We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best chalet in the Alps. No kidding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Bonjour-Colettine
Ranked #6 of 16 Tignes B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best chalet in the Alps. No kidding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed here as part of a group of 9 skiers and snowboarders in Feb 2011 at this jewel in the Tarantaise! In one word: perfect.

In more than one word...

excellently maintained chalet with real charm; lots of exposed pine and tiled floors (all heated throughout!). Good furnishings, decent bedroom sizes and en-suite facilities. Ski locker and heated boot room(!). Bars and restaurants in Les Brevieres all seconds away...but why would you, when the quality of the food on offer was better than anything you could get in a restaurant. Hosts Danny and Dani made you feel like a part of their family and most welcoming. Chef Danny (and I do mean chef: he is a professional chef my trade) provided us with superb meals every day and even afternoon cakes and delights for our return form the slopes. Evening meals finished off with cheese and port. If you intended to lose weight and get fit from a week's skiing, then don't stay here, as the calorie intake will far outweigh what you could ever burn off!!!

Location cannot be bettered; just 40 metres from the Sache bubble station taking you up to the slopes and into Tignes and from there Val D'Isere. Having stayed in Le Lavachet 2 years ago, I was concerned about not being in a central location. Don't be. It is too easy to head out and get back. And if you feel tired, you can always take the Sache bubble back and save your legs for another day.

A plus from being outside the main hub is that it is relatively peaceful and quiet down in Les Brevieres. If you want nightlife, there is the Underground and Vincent's Bar ( the Mutzig in Les Brev), and a scattering of restaurants, but not much else. if you are looking for nightlife, stay in Val Claret.

Our group usually like to go to different resorts each season as they like to try something new and discover different things. Everyone said they would stay here again next year, without hesitation.

We miss Tignes, Colettine and the 2 Dannies. We hope to see them again in 2012.

Stayed February 2011
Helpful?
Thank moominmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Angles 85750
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Forget about any other catered chalet in France...... this really has it all! The chalet is beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely comfortable, clean and exceptionally well run. We researched in depth looking for a gite that was just right for our families needs and this chalet certainly did not disappoint. One of the reasons we booked this chalet was based on the feedback of other guests regarding the chalet staff, and let me just reiterate, what an excellent choice that was. Firstly, a wonderfully talented and gifted chef who cooked our food to perfection, John (the chef) certainly meet and exceeded all expectations, he was always charming, took time to understand our children's individual cuisine needs and was just an extremely happy chap to have around us. Dani girl (front of house) was extremely efficient with keeping the chalet and our bedrooms spotless throughout our stay, which could not have been easy given the amount of stuff we took! She organsised and delivered our ski passes, kept us up to date on the snow and weather conditions, recommend specific child-friendly restaurants and was always on hand to answer any questions we might have had. The care and attention of this excellent team, certainly made our holiday.

The chalet is located just next to the slopes, for us parents having to carry all the ski gear (ours and the kids) this was a blessing. Plenty of bars and excellent restaurants in the village for lunch in the sunshine, ski hire shops, breath-taking views and lots of runs to cater for all needs and competencies.

The village and the surrounding area has so much to offer families with kids. Although we booked for the skiing experience, we did so much more...... buggy driving in the snow park, husky dog ride over the frozen lake, horse ridding at night in the snow, hours of sledging (right behind the chalet), ice skating, shopping at Val des Isere and swimming in the great 'Lagoon' indoor pool with kids slides (also a spa area for us adults!) at Tignes Le Lac.

Given this chalets excellent location, the amount of excellent activities around, the well-equipped and beautiful chalet, the superb food and warm welcome - this chalet certainly has all the ingredients for a fantastic holiday. I only have one complaint though - John not knowing the song 'Video killed the radio star'....... shocking!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gitesinangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

What a great place to stay. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. The rooms are filled with a rustic charm, but are exceptionally clean and tidy. If you want to stay in a lovely village in beautiful accommodation with great food and staff, then this is the place! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 549spe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

Immense, Immense Immense. It was an awesome holiday with a great atmosphere which was helped very much by Danny and Dani (hope the wrist heals quickly!)
It was nice to be woken to a cooked breakfast, get outside to the slopes (about a 2 minute walk to a gondola) let the hangover clear up, get some skiing done, then go back in the afternoon to relax and get a few drinks down you with some french bread and cheeseboard thats been prepared for you. Danny would then be back around 6ish to the best 5 star dinner you could ask for. You'd be so full but had to keep eating because it was so good! Muchas wine consumed as well, and it kept coming as long as we could drink it, which we could! Then we'd keep drinking with Danny, Dani, and Jo having a good laugh, playing some good music, and getting addicted to playing tops! Then we might all go to the underground bar or Vincents which are both bars in the village.
Went to Val d'isere a couple of times by taxi which was about 20 minutes to get the best of both resorts
We shared the chalet between 10 of us which felt about perfect (didnt use the mezzanine). Only reason I didnt mark the room 5 out of 5 is because I banged my head a couple of times because of low beams and stuff but its a chalet, thats what you expect!

I'd recommend this place to anyone going as a group as I couldnt fault it one bit

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewpotMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

What a fantastic experience we had. Danny and Danni with the added help of John made this chalet, nothing was to much trouble even with our all male group. the food was amazing, presented superbly as you would expect from someone who has a passion for what they do. The chalet was excellent with everthing you could need, boot dryer, ski/board store and ample storage for coats etc. Everbody on our trip raved about this chalet, a true testament to Ski Bonjour Bonjour standards. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

This was the best chalet experience I have had.... And I have had quite a few!!
The location is excellent. Not quite ski in/ski out but very little walking involved. Although the resort is fairly low, the lift links and runs back to resort were fine, even in early January.
From the very first contact with John in the UK, the service and communication was great.
Two ski hosts (across 2 chalets) allowed hosting in groups based on ability. This made for some good socialising across the chalets which tended to spread to the bars on a couple of occasions.
Danny and Dannie were fantastic chalet hosts, really going 'that extra mile' to make every guest feel special. Danny is proud to speak about his chefs training and his passion is reflected in the quality and diversity of his meals. U tend to eat in some very nice restaurants and have rarely been served a better quality. Danni gave us all very good service, keeping everyone well lubricated throughout the evening. Rooms were always clean and tidy and the chalet was always ready for our return at the end of the day. We arrived very early on the first day but Danni was more than happy to feed and accommodate us while trying to clean the rooms in preparation for the days arrivals.
I really couldn't find anything negative in the whole week and both my son and myself will be keen to visit again to feel part of the Ski Bonjour family.
I would recommend the chalet and Ski Bonjour in general as well worth a visit. Just Do It.... You won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbcoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

first i'll list all the good points,

REALLY nice food
Beautiful accomodation
Friendly chalet staff
Underfloor Heating
very comfy beds
no shortage of hot water
Heated ski/board boot rack
secure ski/board storage
UK TV channels in bedrooms
Couple of lively bars
Lifts on doorstep
Very large ski area
Cheese
Afternoon cake

now for the bad points

Me and my wife both left weighing considerably more than when we arrived!
too much cheese!
too much afternoon cake!

Thanks danni and danny for a great week!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blammoshola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#14 of 37 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Taos
Hotel Le Taos
#9 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#23 of 37 in Tignes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bonjour-Colettine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bonjour-Colettine

Property: Chalet Bonjour-Colettine
Address: Main Street | Zac des Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the pistes and lifts in Tignes les Brevieres, the Bonjour-Colettine is the nearest true chalet to the slopes and three lifts of the village, offering guests instant access to the Espace Killy skiing area. Relax in style and comfort in this lovingly renovated chalet; a welcoming and convenient ski base which is full of alpine charm. Under-floor heating is featured throughout the chalet, with individual controls in each room. Five of the rooms are en-suite and contain a flat screen TV with English Freeview and all rooms benefit from free Wifi. You will enjoy excellent food on 6 nights of your stay with us, prepared by a private chalet chef. Afternoon tea in the sitting room each day is the perfect way to unwind after a day's skiing and evenings are enjoyed with excellent meals served with house wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Bonjour-Colettine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing