We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Samoens
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
869
259
99
47
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
869
259
99
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room skyline restaurant ski instructor grand massif chef de village guest relations buffet restaurant ski school oysters ski shop evening entertainment double sinks public areas main bar special thanks outdoor jacuzzi wrist band system
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this amazing week in club med grand massif; the weather was very nice and the snow was quite hard but we don't count on that to pass an amazing week;
The GO team is sympathetic and Thomas, the chief of the village is energical and fantastic;
The restaurant and the food are really good, many choices;

Thanks the bar team for the smile everyday and your cocktails espcially Savanah, Loris and Jordan;

The boutique team give us very good advice for clothes and information about products; i would like to say thank you to Ilona, Bonnie, Claudia and Caro;

And for the end, thank you very much The Team passworld Augustin and JC for your smile, your funny and really sympathetic;

We hope to return very soon

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joaoR9B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joaoR9B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a good time in our Grand Massif resort. We have passed your message on to the resort for their information. We hope to see you very soon too!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb ski holiday again, Club Med are simply the best. Every detail supremely attended. At Club Med you make memories & friends! Ski in-Ski out, entertainment, dining, accommodations, everything spot on. Awesome, top quality in every department.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Skiskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Skiskill,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a good time in our Grand Massif resort. We hope to see you again soon in one of our resort!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

What makes a great hotel? Location, cleanliness, decor, food and drink, facilities, staff....Club med Grand Massif has the lot in abundance! To try and break it down a bit to make the review more useful for those of you reading...

Please note this is a very family orientated hotel.

Location - sitting at the top of the gondola from the town of Samoens you are straight on the slopes when you walk out the boot room, there is no evening access to the town (apart from a taxi which we never enquired about) so if you are looking for varied apres ski then you may find your self out of luck.

Rooms - spacious, clean, comfortable - lots of wardrobe and drawer space, good size safe. Our room was on floor D, it’s a bit of a walk but the lifts are well connected and come in good time - we used the stairs which was good for keeping the heart rate up...

Restaurant - great selection of dishes and something for all tastes, always beautifully presented and plenty available.

Bar - excellent selection of drinks and a wine menu (chargeable) if you fancy something not on the AI package - selection of finger food nearly always on offer if peckish...

Facilities - we used the pool, sauna, outside hot tub and the gym nearly everyday - the only fault is tha there is no air con in the gym - otherwise it’s perfect.

Kids club - we never used it but seeing the kids that where there it looked like a blast - they where dressed as superheroes, taking part in shows, bouncy castle in the main lobby....made me wish I was a kid again and could join!

Ski facilities - ski shop and boot room work brilliantly, lockers are accessed by your key (a wristband which does your room as well) I changed my skis 3 times and was never a problem - each time I had brand new skis, boots where also out of the box...

Staff (jewel in the crown) Each and every member of staff are an ambassador for the brand - they go out of their way to make sure you are always welcome, that you have what you need and to just have a chat....they also look out for each other and this gives of a real vibe of unity which the guests benefit from....The title of the review mentions Sami - great guy and one of the first staff I spoke to in the ski shop, always smiling and remembers you wherever you happen to bump into each other...he epitomises the staff and the energy they bring.

I genuinely can’t rate this hotel highly enough!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 763glennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, e.G.O at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Hello 763glennc,

What a pleasure to read this comment following your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you!

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Club Med, conviviality and sharing are our priority and we are committed to offering each G.M services that meet our standards and make your vacation a success.
We are happy to see that our infrastructure and our various services such as the Spa could make your stay wonderful!

We are also happy to hear that our wonderful G.O. team has taken great care of you. We will not fail to transmit your best feelings to our village chief Thomas as well as to his team and more particularly

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

The Club Med Grand Massif team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

I thought This was going to be difficult as being a non skiing grandmother I wondered what I would do and if I could keep the baby happy!
To start the holiday we were met at the airport without a wait and taken immediately to our taxi and straight on the road. A good taxi driver as I promptly went to sleep and woke up at the resort!
We were met by the full team and our bags were taken to our rooms and then we had lunch.. well! I could not speak more highly of the food it was unbelievably good , from the first lunch ( all buffet style ) with salads galore, cold meats, soups and wonderful puds. The food continued to amaze me all week including foie gras, ( hot and cold) ris de veau, beautiful fish, regional dishes and on and on. I really couldn’t speak more highly of it.
The only thing that was as good as the food was the staff! Every member of staff that i met from Bogden who cleaned our rooms superbly every day , he certainly needs 5 stars! The kitchen staff were exceptional wonderful telling me ingredients, showing were everything was, they too need 5 stars! Also the staff in the bar when the baby had had enough of his grandmother! They really helped me out with baby entertainment!

The amazingly high standard of everything from food to cleanliness even the slopes were perfect all goes to make the perfect holiday and possibly the best I’ve ever had!
Thank you everyone

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elliebabeandbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, e.G.O at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Elliebabeandbug,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent positive experience with our Club Med in Grand Massif.

We are happy to know that you particularly appreciated our superb G.O. team as well as our activities and catering.

Our efforts to offer quality services are constant. The welcome, comfort and space are points that we put at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer each G.M a level of services to match a divine stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our beautiful village for other good family times.

See you soon,
The GO team of Club Med Grand Massif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

For those who don’t know club med is a entertainment team that somehow manage hotels.

In a nutshell entertainment for those who travel with young kids is almost guaranteed and if you’re not on this category there’s nothing you’re going to benefit from. Some of their remarks:

(1) food: average-ish food and drinks (at the main restaurant they don’t offer soda for example - whaaat?)
(2) there’s no single fridge at the room (if you have kids and still give them milk at night be prepared to head to the restaurant every single night to fill up the bottle)
(3) Logistics: it’s a mess when you arrive and to get out of. Couple traveling with us lost luggage and they found later just to give an example
(4) of you run out of diapers or milk powder be prepared for 2h commuting down to the village and buy by yourself - they sell all kinds of toys but don’t have the basics like diapers
(5) if you booked already please make sure you don’t stay in blocks A or B. If they somehow assign you there be prepared for 10’ commuting everyday for the breakfast
(6) it took me - seriously - 2 days to be able to get them to wash my daughter clothes (and believe I went to the reception 3 times to try it)
(7) communication it’s a mess but I believe it’s because it was new year eve and the hotel was fully booke
(8) kids probably had their best time of life - 3yo enjoyed a lot and 1.5yo not that much but alright
(9) try to learn basics of French since this is a French hotel and not an international

That’s all. Are we going back to another club med in the future? Not if we can find other hotels with entertainment for kids. Fingers crossed.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Gustavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Grand Massif Samoens Morillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gustavo V,

Thank you for this precise feedback. We are sorry to hear that your holiday didn't live up to your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact our Customer Relations Team at: customer.uk@clubmed.com about your experience. We hope that, despite these bad points, you will give us the opportunity to make amends and to welcome you again in one of our resorts. Please rest assured that we have been in contact with the team, to ensure that this kind of situations does not happen again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews