We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
51
51
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
51
10
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice family run Hotel in Thonon-les-Bains. The hotel is located in a quiet area not far from the city centre. The reception is friendly and helpful and rooms are clean but just a bit small. You don't need to take a walk to nibble something: at ground floor the building is fitted with a bar and a restaurant. Possibly will come back.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDREA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We came very late this saturday night, and managed to get a table at 9pm. When we arrived the place was full of locals. Maybe not the most beautiful exterior and possible a little bright light in the dining room is what I can find negative with our visit. I have to mention that we did not sleep here, only dine at the hotels restaurant.

We ordered 3 different menus( a13euro, 26 euro, 33 euro) all very tasty and and well prepared. Especially lamb carré and Beauf a la mason aver mondeuese sauce.
When cheese came we got one platter for free and she gave us the whole cheese platter to choose and eat from, what a nice treat.

All in all this was a very cosy place with exceptional staff and good service. Very good value for money!

For me this was easy a BIB gourmand in the red guide.

Room tip: We did not stay at the hotel; only sleep! Restaurant is quite worth a stay!
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahjelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

we came to visit some family members in thonon and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our Hotel. it was well located near the train station, and just minutes away from the town centre but far enough to be in a quiet part of town. the hotel was managed by a very helpful lady, we actually felt like family. the hotel is a bit old but that's what makes it charm. i prefer this hotels rather than the typical ibis. overall we had a pleasant stay and would come back on our next visit.

ps. do try the restaurant connected to the hotel

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QuickSilver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I've stayed in the hotel on three occasions, the reception is friendly and the restaurant excellent value for money. The only downside is that the rooms require a bit of updating but are clean and the cost of staying there very reasonable.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thepanman_1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews