We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagrange Prestige Residence les Fermes de Samoens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Berouze(Samoens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Morillon(Morillon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
46
77
42
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
77
42
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull out sofa beddouble bedroomchecking outski busspent a weekwardrobereceptionbalconystrippedgenevavillageskiingbase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 228 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people, but it turned out to be more of a 1.5 bedroom apartment. There was a double room, bathroom, and toilet upstairs. Downstairs, in an alcove (not a room, no door) below the stairs, was a set of bunk beds. Could do with updating the pillows and mattresses, as these were very hard/lumpy. Aside from this, the apartment was great with a balcony and a view to the mountains. Breakfast can be ordered the night before for delivery at 8 am. The pool is very small, and not open all day. The ski shuttle stops right outside, and takes 10 minutes to get to the main lift. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosiepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great value for money. There was plenty of room for our family (two adults, one four year old and one six year old) and the rooms were well kitted out and spacious so we were able to cook when we felt like it. The receptionist was also helpful (and the one from Normandy very funny).

Despite leaving prior to our room being 'formally' checked on the last day we have not been charged for anything on my deposit, which is a sign that you can trust the owners.

Location was good and quiet with plenty of parking.

The kitchen is very French (no oven, but microwave that steams/grills and electronic hobs. No kettle, but you can use the coffee perculator to get hot water for coffees/teas).

It only looses one star as you are beholden on the previous guests to properly tidy the place. From a few guests complaining at reception it was clear that this was not always thoroughly checked. However, our room was fine.

Room Tip: You have to clean your room at the end of the stay. However, hoovers are available to borrow (free of charge) from reception. We found it worthwhile booking one for an hour...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 358Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Spent a week at New Year at Les Fermes de Samoens. Great location close to the pretty town, ski bus picks you up just outside the complex but an easy walk to the lift if you are fancy some fresh air.
The chalets are nice and warm, well kitted out and a good size. You can collect your breakfast every morning from reception. The views of the mountains are spectacular I would defiantly stay here again and it must be great in summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

These little chalets are just the ticket. Clean, cute and kited out with everything you need for a stay in the mountain. The view from the balcony is snow covered mountains. You can ordered your croissants and bread at reception and collect them fresh each morning (and they are good quality).

The staff are so helpful, very unexpected for a French ski resort.

There's a beautiful walk along the river to the ski lift which takes about 10 mins or the free ski bus stops right outside if you're feeling a bit lazy. The cross country skiing track passes right outside if you are into that.

Would definitely return, maybe next time in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Read reviews from people moaning about silly things, I have to say the place is good, warm, clean apartments and the staff are fine (by French standards), this isn't billed as the Ritz and its well priced for what it is...

Pool is a little small but it says in the blurb its small, the place is in a great location next to the ski bus stop and not far from town.

We were an all-male group of keen skiers/boarders and had a good experience here, we'd book again.

Access from Geneva is v quick and your'e on the Grand M in minutes from leaving the apartment

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Like2getaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews