We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Country Welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oyonnax
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Bon Accueil
Ranked #2 of 2 Oyonnax B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Auberge might seem a little rough on the outside but it has a very warm heart. Yannick speaks good English and chefs the kitchen. I found him very helpful and knowledgeable. Valerie has a very warm French character. The rooms have modern furniture, old but good and clean bathroom. WiFi is good, parking round the back and they are forever improving things and welcome warmly. I stayed for 3 nights and loved the out of town location, quiet, interesting and easy to access the fabulous Jura's right on the doorstep. Economical too.

Room Tip: Country Style Attraction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed for one night only. Place is very quiet which is good and surrounding area is pleasant as well. What could be better:
- staff does not speak English,
- only domestic channels on TV, however WIFI is working flawless so one can watch something online :).

Breakfast is typical French with small choice of cheese and jams.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came to Oyonnax from Monte Carlo and drove through snow to reach this lovely hotel. We had not pre-booked and the owners could not have been more friendly and hospitable. The room was clean and warm and the bed very comfortable. The meal we ate in the restaurant was one of the best we experienced in France and the whole stay was extremely good value for money. A beautiful location and a very well run family business. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return there if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very cheap and old style. The main disadvantage is that it's located outside of the main town, about 5 min. by car.
Good sleep since it's in a rural area.
Breakfast very simple, very good croissants but almost nothing else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen_14m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vince38890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franck Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oyonnax hotels
2.2 mi away
A la Grenouille
A la Grenouille
#1 of 1 in Bellignat
29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Melodie
Hotel Melodie
#2 of 6 in Oyonnax
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1 of 6 in Oyonnax
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Central Parc Hotel
Central Parc Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oyonnax
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Bon Accueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Bon Accueil

Address: 17 rue des Sources, 01100, Oyonnax, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Oyonnax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oyonnax
Price Range: $80 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing