We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chalet Alouette - Les Gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Alouette

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Alouette
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chalet Alouette - Les Gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first time at Chalet Alouette, but our ninth time with the company who manage the chalet - Reach 4 The Alps. I'm glad to say the chalet was up to their usual standard with excellent chalet hosts, a great location (50yds from the bottom of the piste) and some great food and wine!
It's a superb chalet for small groups of families. On our week, we had 3 families with one child per family and the chalet was great for that dynamic (two family rooms with 3 beds and a bunk bed in the other room).
Hot tub a bit public for some, but I loved the view back up to the last run home!
It also helped that we had great snow this year!

Room Tip: Upstairs room that looks onto the living room is the largest of the two family rooms and has a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our first experience of a catered chalet and what an experience it was. Nothig was too much trouble for our hosts, Amelia and Joe. They were fantastic with our children and really made the whole holiday for us all. The food was amazing, the kids ate at 6 then we ate at 8 which was perfect, allowing us time to get the kids to bed before relaxing for our evening meal. The chalet is beautifully presented with the bedrooms being very spacious. The living area was cosy and comfortable and of course the addition of the hot tub was a bonus. The whole holiday was fantastic and we would love to return to Chalet Alouette.
Thanks Joe and Amelia!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just spent a wonderful week in Alouette over New Year, the second time we have used Reach4theAlps. The chalet was fab. A good location and plenty big enough for our party of 8. It's finished to a high standard and was very comfortable. Alongside the great skiing conditions in Les Gets the highlight of our stay were the incredible chalet hosts, Amelia and Joe, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Great food for both us and the kids, prepared at a time to suit by Ameila whilst Joe made sure our glasses were full and the fire was roaring! All round a super trip which we look forward to repeating!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent a brilliant week at chalet Alouette over New Year! Our hosts, Amelia and Joe are the best chalet hosts we have EVER had! Nothing was too much trouble, from different meals to flexibility over times - our children and us were so well looked after! They really helped to make our holiday relaxing and hugely enjoyable. As well as great hosts, this chalet is in a great location - you can get to a lift 2 mins walk away and Les Gets itself is only a 15 mins walk. Joe was always happy to give us lifts down into Les Gets and pick us up, give us top tips on where to ski and ski guiding was also on offer. This was a fabulous holiday and enjoyed by all :) thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful Christmas skiing week. Chalet Alouette couldn't have been any better. We have spent three catered chalet holidays with our friends in the Alps and this experience was the best so far. The chalet was of a very high standard, spacious for two families with teenagers and very close to the slopes. Our hosts were amazing- Amelia and Joe were friendly and supportive. The quality of the meals and the wine were excellent, the menu was varied to accommodate all tastes. We were spoilt to be able to use the sauna and hot tub - champagne while sitting in the hot tub on Christmas Day in the snow- life doesn't get better than that! Thank you to the 'Reach for the Alps' team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just spent a week at Alouette and had a fantastic time as a family! With young children, this was a perfect place. There is plenty of room, there is a nice sledding hill right behind the chalet, and it is conveniently located near the main lift in town (you have to drive or take the shuttle). We had two AMAZING chalet hosts (Joe & Amelia) who prepared our meals and catered to our family's needs - including diet restrictions and preferences, kids' bedtimes, etc. They made the trip stress free and enjoyable. We didn't have to worry about getting groceries and preparing meals, after a busy day of skiing. The adults ate later, which was so nice and allowed us to have a relaxing evening. They were eager to help us with anything that would make our stay - lifts to the slopes, reservations or lift ticket purchases. We would love to return as long as Joe and Amelia are there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanderstelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a great time this week. The meals were excellent and hospitality was amazing. Ski guide and transport to the slopes was very accommodating. We had children with us and they were very helpful with scheduling meals to manage their bedtimes and adult time for us. The chalet has a lot of amenities and we always had a warm fire and food waiting. We will have to make sure we book our spot for next year.

Room Tip: Upstairs triples are the most roomy; but only stand-up showers are on the base floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jml10321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.5 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alouette

Property: Chalet Alouette
Address: Rte du front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Alouette has 4 ensuite rooms sleeping upto 10. The open plan dining/sitting room is an exceptionally spacious room with the kitchen and dining area at one end and then lots of comfy sofas surrounding the open log fire at the other end. Floor to ceiling French doors lead out onto the large wooden terrace which overlooks the pistes of Les Perrieres and La Turche, which are floodlit at night.There is a shared outdoor hot tub & sauna in the garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing