We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Apartment Buqa - Summer Buqa Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Apartment Buqa -  Winter
Apartment Buqa - Summer
Buqa Kitchen/Diner
Buqa Kitchen/Diner
En-suite Twin Bedroom
Buqa Lounge
Buqa Lounge
Buqa Lounge
Summer view from Buqa
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Mezzanine
Mezzaine bedroom
Winter view from Buqa
Buqa Ingredients
Samoens summit
Buqa Stairway
Beauty of Samoens
Sunset in Samoens
View from Buqa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ben R
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I visited Buqa in Feb 2013 with friends and I must say, what a place!! It has everything you could want in a ski resort apartment:-
•Excellent facilities and decor (the kitchen and bathrooms were great!)
•Extremely warm and toasty!
•5 minute walk from the village which has restaurants, shops, boulangeries, crepe stalls and of course the bars!
•Stunning views of Samoëns Village and the Grand Massif Express

I will definitely be returning to Buqa. Roll on 2014!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many perks of the place to pin down to one thing!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
Buqafied ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazlambo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a lovely resort”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

I stayed here with friends who were re-visiting this apartment, and the impression they gave was that of a perfect retreat after a hard day on the slopes. I was certainly not disappointed. The facilities were fantastic and the place was well equipped to wind down and chill out. Buqa is within walking distance of the main ski lifts and there are plenty of bars within a few minutes of the apartment. I will certainly be returning in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home and great position and views
Liked least: The walk upto the apartment after a few beers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
Buqafied :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Gadget heaven & super modern decor with a chalet twist”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

this is the second time we have stayed at buqa, so that in it self is saying enough.

both times we have stayed, we have arrived before the cleaners have finished (addicted snowboarder), but they have never had a problem with us turning up early.
they let us put all our baggage in the garage, get changed & handed us a key, so we could hit the slopes asap.

the place itself is about 5 min walk in to the town / first bar :) & the whole village & shops are reachable with about 10 mins.

if you like a warm up in the morning, to stretch those legs or clear you head from the night before, you can walk to the main station with 15 mins with full skiing gear & boots on & snowboard in hand.
or if want to catch the free ski bus it about the same distance as the 1st bar (5 mins)

the chalet is very modern looking, obviously french style wooden everything but with a english eye for detail.

for example

clean & simple tiled floors, all with underfloor heating (amazing if you never tried it) all individually controlled.

all the bathrooms are clean simple in design, a good size & very functional.

the kitchen has a big chalet table for group / family meals & the kitchen is a large enough size for be doing all the cooking while entertaining / joining in the conversations.

the bedrooms are all a good size, not your average french chalet size (Compact and bijou!)
the beds sizes are generous to say the least, with all the pillows / bedding have the Buqa logo on them. a 42inch tv in each room & enough wardrobe / side table & draws space to fit the largest of kitchen sinks in if necessary.

the living room is large & spacey with a wood burning stove (always good to have a real fire & a beer after a hard day on the slopes) with a balcony which has an amazing view of the whole village & the mountain range down both sides of the valley... (this really is breath taking) plus due to the hight / elevation of the chalet, at night gives yet another amazing view with all the street lights.

if you like your tech & gadgets, these wi fi that reaches outside.
if you like movies there is a hard drive in each room (with a 42 in lcd tv..!!!) which is updated with new & old movies 500 +.

so in short, its got a great position & the facilities are fantastic.

the only thing left for me to do, is try it in the summer, so i can sit on the balcony with an ice cold beer getting a suntan & do some mountain biking, just need 5 other people who like 2 wheels...!!!!

if you don't believe me, the only thing left to do try it out for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & decor & gadgets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
2 x Buqafied :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon C
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home. FACT.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

There aren't enough compliments and a high enough recommendation I can give Apartment Buqa.

My proof is I book every year and will continue to do so.

Feb 2013 was my friends and I 5th annual trip to BUQA and yet again it didn't disappointment. Booking, price and payment, facilities, technology and the general feel of the place is fantastic. Excellent value for money and a true HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

The comfort (jacuzzi bath, large walk-in shower, ample kitchen/dining area, comfy sofa and amazing balcony!) and the technology (films, TV, gaming!) provides some welcome creature comforts after a hard day skiing/biking/walking/hiking (or drinking?!?).

My advice is there is no need to look elsewhere...simply BOOK BUQA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size / value for money / comfort / technology
Liked least: The walk up the hill to the property...never gets easier (fewer apres ski drinks may help!)
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback Leon. It is feedback like this that makes all the hard work seem worth while!
Our aim is guests to leave 100% Buqafied ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seasiders...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great village resort.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in Apartement Buqa over Christmas. Buqa is in a small group of Chalets a few minutes walk from the village centre and a few minutes more from the cable car. As a family of 4 we had loads of space to spread out and occupy all of the spacious apartment. Before travelling our host Elan gave us some good tips for restaurants and arranging our ski-ing at nearby Samoens1600 (part of the extensive Grand Massif group of pistes); and whilst in residence Gilles was available for any needs. The apartment is well kitted out, with lots of AV firepower and gadgets to keep everybody happy in the quiet moments when not ski-ing, enjoying the views or dining out in the village. Xmas in Samoens was a delight. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend the apartment and the location. Elan was very helpful throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of Samoens - great family orientated Alpine village
Liked least: It was expensive - but we expected that at Xmas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday Home and Resort”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Buqa and although they were two years apart the quality of the apartment has remained in pristine condition, the technology just keeps improving and the attention to detail is crazy, even down to the signature embroidered Buqa towels and bed sheets. My Partner and I went to relax and this was the perfect solution, if we wanted to explore the beautiful landscape we had enough on offer to entertain us, including the shopping in Chamonix which is only 30 minutes away by car.. and if we decided not to leave the apartment the view was fantastic enough to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by or we could watch the immense film collection or even the UK channels showing XFactor.. The holiday resort is perfect for summer vacations but we cannot wait to explore the skiing next year with the children...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2012
Great feedback Yelena. Thank you for the great review. We knew that shower tap had been damaged along with the bath side panel. Luckily all was still functioning correctly, unfortunately it was not possible to repair "in season" as we were fully booked and we did not want to cause too much disruption with cosmetic faults.
The work has now been carried out in full.
Thanks for helping spread the good word, your feedback is invaluable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing