We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation Excellent - Chalet refurbished”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Monet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Monet
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Accomodation Excellent - Chalet refurbished”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just returned from a week with Ski Total in Chalet Monet. The chalet has been completely refurbished so don't be put off by last year's reviews. There is a spacious lounge with Sky TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a games room and separate dining room. Overall the accommodation was excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the top floor have low beams. Room 6 on the top floor is in the centre of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enessde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

recently returned from a great week in Les Gets. I was a bit worried after reading earlier reviews, but I must put the record straight by letting people know that the chalet has been refurbished and is clean, comfortable and the staff are great. Of course, as with most skiing chalet accomodation it's basic - you get what you pay for, afterall. But we had no complaints, apart from perhaps it was rather on the warm side. (we turned the heating off and opened the window - simple!)
Thanks Millie, Jack & Tom for a great week.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelms61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just back from an excellent ski holiday in Les Gets. The chalet was fantastic, great food, nice rooms, lovely and warm. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Location is good, 5 mins walk to the chavanne lift and Slopes. The exact location is hard to find online so if anyone is looking for it, it is: chalet Monet, 32 sur le by, les gets, 74260, off route des grands alpes.

The main lounge is very comfortable, with doors out to the hot tub, the sauna is good, and the dining area is very nice. The breakfasts were great, fresh croissants and baguettes, cereal, porridge, cooked options, omelettes, eggs on toast etc. dinners were also great, roast lamb, duck, roast vegetables.

The only negatives for us were low ceilings in the eaves rooms!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms in the eaves have low ceilings particularly in the bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I took a family trip to Chalet Monet in early February after seeing the pictures of what at the time, seemed like a cosy, friendly and beautiful chalet. Without hesitation I booked it straight away before it became full and invited all the family. What a mistake I had made. None of the accomidation met the standard of the pictures on their website, as I learnt shortly after my arrival. The couch in the so called [Games Room] was a health and safety hazard and literally falling apart! As you will see on cgg5072's review as he has picture evidence.The children are not aloud to sit at the table with the adults at meal times, and as our family being very close, this caused some tears and upset to the children if we had known it in the first place we would never have booked it! I advise never to go there and I hope this review has been of help.

Room Tip: No rooms are good never go !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbiG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Les Gets hotels

liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We Went To Chalet Monet For A Famly Holiday Skiing, We Had Looked At Some Pictures Of It Before We Went And It Looked Beautiiful, BUT When We Got There It Was An Absoloute Disgrace The Children Were Not Allowed To Eat At The Table With The Adults And The Staff Were Very Young And Unexpieranced On The Chefs Day Off We Had To Cook For Our-Selves And This Is Were We Found The Dirt In The Kitchen We Was Eating From Which Made Us Stop Eating There...
I Reccomend For You NEVER To Go There.

Room Tip: Just Dont Go There.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Booked for a family trip of all ages (11 People).When we got the snug lounge that was advertised on many websites did not exist anymore.Only a soulless kitchen area.
The entrance was filthy.The staff were very young,inexperienced and more worried about partying.
Food was below average and on the chefs day off we had to make use of the kitchen.It was filthy, we never ate in their again despite being all inclusive except for cereal and toast.The chefs"whites" were grey.
Please see attached pictures.
The TV room had a coach that was falling apart and we had to beg to get batteries for the remote.All of these complaints were given to the resort manage who was useless.
This chalet os supposed to be 4 diamonds.No Chance.
I'll never use Ski Total accomodation again

Room Tip: there arent any
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgg5072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.4 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Aventure
Chalet Aventure
#2 of 36 in Les Gets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#12 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Monet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Monet

Property: Chalet Monet
Address: Off D902, Route des Grandes Alpes, Les Gets, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Les Gets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monet is a gem of a chalet, conveniently located right in the heart of the resort, with a superb range of facilities.The living areas are spacious and well designed, with a spacious separate lounge with small kitchenette area, ideal for afternoon tea, plus a further, separate home-cinema lounge available, so don’t forget your favourite DVDs!Bedrooms here offer en suite bath or shower and wc, and some also have a balcony, as does the attractive dining-room. The Monet also boasts its own sauna, and further après ski relaxation in the hot-tub on the terrace.The main Chavannes ski-lifts and piste and the delightful village centre are only approximately 3 minutes’ walk away, and at the end of the day you can ski back to the same point. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing