We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great resort”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the hotel, it's quite a good spec (refurbished 2 years ago), comfy(firm) bed, nespresso in room, good shower, lovely restaurant with fantastic food (set menu, limited choices but all good - not too far short of Michelin star quality IMO), staff all friendly( mostly British seasonaires). Not too far from the ski lifts, maybe 5 mins at a decent pace. Would stay again (-:

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staycationer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Chamois d'Or. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    18
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
63
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Axminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We (couple and teenaged daughter) enjoyed a fabulous one week long ski holiday based in Chamois d'Or in February 2014. The hotel surpassed all our expectations with its high quality friendly service and amazing dining experience. We would have no hesitation in recommending it during the ski season and it would undoubtedly make a great place to stay at any time of the year - there is lots to do around Les Gets even when the snow disappears.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
That's a really lovely review, thanks so much for your feedback! it was a real pleasure to look after you and your family during your stay with us and we're delighted to hear that you'll recommend the hotel. Les Gets does indeed have some excellent summer facilities and activities on offer, it's our favorite time of year! We'd love to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Thankyou to all the fabulous staff for making it a most enjoyable stay. Delicious food, great wine, fabulous cocktails, perfect location, very good shower...a great hotel & yes I can't wait for the spa facilities & ill be back 100%.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnabelsCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay with us and also for the delightful pictures you took of your meals! Hopefully they'll give other travellers a really good idea of our high standards. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I and another couple spent 3 fantastic nights at this great hotel. Extremely hospitable and welcoming staff, great location, delicious food and far too much sambucca in the bar! From the moment we walked through the door to the second we left we were treated unbelievably well. I would recommend this place now and when the spa is completed it will be a gold mine. One to put on anyone's list for a great holiday. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review Jonathan, needless to say we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. All members of our team have been trained in very high standards, but at the same time they've got the kind of personalities and characters that want to engage and look after people. They'll even take responsibility for your Sambucca consumption if you ask nicely! We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay for 4 nights at this hotel in the centre of Les Gets. Great location close to the slopes and the shops yet very peaceful rooms. We had our two year old with us and the staff were excellent at entertaining him, preparing delicious meals and providing him with toys.
Super restaurant with michelin standard meals, huge breakfast, friendly bar, great staff, stylish rooms. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yellowmonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent short break with us - because the hotel is just 1 hour from Geneva airport, we're becoming quite a convenient destination for short ski breaks! I'm really delighted that our team went the extra mile to make sure you had a comfortable and relaxing break, please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The food is fantastic, Alan the Head Chef knows how to prepare a Michelin star standard of food without all the fuss. Great attention to detail by both the kitchen and front of house make this the place to eat in Les Gets. The atmosphere in the bar after had a great vibe, the bonus was seeing the end of Wales thrash France on the large screens. Loved the furniture from the Dorchester hotel (when it was refurbished) all in all the place to be seen this season. Great to hear its open all summer too, will be popping in for a beer or two and deco for dinner! ENJOY!

Room Tip: Book early as its selling out fast for rooms and dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Indeed, Alan's food is receiving some serious acclaim this season! Many thanks for your lovely review, and it was our pleasure to pop the end of the rugby on for you. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked a 3 night stay in late Jan, leaving late Friday. From the booking though to departure the who experience was first class. The rooms were ready on arrival and very comfortable and had everything needed. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help, Jonny head of house keeping is a real character and looked after us very well, even giving us a room on Friday evening to change in, and then staying late to get the room turned around. The most unexpected pleasure was the hotel food, some of the best food I've eaten (some high priced London restaurants could learn a few things here) We are already looking at dates to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie P, Guest Relations Manager at Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to record your experiences at the Hotel Chamois d'Or with the Trip Advisor community. Although we guarantee that our bedrooms will always be ready for check in from 4pm, we try as much as possible to make sure they're ready when you arrive. After all, there's nothing better than stepping out of your transfer van, being whisked through our stylish lobby and straight up to your bedroom is there? it was Johnny's absolute pleasure to look after you during your stay, we really hope that you'll come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Nagano
Le Nagano
#9 of 18 in Les Gets
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa

Property: Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Address: 826 rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Les Gets
#3 Romantic Hotel in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamois d’Or Hotel is an extensively refurbished luxury boutique hotel ideally situated in the heart of Les Gets in the French Alps, only a short distance from the slopes. You will find elegant contemporary interiors, excellent service and a relaxed atmosphere, making it the ideal destination for a perfect ski holiday in Les Gets, ensuring you feel at home whether by yourself, on a family ski holiday, with friends or on a short romantic break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamois Hotel Les Gets
Chamois Les Gets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing