We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent annex to the Christiania Hotel”

Review of Ashmour Alpine

Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Location of Apartment Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living Area
Location of Apartment
Bedroom 3
Dining Area
Bedroom 3
Kitchen, Dining, Living Area
Kitchen / Dining
View from Apartment
Master bedroom
Hall
Bedroom 2
Les Gets village in the summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Gets, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent annex to the Christiania Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were offered this apartment instead of staying in the hotel - best thing ever - all the excellent cuisine ,assistance of staff and hospitality of the Hotel Christiania coupled with slightly larger bedrooms and our own space to relax and chat in . Yes the dishwasher defeated us and we had to go to the hotel for wifi but it is no more than 20 yards to the Hotel and the apartment was certainly better described than some I have booked..
The Hotel is so popular it is often quite busy in the lounge area (and often very warm due to the open log fire) so it was good to occasionally use our own space.
I will book again - thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our own space to relax
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent ski lodge”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Gorgeous lodge in excellent location for ski lifts and amenities. Perfect for family or small group. Perfect to access amazing meals provided at Hotel Christiana - highly recommend the four course evening meals!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved this place. It was absolutely ideal for our party of two couples and 3 young children. We had the best of both worlds as we booked via the Hotel Christiania where we ate breakfast and evening meal, the standard of which was excellent.

Location is ideal for true ski in / out , very central for the main areas of the town plus very close to ski school meeting points.

We had a fab holiday and hope to return again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely appalling”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival the radiatior in the hall fell off the wall- clearly several attempts had been previously made to secure as there were multiple screw holes.

One of the bedrooms does not have any windows and the shower didn't work. The water pressure for the other bath/shower was poor

The dishwasher didn't work and the microwave was positioned above head height- this is a significant safety issue.

The overall decor was poor- it was said to be a 'luxury' apartment but tiles had fallen off the wall in the kitchen and hadn't been replaced, the furniture was old and in need of replacement and some of the cabinets (all pine finish from IKEA) had the trim falling off leaving chipboard exposed underneath

The only plus aspect was the location- ease of access to the lifts

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: In desperate need of restoration/upgrade
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing