We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for stop during long trip to south of france or italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Montelimar Centre
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Montelimar
Wervik, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good place for stop during long trip to south of france or italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

this is a rather small hotel well located on one of the biggest squares of montelimar.
rooms are clean but small.
bathroom also quite small, and the problem is that the door to the bathroom opens the wrong side.
staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was ok.
price ratio versus quality more or less ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoonsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    130
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
102
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We visited this hotel towards the end of March at the time of the town fair! However we enjoyed a very peaceful night's sleep in a clean and more than adequate room.Although parking was a little tricky to reach because of the fair, in normal times there appears to be plenty of room.

The hoel is convenietly placed for the main boulevards and the old town.

We found the staff to be very courteous, kind and attentive.

Our breakfast offered a good range of products and we were more than happy with our short visit here.

Room Tip: If there is a major town activity (fair) choose a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is quite attractive from the outside but the rooms have no charm what so ever. They appear not to have been modified since the 1950’s. However, the rooms are clean and the location is good. If you are looking for the receptionist (he wears a black and green sweat shirt), you will probably find him smoking outside or chatting with his colleagues in the restaurant (breakfast only) but not behind the counter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_and_Yves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igualada, Spain
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Needing an overnight stopover, I choosed Montélimar, I still don't know why. But this hotel was more than ok. Free parking (if you arrive early, otherwise I'm not sure if you have to pay for the underground parking, as far as there are only 10-12 free spaces in the hotel entrance), and 5' walking distance to central Montélimar, althoug this city had not too much to offer, at least on a cold and windy thursday november night.
The room was comfy, and the breakfast started early in the morning, this being important when you have to drive the day after.
Good option for a stopover in the Rhône valley.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challex, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

A hotel conveniently located by the old town. Room was a bit cramped with a double bed and a single bed. The bed was somewhat hard but had a decent sleep, despite the inadequate sound isolation. Air conditioning worked well and was silent. Breakfast room was small and austere, breakfast was...just breakfast. We paid 110 euros, which was a bit steep for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migrantworker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Chain hotel with all the assets and liabilities one associates with same. Parking awkward. Got a room on the top floor, facing North. Colossal view of Montelimar's two (2) nuclear power stations along the River Rhone. Tired of shuffling through those quaint villages? Then check out this town.

Be advised: These atomic power plants need a lot of baby-sitting, as in a crowd of technicians keeping them happy. Weekdays these guys are on the job with their eyes peeled for meltdowns, hence hotel rooms are scarce.

Town bills itself as the world's nougat capital. More like the Atomic Cafe.

Room Tip: Top floor room facing North a must to check out the nukes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exspecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, chain hotelroom with everything you need.
I stayed here just one night on my trip to the south and paid 90 euro for the room wich is a good price for what you get. Breakfast is nothing special. Tip: Dinner in 'aux Gourmands' right in the center of Montelimar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruno.bemelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montelimar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#1 of 13 in Montelimar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sphinx Hotel
Sphinx Hotel
#2 of 13 in Montelimar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Montelimar Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ibis Montelimar Nord
Ibis Montelimar Nord
#1 of 3 in Saulce-sur-Rhone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.6 mi away
ibis budget Montelimar
ibis budget Montelimar
#9 of 13 in Montelimar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Pins
L'Hostellerie des Pins
#7 of 13 in Montelimar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Montelimar Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Montelimar Centre

Property: Kyriad Montelimar Centre
Address: Place D'Armes 8 Boulevard Du Pecher, 26200, Montelimar, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Montelimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Montelimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Montelimar Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Kyriad Montelimar se situe dans le centre de cette ville provencale, strategiquement positionne pour rayonner facilement dans la region avec l'acces autoroute a seulement dix kilometres. Les chambres elegamment decorees sont confortables et toutes equipees d'une literie de qualite, d'une television a ecran plat, de la climatisation et d'une salle de bain privative avec seche-cheveux. L'acces a la connexion Wi-Fi et un parking securise sont mis a votre disposition gratuitement. Le calme de l'etablissement est la promesse d'un sejour detente reussi. Le patrimoine local de la Drome Provencale vous envoutera avec ses multiples villages, produits culinaires et chateaux a decouvrir. Le personnel de l'hotel vous offre une assiette de bienvenue a votre arrivee et se fera un plaisir de vous recommander de nombreux restaurants de qualite a proximite. Vous pourrez aussi vous rendre a l'office du tourisme pour des informations plus globales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Montelimar Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing