We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Chalet, Great Food & Hosts. Will definitely be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Above All Chalet Co
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Gorgeous Chalet on the mountainside with beautiful views, and only 5 minutes drive from the village (and with 24hr driver service!). Scrummy food and wine and brilliant hosts, we had an absolute blast. The skiing was excellent and with links to Avoriaz this opens up a massive ski area - we cant wait to explore. We'll definitely be back. Thanks Girls xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca_comtacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Date of holiday 1st - 6th March 2014

Having worked a ski season myself I know what goes into catering a chalet full of people but Zara has got it dialed! We had the best time during our stay and could fault the service at all.

My girlfriend had actually worked with Michelle previously in Les Gets 2 years previous and she told me her cooking was to die for and boy was it! The food during our stay was incredible and I couldn't fault the variety of meals. Michelle even managed to get me to try snails on the french themed evening. The evenings were a great fun as we had as much beer and wine as we could drink, the hot tub to kick back a relax in and the beautiful chalet at our disposal. The hosts were very entertaining and got involved with our fun, games and banter so it felt like they were really an essential part of our holiday.

The chalet is up on the Mont Chery side of Les Gets and is too far to walk back from the slopes in your ski/board gear but we had our own personal taxi service provided by Zara and Michelle. Unfortunately the gear box on Zara's land rover was out of action but it didn't cause too much disruption as the girls just did two trips to and from the slopes/bar. Luckily we had some fresh powder during our stay so some mornings we chose to ski down to the lifts once we knew the route. This would be the only down side to the chalet, but in my eyes it is worth the journey up the hillside as it is possibly the nicest chalet I have ever stayed in and felt like we had the beautiful view from the hot tub all to ourselves.

With Zara running an independent chalet company I felt it was much more personal as it is her business and reputation she is protecting. It wasn't like staying with a big name winter holiday company that employs young staff who are just there to ski and get wild. We were looked after like we were part of the family and everything thing that we both ate and drank was of a much higher quality than what the large holiday companies provide. During our stay we had a lovely couple from Ireland Derek and his partner Kerry who is gluten intolerant, so afternoon tea cakes were gluten free and I was very impressed with how great they tasted. The girls even brought us afternoon tea cakes to the bars when we were down in Les Gets having some aprés ski beverages. This made me VERY HAPPY!!!!

I would definitely recommend a stay with Zara, Michelle and Connie and I will definitely be heading back there some time for more of the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2004jbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed with Zara, Michelle and Connie at the beginning of March. From the minute you book until you have boarded the plane for your flight home, the girls do everything they can to make your stay perfect. The chalet is stunning and so cosy, a home from home. The food is outstanding, I am vegetarian and Michelle went to such trouble to create an amazing three course menu each evening. The hospitality extends to bringing you afternoon tea in the pub, booking restaurants, introducing you to the local social scene ( Friday night pub quiz is a must with the girls ), spending their day off showing you the best runs based on your skiing ability (thanks for your patience Michelle) and basically doing anything they can to ensure your holiday is perfect. There are so many more positives from the location to the beautiful bedrooms, too many to mention. All I can say is if you are planning to visit les Gets you will not find a nicer chalet or better hosts than Zara, Michelle and Connie at Above All Chalet Company. Planning my next visit already.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here in mid March and were blessed with perfect weather and fantastic snow. The chalet's position high up on the Mont Chery side of Les Gets is breath taking, particularly when the visibility is so clear. Zara, Michelle and Connie couldn't have done enough for us, the website states that transport is available 24/7 and this was certainly true as they were always happy to run us up and down between chalet and town - however many times a day that was!
The food was excellent, both Michelle's dinners and Zara's cakes, but the best surprise was when they turned up at the bar in town with our afternoon tea! Chelsea buns and beer in the sun at the end of a hard days skiing are a perfect combination!
The chalet is very well appointed, the living area cosy yet spacious and the bedrooms packed with those extra little luxuries that make such a difference.
Book and enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed first week in Feb 14 and were blessed with great snow and awesome accommodation.

Zara and the team are to be complimented on a superb chalet which they have made even more luxurious with those little touches yiu would expect In some of rhe best ski hotels. The food was deelish, afternoon tea to die for and special wine glasses that never run dry!

Located on the side of the mountain, the views are stunning made all the better when sat in the hot tub with that ever full glass of wine. Zara and her team are more than happy to take you wherever but we also walked into the village which was a lovely stroll.

All in all Above All was indeed above all.

Did I mention those ever full wine glasses? ; 0)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank PTC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 and I have to say that this was my most enjoyable skiing holiday I have been on. Nothing was too much trouble for Zara, Michelle and Connie, they looked after us so well and we really enjoyed their company. The Chalet is beautiful, peaceful and has amazing views. Our whole experience was so enjoyable and relaxing as Zara and her team had everything covered. We were cooked a delicious 3 course meal each day and enjoyed some yummy cakes for afternoon tea! The hot tub was the perfect end to a days skiing! I would love to return next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here on our 1st family ski holiday and definitely think we got it right first time. The chalet was spacious and comfortable with the most breath taking views of Les Gets and Mont Blanc. The food was delicious. The most scrumptious home made cakes waiting for us after a hard day skiing, then a nice relax in the hot tub before being served a gorgeous 3 course evening meal. We even got to try snails!! Nothing was too much trouble for Zara, Michelle or Connie. The name says it all.......ABOVE ALL!! They definitely go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this chalet and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
1.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#14 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above All Chalet Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above All Chalet Co

Address: Chalet Ferme des Platons | 1421 Route des Platons, 74260 Les Gets, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range: $106 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Above All, our aim is to give you the most relaxing and exciting holiday experience possible. Our luxury accommodation boasts stunning views, and unbeatable comfort, while Les Gets is part of the biggest ski area in Europe, offering skiing to challenge every level. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing