We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FUN! FUN! FUN!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Gets, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN! FUN! FUN!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our fourth holiday in Les Gets. Each time we have had a BRILLIANT HOLIDAY. We were helped by amazing ski conditions, and several Mutzigs at Cafe de Nabor (you can ski home from there - note to reader). All in all a great place to stay, the chalet rocks (SAUANA< SKY TV< COMFORTABLE BEDS, GOOD POTS AND PANS AND WINE GLASSES ETC). We are VERY happy, we are already planning t come back. HAPPY DAYS!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandie88
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical alpine chalet in a nice quiet position with excellent patio, garden and barbecue”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Met our needs perfectly; a group of four with mountain bikes who appreciated the out of town location.
Only niggles were no ice box/ freezer and the dishwasher (once we found it - under the oven!) didn't work.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDunc
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay any time of the year!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I have spent time at Chalet Julienne in both the winter and summer and cannot decide which time was more enjoyable!

Les Gets is a lovely village with great food, shops,bars and is surrounded by ski slopes and great mountain biking trails! Some of my favorite nights were spent at the chalet with my friends. During the winter, we enjoyed having a group dinner and drinking wine by the fire. In the summer, we enjoyed having a big barbecue out on the patio and enjoying the view!

Chalet Julienne has all the amenities one could want: comfortable beds, brand new bathrooms, wifi, TV, a dishwasher and anything you need to cook! The decor was nice, the guys loved Sky Sports and the owners left great recommendations for dinner in town. Directions were easy to follow, and all in all my group had a really lovely time. Can't wait to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lounge area
Liked least: liked it all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H
Crowthorn
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group or family”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was so easy to get to Les Gets. We flew from London to Geneva and then it was a quick trip in a hire car. The chalet had everything we needed, great kitchen, good social space and plenty of room for sleeping. A home from home. The garden is lovely because it gets so much sunshine, we almost didn't want to go anywhere else. There were loads of places to go and amazing walks and scenery. The goat village at the top of the mountain was fabulous and quite different. The chalet is situated off the main road so its tranquil and quiet - just pop into town at the bottom of the hill if you need to do some socialising! Would definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself is great
Liked least: No enough sunshine!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I took my family to Les Gets skiing and we had the most amazing trip. The skiing was incredible, the sun shone and we laughed, we smiled, we ate, we drank and we loved it.

The chalet was ace, everything you needed (SKY TV for those sports fans among us). It really felt like home, with a fire burning every night, cooking in the well equipped kitchen, and sleeping I don't think i have slept better in years - too much skiing, or beer?, maybe).

I would recommend Chalet Julienne to everyone, and we are already planning our next trip back. FAB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home from home. Loved it
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edd75
Cheshire, England
2 reviews
“A lovely week in the French Alps”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A week in Chalet Julienne with sunshine and views. The chalet is situated on a quiet road in a sunny position surrounded by a lawn. It gets the sun from 9.30am to 8.30pm
and has great views down the valley and west to Mont Chery. Inside is roomy and light. The bedrooms are typical ski chalet so not roomy but comfortable.
We would definately go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIDIER b
Tours, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La qualité de l'emplacement avec une vue fantastique
Liked least: La télé anglaise
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing