We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still 5 star”
Review of Chalet Beziere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Samoens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Beziere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have just returned from my 4th visit to Chalet Bezière. It must have something.......YES IT HAS !!!!!! A consistently warm welcome from Grant & his front of house team & of course superb, innovative menus. It is like returning home each time & as I left I booked for my 5th stay next year. This is advisable as it is so popular & has a very loyal clientele.

.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar & of a very high standard.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Beziere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

What a loveley chalet and delightful hosts. Grant is simply a superb chef and his hospitality was second to none. His service to and from the airport to the chalet was very competative, and made the whole week less stressful.
The two girls Sam and Ellie were lovely and made my 18 year old daughter feel even more welcome. 20 yards from the free ski bus, a good boot room and superb facilities in the chalet made this a place to return to time and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We just came back from a 5 night break at Chalet Beziere in a group of 4 adults and 3 young children.This is an excellent chalet which we would very happily revisit. The accomodation is clean and bright. Grant's evening meals are outstanding. The chalet girls Ellie and Sam were lovely and great with the kids.The location in the resort is ideal for a short walk to the main lift to the slopes. And the village itself is delightful. Highly recommended - overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejulesno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We couldn't have asked for more from a short ski break - comfortable accommodation, superb food, attentive hosts and good friends to share it all with! This was our second stay in Chalet Beziere and we plan to return next year. Grant is an excellent chef and the whole experience is a cut above the normal chalet holiday. Samoens is a beautiful village - had we not spent all our time on the beautiful slopes of the Grand Massif we would have loved to have explored the village, it's shops and restaurants but with perfect snow there was only one place to be! Thank you again to Grant and his chalet staff for another wonderful holiday. See you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We came out for a pre Christmas break last year and had a fab time. Snow was perfect and pistes quiet. Loved the accommodation - classy and so nice not to be smothered in wood panelling! Beautiful food with some nice touches - definitely the best chalet food we have had in 20 odd years of staying in chalets. Samoens is beautiful but keep it quiet! We have booked with friends for pre Christmas this year and heres hoping for early snow again. Thanks to Grant, Alex and the girls for the great hospitality - a real home from home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Just come back from a fantastic long weekend at the luxurious Chalet Beziere. Grant and his team are excellent hosts. The food was the best food I have had in a chalet (in 15yrs), it was delicious and the portions were generous. The ensuite rooms were much more spacious than your normal chalet which are often cramped. The chalet is just a few minutes walk into the centre and the bus stop is opposite the chalet. We had loads of snow, my only complaint was lack of sun....We hope to be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kspurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday with friends at Chalet Beziere. We would like to echo all the positive comments already made and add that we would certainly recommend the Chalet and the lovely resort of Samoens to anyone. The Chalet is first class, the village is beautiful and the skiing is fantastic.Thank you to Grant, Alex, Ellie and Sammie who were the perfect hosts, the hospitality and dining were excellent. The guinea fowl on our last night was a particular treat. Our hosts were extremely accommodating to our young children, it is so nice to find the right balance of a luxury holiday which is also very child friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheethamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samoens
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
220 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#4 of 6 in Samoens
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence CGH La Reine Des Pres
0.4 mi away
AEC Vacances - Les Becchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Beziere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Beziere

Address: 310 route de Sixt, 74340 Samoens, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Samoens
Price Range: $68 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Beziere sits in the beautiful, medieval village of Samoens, surrounded by spectacular scenery. With a high level of comfort & a great reputation for our cooking, the chalet gives you access to great skiing (Grand Massif area) in winter, and a whole array of alpine activities in summer. There is a small swimming pool for summer guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing