We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of significant refurbishment, it is OK for a one night stop over, but no more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Thonon-les-Bains
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SteveJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 432 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denikum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It is a very good place. Fully meet our requirements for purity, price and service. A parking space is available, breakfast offered.We need a better internet! For the next Geneva Motor Show are planning to re staying at the same hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank scorost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Rooms are dated but finctional, receptionist no where as helpful as other Etaps during our trip. Location good as only 5mins from the centre of Thonon

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed there for one night last week and was a little bit disappointed. I thought all Etap hotels had been refurbished recently but apparently this one didn't get the message. Rooms are outdated and reek of cigarette, even though we requested non smoking rooms.

Staff was a little weird and not professional.

Bathroom was fine although shower curtain could use a good bleach.

Will not be staying here again, but I figure that for 45 euros per night it's not too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazon122s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim_d1058
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thonon-les-Bains
1.1 mi away
Ibis Thonon Evian
Ibis Thonon Evian
#2 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Arc en Ciel
L'Arc en Ciel
#1 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Comte Rouge
Le Comte Rouge
#4 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cote Sud Leman
Hotel Cote Sud Leman
#8 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
38 reviews
5.7 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
556 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains

Address: 13 avenue de la Grangette, 74200 Thonon-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Thonon-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Thonon-les-Bains
Price Range: $48 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 5 min of the Léman lake, ibis Budget Thonon les Bains is situated to 10 km of Evian, 35 km from Geneva and near the resorts of Avoriaz, The Gets, Morzine and Châtel. It has 85 air-conditioned rooms which can welcome up to 4 people and of the free Wi-Fi in all the hotel. General services as well as space breakfast were entirely renovated in 2017. Take advantage of a breakfast in unlimited buffet, at clever price and a free parking lot behind the hotel ! For your comfort, we inform you that renovation work will begin in the establishment at the level of general services from January 9th. Kindly accept our apologies for gene caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing