We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to it's normal excellent standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Ranked #6 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Up to it's normal excellent standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at Bonjour Bonjour from 24 Dec 2013 thru 29 Dec 2013 - this was our second stay here & we enjoyed it just as much as the first time we stayed two years ago. Clean, warm, great staff, fabulous food..... soooooo enjoyed meeting the mix from the Chalet. Skiing was good, Ski Hosts were fabulous - they really make the trip special for two Aussies who are at the stage of of enjoying the social aspect as well as the quality & quantity.
If you want a fun holiday & friends to ski with, without taking your own - this is it!!
And thanks to John & Becky who do all the contact behind the scenes. We almost feel like we know them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyWetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
19
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My friend and i took a party of 36 skiers & boarders to Tignes Jan 2014 & stayed at chalet Bonjour Bonjour, It was fantastic, from the welcome,food,staff friendliness & professionalism,position,rooms,style,cleanliness. This is not just my opinion but that of all our group. I have been visiting chalets across the Alps on 14 different occasions & can honestly say this is the best. Thankyou all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topspreadski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your holiday, we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with Ski Bonjour. We hope to see you again in the future, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a super week over New Year. Staff were very friendly, food was excellent (best last night duck ever....thanks Lisa) Accommodation much higher quality and larger than the normal ski chalet. Very pretty views over the lake. 'Super' Ben made our days on the slopes great by pointing out the best runs and how to link it all together. Nice to say that one has skied the whole piste map. Hope you guys (Nicki, Ben, Lee, Karla, Lisa, Steph and Gaby) have an amazing season. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday with Ski Bonjour at Chalet Bonjour both staff in the UK and chalet staff are excellent and all go beyond whats expected.
The chalet staff worked hard to give us fabulous food and service. Rooms are all individual and all are of a good size plenty of constant hot water even at peak times. Pre booking lift passes which are paid for and delivered to the chalet makes things so easy. The village is small however enough bars and restaurants to keep every age group occupied and access to the ski area is just a short walk away. We will be bacck!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Great to hear you had a fantastic holiday with Ski Bonjour and thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bonjour-Bonjour for Christmas 2013 and had a brilliant time. Nikki, Lisa, Ben, Irina, Lee, Karla, Steph and the rest of the gang could not have worked harder to make sure we had the most enjoyable stay. The food was excellent even when fussier children decided at the last minute that they wanted something different, staff were always available to assist with questions, the ski direction was outstanding offering 2 groups to ski with daily and all staff were smiling and welcoming at all times. My special thanks to Nikki and Lisa for their singing and efforts to cheer up my youngest, who was quite poorly during our stay! Thoroughly recommend Ski Bonjour and the Bonjour-Bonjour - we'll be back!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Brilliant time. Stayed from 15 - 22 December 2013 a group of 9 adults. Everything was really good. One of our group pre booked ski hire which was sorted in the accommodation on the evening we arrived. Lift passes pre booked and sorted in chalet on evening of arrival. Chalet staff superb, Ben the guide was fabulous. Accommodation great. Food was brilliant and they catered so well for my Gluten free diet which is such a bonus. Boot room had heated racks. Would recommend this to anyone. Well done to all the Ski Bonjour team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, the staff do work ever so hard and it is great to hear that their excellent cooking & hosting is well received. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It is hard to say more than others have already. The organisation was fantastic and took the stress out of the trip. We were a family of 4 and there with at the same time as 4 other groups (see Nick L comments). Food was excellent as was the service. We were also very fortunate with the weather - lot of snow and blue skies. We will definitely be back next year, the kids cannot wait.

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Chef Ted was extremely accommodating with the kids. Hard to fault. Hot tub was fantastic at the end of the day.

Evolution 2 were superb and organised daily transfer up to Le Lac for lessons. Tigne Spirit's service to the chalet was excellent and had no issues with changing equipment. Slick well organised system.

One small note: Les Brev is a satellite of Tigne and very quite, which is great. However there is no bus service from Les Brev to connect with the ski bus service to LeLac. This is only be a potential problem for families with smaller kids/novice skiers who cannot ski to and from Le Lac and Val Claret. You need to walk to Les Brev pedestrian lift and then catch the bus from Le Bois carrying 4 set of skis & poles which can be a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Bonjour-Colettine
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hattiers
Chalet Hattiers
#2 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chardons Boubou
Chardons Boubou
#3 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Village Montana
0.1 mi away
Residence Santa Terra
Residence Santa Terra
#10 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour

Property: Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Address: Tignes les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful chalet in a stunning location • 15 en-suite rooms, most with mountain facing balconies • Suitable for couples, small groups, children & singles or book the whole chalet • Sunday to Sunday holidays for independent travellers • Pre-holiday office support from the UK including assistance with transfer arrangements/ski school/lift passes * Fine healthy food and wine served by friendly sociable staff * Breakfast on seven days per week with cooked option on six days * Cereals, porridge, boiled eggs, bacon, bread, pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit, etc. * Afternoon tea with home-baked cakes, served 4.30 - 5.30 Pm * Dinner on six nights with three delicious courses * Complimentary red and white wines are served in abundance throughout dinner * Choice of coffees, teas or hot chocolate served after dinner * Saturday night candle-lit dinner, followed by presentations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing