We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
91
132
25
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
132
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large site touring caravan evening market antique carousel lovely campsite crepes min walk toilet paper lake geneva shade pitch cycle path slides trees kayaking pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Lovely family friendly campsite with delicious morning pastries. Lots of shade from the trees on the campsite which was very welcome in the extreme heat. Fun evening activities but characterful too - we really enjoyed the evening market with crepes and an antique carousel. Small beach short walk away. Water of Lake Geneva crystal clear - our kids enjoyed snorkelling in it. We would definitely go back again.

Room tip: The 4/5 chalet was a bit small for our family of 5 including teenagers. Next time I would pay extra for a 6 berth.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clhawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Disdille, Responsable relations clients at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your advise. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our local farmers market because this is the first year that it has taken place. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

This is a large site with a good mix of touring pitches and static caravans. The facilities, shower blocks etc are clean and well maintained. Pitch sizes are generous and trees and shrubs offer some shade and privacy.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad48334117440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Disdille, Responsable relations clients at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your advise. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

My husband & I with our Weimaraner have been coming here for 10 years.

We have always stayed in one of their mobile homes even though we have our own caravan & basically it comes down to cost when we travel in June for 3 weeks no point in bringing our own caravan as we get a good deal with them.

The site itself is close to the lake about a 10 min walk, Thonon via the chateau wall is about 50 mins walk in the shade & handy for dog walks. Supermarket & bar on site is good but you pay for convenience.

The lido in Thonon-les-Bains is about a 30 min walk or 5 min drive, pools, dive boards & slides all supervised €4.50 entrance fee.

I have used the on site toilets & looked @ the showers due to being a touring caravan owner, toilet paper provided but no toilet seats.....for me that’s a French thing.

We have always visited in June or September so it’s not been too busy with children as they do cater for them & very well I might add.

If you are into activities this campsite & area has it all, cycling, walking, rafting, swimming, kayaking & when the weather is @ it’s best a fantastic place to be.

Now to address the Quarry / aggregate making facility, yes on occasions it’s noisy, I noticed it once in 21 days this year!!! But it would never stop me coming here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RoxyRowland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

So, bearing in mind we’ve been coming here for around 10yrs, on and off, with a dog, here are some helpful tips (hopefully).
The site is big, from the far side to the shop, probably around a 10 - 15mins walk. If that’s too far, when you look at their web site, have a look at the map showing all the locations of the rentals and pitches. Chose which one you’d like and ask to reserve it for you when you book, they will do that. The staff in the shop, office, bar and around the site speak better french than English, however I’ve always managed pretty well by trying a little local language, its appreciated and helps a lot. I’ve used the bar quite a few times. It’s easy, grab a seat and attract the attention of the staff, they’ll serve you. If you go to the bar, you will still get served but it’s preferred to do table service, it’s a European thing and they don’t rush around.
The site is not on the lake, but it’s very close, around 10 mins walk away. There is no ‘beach’ in terms of sand. What there is are plenty of areas where you can relax and soak up the views if you walk along the lake shore towards Thonon-les-Bains along the path at the foot of the Chateau walls.
The town of Thonon-les-Bains is around 50 mins walk away and is worth a visit.
There is plenty of good cycling straight out of the site, loads of walking if you drive about half an hour or so into the hills.
In short, it’s not a perfect site, there is some noise from a nearby gravel factory and noise from other site users.
Never really found it an issue over the last 10 years, can’t see it being a problem in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SheffieldRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Stayed for 5 nights with our touring caravan late in September. The site is very large and in the height of summer is probably very busy. We were able to choose our pitch - most of them are shady and a decent size. The facilities were clean and plentiful. There is a small shop and a bar/restaurant on the campsite. The reception has a lot of leaflets for local activities and walks.

There is access to the lake through a Parc but the beach area is very small and down a number of steps. it would not be the easiest to get to if you wanted to kayak or SUP with your own equipment. It is quite a walk. It is possible to cycle along paths into the centre of Thonon where there are a good number of shops and restaurants.

if you want to cycle to Evian-Le-Bains it is possible but some of it is on the road which gets very busy. To avoid this you can head over the hill and come in via the Evian golf club - lovely cycle and a good workout (turn right at the restaurant La table du grand lac, into Rue de Maxima, at top of this road turn left and then follow Rue de la Gare which becomes Rue de la Fogiere. Keep going up the hill until you come to a T junction - turn left here and it is all downhill into Evian.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Disdille, Responsable relations clients at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello and thank you very much for your advise. FYI, if you want to kayak or SUP ... there is a small path without steps on the right of the beach. It's easier to access the lake. See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews