We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chalet experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Ranked #7 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chalet experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in Bonjour Bonjour in Tignes with my wife and three boys. Our experience from the time we made a booking enquiry was very professional. John ( partner) and his assistant Becky who handled our booking were very helpful and made it easy for us considering the distance as we are from South Africa. There was no need for a middleman they have all the deals organised with ski schools and ski equipment hire. Our ski passes and ski equipment where delivered in our chalet. It was very easy handling the booking all the way from South Africa. We had the best 14 days at Bonjour. It became home far away from home. The staff very friendly and assisted with any request ranging from best eating places for lunch. The food was great thanks to the culinary skills of Ted the chef and his assistant. On Christmas dinner we where treated to a typical six course Christmas dinner.. On New years eve we had dinner followed by firework display organised by the Chalet. We met wonderful people and we interacted with Steve (partner and manager) who made our stay very comfortable. When you deal with owners it make a big deference as they lead from the front and the staff follows. The ski host where helpful as well as the Chalet host. This really changed our perception of the Chalet experience as we never thought that you can experience top class quality from a Chalet. We loved it and would recommend the Ski Bonjour chalets as they are top class . We will definitely go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thabo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Manager at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Thabo
So pleased you had a good time after your long journey from South Africa
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
19
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms over New Year and not one of us can fault this accommodation in any way. What totally made the holiday was the friendliness and welcoming attitude displayed by all staff and the communal dining enabled us to meet some lovely people and discuss our day over an excellent meal. The ski hosts were extremely enthusiastic, knowledgeable and patient and took us out in groups we felt comfortable with . The rooms were very comfortable and the hot tub a lovely bonus at the end of a busy day skiing. The walk to the slopes was about 5 minutes (a slow walk with ski boots on) and the few bars/restaurants nearby were really good. The fireworks on New Years Eve were amazing!! Will we return - you bet we will!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Sandra
hope to see you again sometime
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a brilliant week's skiing with Ski Bonjour over Christmas 2012. We actually stayed at their Lo Soli Chalet which is a cosy place, ideal for a couple of families to share. Some of the rooms are very small but our Niece, aged 6, adored having her very own "Harry Potter" den and our Nephew, age 8, thought it was fab to have a room where the ceiling was too low for adults to intrude too easily! Lo Soli is great value and within an easy walk to the lifts. We were invited to join the ski hosts from the Bonjour Chalet for guided skiing but were happy to find our own way this time.
Our Chef, Lu, and Chalet Host, Hannah, looked after us extremely well. The food was all well presented and delicious. We were thoroughly spoiled, Thank you Lu and Hannah!
Ski hire was a breeze. Tignes Spirit Rentals, who Ski Bonjour work with, came to the chalet to fit boots and skis. This certainly took the hassle out of what can sometimes be a very trying experience at the end of a long day of travel! Equipment was of a high standard and quite a bit of ours was brand new!
The transfers to and from Geneva airport were good, reasonably priced and trouble free.
Sunday transfer day also works well. The UK airport was not as frantic as on a Saturday. The real bonus though is having a full day skiing on a Saturday when the slopes are very quiet.
We would definitely recommend Ski Bonjour to others. For a catered chalet holiday it was very reasonable, our week in Les Brevieres actually cost significantly less than our week in a self catered apartment in La Daille last year!
Photos attached are views from our living area on Boxing day....Fabulous!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Great Chalet, very clean tidy and spacious. Chalet staff that couldnt do enough for you - actually looked very happy in their positions so guess ski bonjour management (steve and john) look after their staff equally as well. Food was varied, plentiful and of a high quality standard .

As you can see, i havent written a review before but felt that chalet bonjour bonjour and its staff were totally deserving of the highest commendation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am little late in leaving this review so my apologies. I took a group of 20 out to the Chalet Bonjour, Bonjour hosted by ski bonjour last March 4th 2012 for a week. This is a large chalet sleeping over 30 but we had 6 singles that wanted their own rooms. The chalet is modern, I think it was only built about 3 years ago so does not suffer from the lack of hot water that older French chalets suffer with. All rooms are modern and en suite and very clean. The staff was superb and very friendly. Food was very good considering they only had 2 in the kitchen to prepare everything. I think my only concern would be the very small lounge area considering the amount of people the chalet holds but overall excellent. All my guests agreed that the chalet was great and the small hamlet it is in was great to, not very rowdy like some of the larger areas it is linked to. Ski Bonjour also organized everything for us with transfers, ski hire arranged in the Chalet so no need to go to a shop, advice and ski guiding were also included. Suggested restaurant for the chalet staff night of was also excellent considering we were a group of 22 on that night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hi David
Many thanks for your comments. so pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you in the Alps again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was our second visit to Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour and we experienced the same excellent standards of service once again. The staff both in the UK and out in France are exceptionally helpful and friendly - they really do look after everyone, young and old...
Every meal was of a very high standard, at least three courses in an evening and in plentiful amounts. We also really enjoyed the paella on the piste!!!
The chalet is ideally located if you have kids as the lifts and ski schools are only a few minutes walk, so no long trecks with multiple pairs of skis and poles to manage. As other reports state, access to the rest of Espace Killy is really easy via the gondola, even at 9:00 the queue is relatively quick and easy!
We can't wait to go again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WbeachNickF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks for your review Nick.
It was great to meet you and we are so please that your family had a good holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Chalet
Les brevieres is a very pretty alpine village and is a great location for the espace Killy ski area. Although the snow was a bit slushy at the bottom at the end of the day (as it usually is at this time of year) it was easy and quick to get a bit higher up to better snow conditions. The proximity of the chalet with the ski school and bottom lift was excellent and took away the stress of herding children and skis and poles to and from the slopes - only a 300m walk through the village.
The hot tub was a great hit for all the family as well as the terrace for a bit of afternoon sunbathing!
Staff
All the staff were really welcoming and helpful throughout the holiday. Not only did the ski host organise and oversee the ski and boot fitting (at the chalet itself on the first evening) but they also provided help and support throughout the week ensuring that any niggles with equipment were quickly remedied.
Food
The meals were delicious with a great evening menu which was varied and plentiful. The canapes and champagne on the first evening set the tone and expectations for the rest of the week which were met fully. Afternoon tea and the hearty breakfasts ensured that you were never hungry and always had plenty of energy for a day on the slopes. The children's tea provided at 6pm was well balanced and tasty including spaghetti bolognaise and roast beef with all the trimmings.

All in all a great holiday, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this chalet to family and friends and I hope to return another year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hi Nick We are glad you enjoyed the holiday and had such good value
john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#3 of 37 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#14 of 37 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalet Bonjour-Colettine
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hattiers
Chalet Hattiers
#2 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chardons Boubou
Chardons Boubou
#3 of 77 in Tignes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour

Property: Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Address: Tignes les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful chalet in a stunning location • 15 en-suite rooms, most with mountain facing balconies • Suitable for couples, small groups, children & singles or book the whole chalet • Sunday to Sunday holidays for independent travellers • Pre-holiday office support from the UK including assistance with transfer arrangements/ski school/lift passes * Fine healthy food and wine served by friendly sociable staff * Breakfast on seven days per week with cooked option on six days * Cereals, porridge, boiled eggs, bacon, bread, pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit, etc. * Afternoon tea with home-baked cakes, served 4.30 - 5.30 Pm * Dinner on six nights with three delicious courses * Complimentary red and white wines are served in abundance throughout dinner * Choice of coffees, teas or hot chocolate served after dinner * Saturday night candle-lit dinner, followed by presentations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing