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Levanna(Tignes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
303
116
27
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
116
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage montanaoutdoor poolgreat hotelmain restauranthalf boardcheese buffetgreat spaski roomexcellent foodski shopstark contrastspa treatmentscomfortable roomfive nightspoor wificleaning staffwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 459 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Second time we go there in summer, we love the room, the people very warm and helpful from the hotel, and the food. It's the perfect gateway for the family in summer if you are fed up with sea side holidays in France. Will come back next year for sure! Room 511 is a duplex with plenty of space.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were given this hotel as an alternative to the one we had booked due to a mistake by the agent (no fault of hotel) and we were wholly satisfied. The room we were given was good sized and comfortable, had a nice view and the location was great to ski in/out to the slopes. We stayed half board and the breakfast was always ample and varied (buffet) with dinner ranging from average to excellent (fillet steak + foie gras on the last night). The staff were very friendly and attentive and always greeted us with a smile. The atmosphere with in the hotel is warm and comfy yet it still maintained a small sense of luxury. It was our first visit to Tignes and we absolutely loved it. Overall, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Village Montana Hotel for skiing trips for the last few years. We now feel that the hotel is in need of investment and updating and is in danger of relying too heavily on its location and somewhat limited choice in Tignes. On the plus side, the location is pretty good with good ski-in on the way back to the town and the food is generally pretty good. In particular the food in La Chaumiere restaurant is very good and Michel is an excellent host there. On the negative side - the rooms need updating and the beds and bed linen are very poor; the common parts of the hotel are now looking somewhat tatty; the ski out entrance was virtually impassable; the wi-fi was unusable due to overload; and, sadly, the staff have become somewhat grumpy, particularly at reception. We love Tignes but sadly this hotel is now much poorer value for money and we will have to stay elsewhere in Tignes in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BrunswickFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Has a very good restaurant Chaumerie with very good food, excellent service and an entertaining atmosphere. The restaurant manager Michel does a fantastic job to make all guests satisfied. Recommended for both lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanmNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

my family has been staying in this hotel for nearly 10 years and every year we hoped that the next year this hotel would improve.But it never happened. 10 years is a quite long time and we tired of waiting. the same old furniture the same bedding. no duvets old blankets which could be rather called ''rugs''. No wi fi through out the stay very weak signal just in reception area.
staff is polite but no more. all the paths around the hotel were covered in ice no sand or salt were used to prevent from slipping when walking in ski boots. after a heavy snow it took them almost a weak to clear a stairway to the entrance door. lack of care and attention to details.

I wouldnt recommend to stay here for more than a weak end.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maria0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews