We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELIGHTFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neige Et Roc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samoens
Certificate of Excellence
north wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stayed for a week in one of the hotels studios (for 3 pers). These are in a seperate chalet at the rear of the hotel. Room was clean, spacious and traditionally decorated. Hotel and it's facilities were beautiful although very quiet at this time of year. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Views and aspect were perfect. Easy to walk to town which is a real plus and we ate out at the 'Gai Soleil', 'Le Serac' and 'Rendez Vous a la Piaz' all of which were very good. The studio kitchen could do with a bit of modernising although it was clean and functional. This did not detract at all from a wonderful holiday in a wonderful place. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seacrestNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    63
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
76
82
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff on Sea Essex
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We have been going to the Neige et Roc for 3 years now and absolutely love it, so when I looked at my previous review and mark of 4 I felt it was a bit mean and should be upgraded to a 5. It is a lovely small family run hotel in the beautiful village of Samoens. We go for the skiing but I would love to see the area in the summer as I guess it would be spectacular. The food in the hotel is excellent and the service is first class and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if a little old fashioned if you are not lucky enough to get one of the refurbished ones as we did this year. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east grin.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

Recently stayed at this lovely hotel with my family and had one of the best ski holidays we have had. The weather helped,lots of snow and beautiful sunshine,but the friendliness and cosy feel of the hotel added to this.The resort is nearby and we were dreading getting on the 'Ski-Bus' as we have always stayed within walking distance of the lift.This service was very efficent and as soon as you were on it ,it was time to get off!
Peak Retreats were great in helping us book this holiday and I found the staff there most helpful.I would definately book through them again.
If you have a family and want a quite,safe ski hol then this is the place to go!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisthepitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Neige et Roc for 10+ years. I ski, she does not so important village and hotel nice as well as skiing (which they are). We take a self catering studio adjoining hotel (2/3 beds) for extra room, do own breakfast but dinner in hotel, which is always good. Lots of local Savoie specialities in alpine setting. Mr & Mrs Deffaugt (owners) very friendly and helpful. Their English and my French improving all the time!
Skiing good on Grand Massif, very big area and always somewhere to ski at whatever level. I still find something new each time even after 10 years.
We have driven from London often but easier to fly to Geneva and hire a car.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rol_Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

The service in the hotel is very good. The owner and his wife give it a personal touch. The rooms were nice, very clean. The food is very good and the wine even better. The location is fine. With the skibus you're at the Grand Massif Express within 5 minutes. To the center of the village it is only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Read the reviews before we booked and this is a good little ski hotel. Cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in and a very personal and friendly service with nice alpine decor. Would recommend paying the extra to take a la carte option at dinner as it is a big quality step up from the set menu. Food on first night of two was quite superb - real gourmet meal. Minor grumbles; room pretty small (although had modern large bathroom) and come on......where in 2010 do you expect to find rubber undersheets (unless you have a lot of elderly guests!) and I wish the owners would ditch the hairy blankets ! But overall this was a very good experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

Neige et Roc was the perfect hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful and we were made to feel welcome very quickly. Th e food was excellent - 5 course meal every evening that was gourmet standard. Only 5 mins by bus to the ski lift. The hotel organised a great party on Thursday evening and they even gave us coffee for our thermos for our drive home. All in all we would not hesitate to recommend to anybody else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewpbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samoens
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#5 of 6 in Samoens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#6 of 6 in Samoens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.6 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
2.9 mi away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neige Et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige Et Roc

Property: Hotel Neige Et Roc
Address: 255 route de Taninges, 74340 Samoens, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Samoens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Samoens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neige Et Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Neige Et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neige Et Roc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing