We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Ranked #9 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It is hard to say more than others have already. The organisation was fantastic and took the stress out of the trip. We were a family of 4 and there with at the same time as 4 other groups (see Nick L comments). Food was excellent as was the service. We were also very fortunate with the weather - lot of snow and blue skies. We will definitely be back next year, the kids cannot wait.

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Chef Ted was extremely accommodating with the kids. Hard to fault. Hot tub was fantastic at the end of the day.

Evolution 2 were superb and organised daily transfer up to Le Lac for lessons. Tigne Spirit's service to the chalet was excellent and had no issues with changing equipment. Slick well organised system.

One small note: Les Brev is a satellite of Tigne and very quite, which is great. However there is no bus service from Les Brev to connect with the ski bus service to LeLac. This is only be a potential problem for families with smaller kids/novice skiers who cannot ski to and from Le Lac and Val Claret. You need to walk to Les Brev pedestrian lift and then catch the bus from Le Bois carrying 4 set of skis & poles which can be a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
19
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

All the reviews below say it all. This was the first time we stayed at a catered chalet and I must say it was fantastic. The food was good, the organisation was smooth and more importantly the team of staff who took us up skiing everyday were fantastic. if you are looking for a holiday as a group, family or even alone, this is a great choice

Room Tip: take a room on first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrugnoloGentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Your lovely comments are much appreciated, thank you, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Just home from a week here. Chalet was fantastic and from the moment we enquiried we were given so much help in seeing our holiday came together. There were 9 of us 2 families with teenagers. The food was amazing although some of our fussy teenagers wouldn't eat it. Can't praise ted our chef enough. We probably would have liked to have sat round the table longer at nights but were rushed through meal to go and sit in another area which would be my only complaint it was like a caravan with hard seats. It would take very little to make this into a much nicer area with soft seating!! Les brevs is a small village with a few restaurants and 2 pubs. Very picturesque but not much else. Unfortunately our weather was wild and skiing was cut short every day meaning we were back in chalet about 4. Most days were spent in the hot tub which was good fun. Skiing area is fantastic and chalet is about 5 mins walk to gondola up into mountain. We visited val disere one day and think that may suit us as a family better thankfully ski bonjour have a chalet there too so hopefully next year!!! Am so glad I stumbled across this company as I will definately use them again and thoroughly reccommend them to others. Met some lovely people in chalet and enjoyed a fab night in vincents bar where I think our teenagers mAde camp!!! Great holiday spoilt only by weather except one day of sun. Can't wait till next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic skiing holiday staying at the Bonjour Bonjour. We were a group of 5 adults and 9 children aged 7-13 and I think I speak for all when I say we had a great week. The chalet was attractive, clean and spacious, my room shared with one other adult was a good size and had pleasant balcony overlooking the main street. The food was excellent and staff very friendly, helpful and great with the kids who were, to say the least, very excited and energetic! The village is charming, has a traditional feel and a good selection of restaurants and a few shops. The ski lifts are about a 5 minute walk from the chalet, slightly downhill on the way there. Ski Bonjour recommended Evolution 2 for lessons for the children and they were also very good. The range of skiing in the Espace Killy area is huge although possibly not the best for beginners. All in all a fantastic holiday and thank you very much to all at Ski Bonjour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First time staying in Bonjour Bonjour but already planning to return next season. Do a chalet ski holiday every year and can say without doubt is the best quality chalet have stayed in. All rooms are finished to a very high standard, all are ensuite, showers with plenty of hot water, we had a king size bed and balcony with stunning views over the lake, tv with English programmes. Kept very clean by staff on a daily basis.
The food is very good. Hearty breakfast buffet style as well as hot choices whilst watching the weather report via big screen, homemade cakes on your return from skiing with endless amounts of tea thanks to the large urn always on the go. Delicious evening meals from a Sunday roast to confit of duck, generous portions too....and a decent wine to accompany.
There are plenty of staff who are always friendly, helpful and are hard workers. A heads up to Liga who never seems to stop!!
Plenty of storage space for skis, heated boot racks and large boot room with plenty of seating. Bit of a walk down the road to lift but only takes a couple of minutes.
Les Brevieres is a much more traditional french village than Tignes itself, river going through, pretty church and from the chalet you don`t even have to put a coat on for the local bars are that close (try Vincents)
Went for the Bonjour transfer from Geneva which was well organised very reasonably priced.
Had a fabulous holiday, thanks Ski Bonjour see you next year!! xx















































































































































































































































































































































































chalet have stayed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just want to echo the positive comments from other people. This is a great chalet, with enthusiastic staff, and a very capable chef.

We arrived at 9am on Sunday, when the staff were up to their ears in change over, but everyone stopped to say Hello and make us feel really welcome. Our pre-booked ski passes were ready for us so we could get going quickly.

Our room was ready when we arrived, which was a bonus. The beds were very comfortable, there were individual heating controls within the room, lots of storage space, good quality carpets and plenty of very hot water.

The food throughout the week was excellent, and it was clear that the food budget was generous, with ingredients including duck and scallops (not at the same time!). There was help-yourself tea and coffee at all times, and a very flashy Gaggia coffee machine that the staff used to prepare after dinner coffee each night. There was always a fruit bowl with apples, oranges, bananas available at breakfast time in addition to all the normal things and a different hot option each day.

Thanks to Liga and her team for a great holiday. We would very happily come back and say Bonjour to you all again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great views, those at the back are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeToTravelAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We visited chalet bonjour bonjour for a friends 30th birthday in February. Many of us it was our first skiing holiday. The chalet is kept to a high standard and the food is absolutely fantastic!!! The staff are very friendly and always ready to help!! All in all a fantastic week. I would highly recommend it and will be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1nge121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hattiers
Chalet Hattiers
#2 of 80 in Tignes
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Le Bullou
Chalet Le Bullou
#5 of 16 in Tignes
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Colettine
Chalet Colettine
#6 of 16 in Tignes
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
1.2 mi away
Chardons Belvedere
Chardons Belvedere
#3 of 16 in Tignes
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Santa Terra
Residence Santa Terra
#10 of 80 in Tignes
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour

Property: Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Address: Tignes les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful chalet in a stunning location • 15 en-suite rooms, most with mountain facing balconies • Suitable for couples, small groups, children & singles or book the whole chalet • Sunday to Sunday holidays for independent travellers • Pre-holiday office support from the UK including assistance with transfer arrangements/ski school/lift passes * Fine healthy food and wine served by friendly sociable staff * Breakfast on seven days per week with cooked option on six days * Cereals, porridge, boiled eggs, bacon, bread, pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit, etc. * Afternoon tea with home-baked cakes, served 4.30 - 5.30 Pm * Dinner on six nights with three delicious courses * Complimentary red and white wines are served in abundance throughout dinner * Choice of coffees, teas or hot chocolate served after dinner * Saturday night candle-lit dinner, followed by presentations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing