We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Tignes, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bmedhu918...
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect family stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This wonderful spacious chalet exceeded all our expectations. The facilities were amazing, so that all ages (17 of us from 5 to 80s) could have fun in the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, and endless games of pool (on the table this time).
Hospitality was amazing, with super food and endless wine. And so lucky with the snow - what a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katemed20...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible chalet holiday”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you so much for an incredible week Charlie, Kev and Jo. Nothing was too much trouble, from accommodating our various dietary requirements to making a cake for our birthday boy, you helped make our week a very memorable one.
We were a large family group ranging in age from 5-84! The facilities of the chalet meant we had space and time to enjoy the pool, hot tub and sauna together and the children loved all the games and the snug with the X-Box, thank you too for the delicious meals you prepared specifically for the children, as well as us. It was such a treat to not have to cook and the food was a lot more varied than the usual chalet fare. We particularly liked the variety of wines to complement eash meal, all very tasty.
Our daily bus run to the slopes was an absolute life saver with the kids and all their gear, meaning we made it in time for ski school with minimal hassle.
We thoroughly enjoyed meeting Rusty the dog too and congratulate you on creating such a warm, laid back atmosphere. We really hope to return some time, maybe even in the summer! The snow conditions were incredible for the time of year and further prove what an excellent resort Tignes is. It was easily the best chalet holiday we have been on! All the best to you all and your continued success.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chalet and brilliant hosts”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The chalet itself is perfect for larger groups, and was kept immaculately clean all week. Kev and Charlie are brilliant hosts. Food was ridiculously good, and nothing appeared too much trouble.
If you book here you will not be disappointed by anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb week!”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a superb week in this beautiful chalet. Kev and Charlie were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble - from baking snacks to take to ski school to helping get the little ones up the mountain. The chalet is spotless, the food is fantastic and there is so much space. Both children and adults loved coming back to a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. We would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BubblingB...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“5 stars well deserved”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This must be the best chalet in Tignes! Lift to all floors, swimming pool, sauna and hot tub in the basement but most of all, it's the company of Kev, Charlie and Rusty the dog that are the real stars. Their hosting and food were fantastic, the meals being different to the usual chalet catering and all the better for it. Plenty of wine and soft drinks/tea & coffee on offer, cooked breakfast with proper bacon in the morning and a short and easy walk to/from the slopes in an ideal location in Le Lac. I look forward to returning next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spencerho...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ski Holiday”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were made really welcome by Kevin and Charli nothing was too much bother catered fantastically for all our different food requests and even baked a cake for my son on his 30th birthday

We will be back thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Chalet, Incredible Hosts! ”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here for a week in January. The village had more snow than I have ever seen in the Alps, and the Team worked tirelessly to make sure this didn’t effect our stay. They shovelled snow tirelessly each day, yet still managed to put out delicious afternoon teas ready for our return from the hill! The lemon cake was my absolute favourite, with the brownies a close second.
Breakfasts are perfect and plentiful, with proper British bacon, and the evening meals are a treat each night.
The chalet it’s self is warm, spacious and cosy, and is the perfect place to unwind telling stories of the day whilst enjoying the inclusive wine and cheese boards served in front of the fire place.
Equipped with pool table, sound system, and x-box, there is plenty to do in the non-ski times, and the swimming pool, hot tub and sauna are the perfect way to recover after a day on the slopes.
This place is a fantastic base for your mountain stay, and the staff do absolutely everything to make sure you have an epic time whilst you are there.
See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing