We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must visit”
The Lodge at Spring time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge at Spring time
Getting the logs ready for winter A very snowy Lodge at Samoens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Lodge at Spring time
Getting the logs ready for winter
A very snowy Lodge at Samoens
Dining Room - lots of space to relax and dine
Great open spacious living and dining area
Dining room with easy access to south facing balcony
Lovely authentic fireplace with log burner
Lounge area again with direct access to south facing balcony
Lots of comfy chairs for everyone
Its so nice when the sun streams in from everywhere
Great appliances making cooking a pleasure
King Bedroom 1 direct access to south facing balcony
King Bedroom 2 direct access to south facing balcony
Twin Bedroom 4 - Direct access to rear garden
Master Bathroom - great bath and walk in shower
Spacious Master Bathroom
Stunning view from The Lodge Balcony
Beautiful sunset
Pont de sale light up by the evening sun
Beautiful winter sunshine at the top of Col de Joux Plan
Spring time at Samoens lake with Criou in the background
Cloud sitting in the valley but sunny up above
Snowy trees and ski slopes
Samoens village in the snow
The church in the main square
The Mayors office in the centre
The stunning Cirque du Fer a Cheval just 6 miles up the valley.
Snowboarders having a break in front of stunning view
Ski jumping fun
Lots of off piste to explore
Stunning mountain ranges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Samoens, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must visit ”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Samoen is a beautiful little French town. The skiing was amazing and the lodge was even better. Loved the fire and big kitchen. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

The Lodge is a wonderful venue in any season, not just the ski season. We have enjoyed white water rafting, cycling, walking, horse riding, sun bathing, parapente and much more in the spring and summer. Winter is just fantastic with a massive easily accessible ski and snowboard area, improved by even more developments in the ski area. Add to that the numerous superb eating and drinking options,as well as shopping, in the village. Andy and Morag's many friends and connections in the area ensure you are looked after with extra special care and attention. It's a unique venue that I have wholeheartedly recommended to my closest friends - enough said!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for your review - we are so happy that you enjoyed the house and all the activities and restaurants in the Village. Come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W
1 review
“Family friendly summer mountain retreat”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable and relaxing house with plenty of social space for all the family to chill out and enjoy the amazing views. Perfectly located within a reasonable walk of the town centre offering a host of great restaurants and shops selling the very best of everything you could desire in the French Alps. Lots of family friendly local activities. The owners were incredibly helpful. We would definitely go again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and ca't wait to welcome you back
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa725
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Stunning Views in Perfect Mountain Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed the best holiday ever at The Lodge in Samoens!! The home is gorgeous, comfortable, stocked full of everything we could ever need and incredibly welcoming. The views and setting are unbelievable. The owners were wonderful and helpful. We can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we can't wait for you to return
Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktclarck
London
1 review
“Beautiful lodge, excellent location”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in The Lodge at Samoens in August fantastic spacious accommodation, very clean, new kitchen and bathrooms. Hosts were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The area offers a huge range of activities, we enjoyed the rafting, paragliding and walking. The local village is lovely with a great public pool. No hesitation to recommend the lodge and the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Hi It was a pleasure hosting your family and great to see 3 generations enjoying their holiday together. We look forward to welcoming you back for a winter break and getting those skis on Thanks Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Felt like home from home”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a beautiful and convenient chalet. From the homely decor and spacious rooms, to the spectacular views and ease of access - I can't rate this place enough. Samoen is already a location close to our heart so it's lovely to find a chalet in the heart of it all. Lifts are easily accessible with ski hire almost next door (you can even leave your skis there to collect each morning, what a hassle saver!). We've been staying at this chalet for a few years now and have no reason to say we won't be doing for years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We love when our guests get to love the chalet and Samoens as much as we do. We can't wait to welcome you back. Thanks Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing