We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ski instructor, Elodie”
Review of Evolution 2

Evolution 2
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent ski instructor, Elodie”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was in Val d'Isere for a week in early January and was lucky to be allocated Elodie Rignault as my ski instructor. I am an adult semi-beginner and found Elodie to be very skilled, highly patient with a calm manner that made my skiing experience very enjoyable. I felt safe and in control of my ski at all times and would highly recommend her. I will definitely be asking for her again when I next go to Val.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    35
    11
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“David and Emilie - nicest people”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great instructor - David.

Great help - Emilie.

Avoid ESF and go with these guys instead. They are so good that both my wife and my son were skiing in two days.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattbambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A brilliant alternative to E.S.F”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

In the past, I have not been too happy with ESF. But Evo2 proved to be a brilliant alternative for the somewhat careful adult beginner of our group. He enjoyed the first day with Geoff, but the group was quite mixed. On the second day he was put up 2 groups, but when he insisted that he was not comfortable there, Geoff moved him down a group, where he developed into a confident skier with his third teacher, Ben. After not being convinced he should go on this skiing holiday, he reckoned the ski lessons were the best part, and thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snow shoes”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a excellent couple of hours climbing up into the woods with are instructor called Pierre, his English was excellent he was pro social pro active but overall very informative with a sense of humour all in all a great way to spend a afternoon. A big thank you to all at Evolution will definitely use you again. Xxxx Mr & Mrs Tom GIlbert. Xxx

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Guided skiing with RNWSA”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Fantastic three days skiing all over the mountains with light-touch instruction. Thank you for the introduction to the area

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deanlaneend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evolution 2 also viewed

 

Been to Evolution 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing