We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The High Wire”

Indiana'Ventures - Samoens
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Samoens
Attraction details
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The High Wire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our girls who 9 and 7 loved this you have the option of three levels one for very young kids one for children up to 10 and then another that is for adults. Very well run not too busy and good safety precautions

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A challenging activity for anyone not keen on heights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We tried this out on a rather hot day, the trees offered welcome shade and cool air. This is a fab activity for all ages, we managed the blue run but myself and youngest son found the red very challenging - in fact we had to call for help and be rescued! The height was just too much and we were getting tired, we got a good laugh at the others completing the route though! This is quite expensive if you're not prepared to go around a few times and definitely for a cooler day.

Helpful?
1 Thank joolsinthecrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most fun your children can have in safety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very safe: After my daughter went around once - in complete fear - we couldn't get her to come down. She kept on going around and around with an ever bigger smile on her face.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 9032080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for adults and kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Young kids are fastened on, so it's perfectly safe for them. Didn't think that our 6 year old would like it but she loved it. Have different courses for adults graded Blue, Red and Black so something for everyone.
Only problem we had was that it was really hot so we got tired easily. Maybe we need to get fitter!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ORACLE_TOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exciting activity for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Our three boys (10, 8, 4) loved Indiana Kids and Petit Kids. Most of these activites in the Uk do not cater for younger ones, but Indiana Parc has separate circuits for 4 and under and 10 and under, with appropriate safety kit. Our boys had an amazing time and had to be dragged off after about 4 hours. Several circuits for bigger kids and grown ups too, although not tested by us this time (worse luck for us). The staff were lovely and spoke English / humoured my terrible French. No loos or cafe but plenty nearby in the park.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank birogod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana'Ventures - Samoens also viewed

 
Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes
 

Been to Indiana'Ventures - Samoens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing