We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic chalet, superb location & great for families.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Ranked #9 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet, superb location & great for families.”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Chalet
Les brevieres is a very pretty alpine village and is a great location for the espace Killy ski area. Although the snow was a bit slushy at the bottom at the end of the day (as it usually is at this time of year) it was easy and quick to get a bit higher up to better snow conditions. The proximity of the chalet with the ski school and bottom lift was excellent and took away the stress of herding children and skis and poles to and from the slopes - only a 300m walk through the village.
The hot tub was a great hit for all the family as well as the terrace for a bit of afternoon sunbathing!
Staff
All the staff were really welcoming and helpful throughout the holiday. Not only did the ski host organise and oversee the ski and boot fitting (at the chalet itself on the first evening) but they also provided help and support throughout the week ensuring that any niggles with equipment were quickly remedied.
Food
The meals were delicious with a great evening menu which was varied and plentiful. The canapes and champagne on the first evening set the tone and expectations for the rest of the week which were met fully. Afternoon tea and the hearty breakfasts ensured that you were never hungry and always had plenty of energy for a day on the slopes. The children's tea provided at 6pm was well balanced and tasty including spaghetti bolognaise and roast beef with all the trimmings.

All in all a great holiday, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this chalet to family and friends and I hope to return another year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skitlbHarrogate, Owner at Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Hi Nick We are glad you enjoyed the holiday and had such good value
john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
19
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The location - Tignes Les Brevieres is a delightfully small village and in stark contrast to its ugly sisters up the mountain. Given it is relatively low lying and the temperature was high, the ski down to the village at the end of the day was through unpleasantly heavy snow that was mixing nicely with mud. The best skiing was at the far end of the ski area in Le Fornet (which is apparently always the case at this time of year (1st week in April) - this involves a couple of hours hardish skiing to get to. We had a healthy debate at dinner on the last night and the table was divided on chalet location vs access to the best snow. On balance I would stay in les Brev at any other time of the year other than end of season. it is only a couple of lifts to the main Tignes skiing and the runs down to Les Brevs in reasonable snow would be a great end to the day. The Espace Killy Ski area is fantastic.
The Chalet - the sleeping accomodation was very spacious (for a ski chalet) and a good standard.....English TV a bonus. The shared sitting and dining areas are functional but no more - the sitting area was a little like being in a rail carriage (long and narrow). My daughter loved the hot tub - and it was a good way to ease the aches at the end of a hard day skiing.
The food - pretty good and cooked by a chef that clearly enjoys his work. Traditional chalet fare well cooked. the kids (under 13) are pushed to eat at 6.30pm - this is not ideal for the 11 year old who would rather eat with their family but it is a delicate balancing act as the food for the adults is not always to the child's palate (especially rabbit!) On balance it works well, however, my daughter did not see a vegetable all week - saugage and mash, fishfingers and chips being the extent of the menu (I think I saw some token peas appear on the 4th evening).
The ambience - my suggestion is that you book in with at least one other family you know. We were surrounded by a single group of 20+ who dominated the seating area and the table arrangements at dinner. As a result we had no choice but to sit with the same family every night (luckily they were a delightful and friendly family).
The Staff - polite and clinical. I suspect they had had enough of guests by the beginning of April. Very efficient but I would have loved them to be a little more relaxed and engaged. Our major irritation was the clearing away at the end of both breakfast and dinner... very unrelaxing. We were left in no doubt we were expected to move whether we were ready or not.... It would not take much to clear around us and allow the guests to linger
Ski Hire - Tignes Spirit come to the chalet to fit boots etc. In theory this is great but it does limit choice given that they are based in La Claret. We had arranged a specific time for fitting etc but this was ignored. That said they were a nice bunch of guys. I suppose it is a trade off between range and convenience (it was great not to need to leave the chalet).
In summary - it is pretty good value for money and we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. I was however a little disappointed as the experience was not quite what I had expected having read a number of trip advisor reviews. the reality is that Les Brevieres is a compromise...... small village vs immediate access to snow. I would go again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 442George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We returned to Tignes as the sking last year was fantastic due to a vast range of runs to suit all standards. This was our first experience of booking with Ski Bonjour and it was seamless from the start. I spoke to John who confirmed our booking and e-mails arrived the next day to confirm all for us, even down to ski hire that would be delivered to the chalet on the first day of the holidays so we could be on the slopes immediately. The chalet and staff were fantastic. Very thoughtful service was provided every day. We enjoyed excellent food and wine all week. Lots of extra touches were provided such as a drink before dinner and entertainment on some evenings that included a quiz for us and a seperate one for the kids with prizes! The presentation on Climbing Everest was inspiring!. The chalet provides bigger accommodation that any other chalet we have stayed in and the hot tub was really enjoyed. The fact that the owner was there to chat to us was a great addition to the customer service of the whole experience. We will definately book again with Ski bonjour.

Room Tip: We stayed in room five which was quiet and roomy for us and the two boys, 11 and 9. Room had lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Dates attending Chalet: Early Feb 2012
Group size: 30
Age Range: 1-60

The Chalet was staffed by personable and friendly staff who made our stay comfortable.
The food was amazing! Catering for children and adults alike, with a well stocked and reasonably priced mini-bar for all the times we weren't eating the well thought out menu.

Rooms were always clean, and very good standard as were the bathrooms.
Communal areas are warm and comfortable.
The hot-tub was always a hit!

The location is top-notch for spending all days out on slopes with plenty of choice of piste/off-piste action for all levels of Boarding & Skiing. Also there is a great lively bar next door, and a couple relaxed bars for apres-ski fun.

Would definitely recommend this chalet.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet night, make sure your room is away from the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ausinurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough,uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We returned again this year due to 2 factors, the standard of accommodation and service we had previously experiences and from that my daughter being offered a position in Bonjour Bonjour.
I second my review that I made in 2010 that nothing is to much trouble for the staff you are always made to feel welcome and by the end of the week you have become a part of the large chalet family mixing with people from all over the UK and further afield sharing stories about everyone's day on the slopes. We took a total beginner with us and booked her into 3 private lessons with the local ski school (cost about the same as doing 5 half days in a group) the progress was fantastic the nice thing was the interest on her progress by everyone when we all got together later.
The food prepared by Dave and Laura was fantastic and in my opinion better than the last time, my husband who has a wheat allergy was more than catered for giving us total peace of mind that his food was safe.
Its a good touch that Rob has managed to arrange a good deal on the quad bikes and buggies we had such a laugh on Friday night racing each other on ice.
If you want a day off then try the Lagoon in Tignes le lac - swimming 5 euros or free with a 2 day lift pass.
There were 8 of us ranging in age from 20 -64 the four younger members have said it was their best ski holiday they have had in the 8 years we have been going. Would we return - without a doubt son is already going back in 5 weeks and were already looking at next year.
Keep up the good work Steve, Lynda, Jo, Kelly, Amelia, Charlette and Kate and those previously mentioned.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msteph146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Had a really lovely time at Chalet Bonjour Bonjour with a group of 10 in January. Food, staff and location are great. Really nice relaxed atmosphere. Also do Ski and Snowboard hosting almost daily, my bf went on a snowboard only day with Rob and had an excellent time.

Three course dinner followed by cheese....some nights with games which is good fun. Short walk to the lifts (always seemed longer on the way back though) Dont miss the last lift as 35+ euros taxi ride but you can get a bus (so i was told).

Bar next door is good fun, chalet staff are in there almost every night.......although always up and cheerful in the morning!

Bit of a ramble but all in all a really good week, would return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Top floor number 15...lovely with a balcony. I was told a few of the rooms have baths but you need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurajsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulsdon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Travelled as a couple had a great time everybody really friendly. Chalet staff were very polite and helpful. The meals were lovelyand always well presented and we were always ready for the lovely cake at 16.30. Then off to the hot tup which was great for the muscles. Ski hosting was really good and appreciated. We would definately recommend this chalet and would love to pay another visit.

Chris & Nigel (Coulsdon)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.0 mi away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
0.1 mi away
Residence Santa Terra
Residence Santa Terra
#10 of 80 in Tignes
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Village Montana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#3 of 37 in Tignes
391 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#2 of 37 in Tignes
239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Langley Hotel Tignes 2100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour

Property: Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour
Address: Tignes les Brevieres, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Tignes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful chalet in a stunning location • 15 en-suite rooms, most with mountain facing balconies • Suitable for couples, small groups, children & singles or book the whole chalet • Sunday to Sunday holidays for independent travellers • Pre-holiday office support from the UK including assistance with transfer arrangements/ski school/lift passes * Fine healthy food and wine served by friendly sociable staff * Breakfast on seven days per week with cooked option on six days * Cereals, porridge, boiled eggs, bacon, bread, pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit, etc. * Afternoon tea with home-baked cakes, served 4.30 - 5.30 Pm * Dinner on six nights with three delicious courses * Complimentary red and white wines are served in abundance throughout dinner * Choice of coffees, teas or hot chocolate served after dinner * Saturday night candle-lit dinner, followed by presentations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Bonjour-Bonjour Hotel Tignes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing