We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Relaxed, nice modern hotel.”
Review of Hotel Le Boomerang

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Le Boomerang
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012. The staff here are so helpful and friendly. We got a room with a balcony overlooking the village and the mountains. The room was perfect for us, a tiny bit small but modern, bright warm and spotless. The bar downstairs had a brilliant vibe in it and the food is so delicious and probably the best value you'll get in Les Gets. The house wine was €3 per glass, which was the cheapest price I've seen in the village for wine, and it tastes really good! Perfect location -literally across the road from a great lively bar called Zebra. Would highly recommend Le Boomerang for couples or groups.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a ski weekend and we really enjoyed Le Boomerang. The location is great - a 3 min walk to the main lifts and a 4 min walk to the Mont Chery Gondola. The main part of the village is all within a 2 min walk. The rooms were nice and clean, with a balcony and nice view of the village and mountains. Plenty of hot water and comfortable beds. No complaints with breakfast either. The bar and restaurant were good to hang out in and the food looked good. Maybe only complaint was that our room was lacking a bit of floor space, but for a short break we were very happy with the place. Staff were very nice as well. Would definitely return for a weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Le Boomerang over the New Year Period. Lovely B&B rooms with an extensive continental breakfast and an option to have a cooked english breakfast which we enjoyed on a few occasions. This is a newly renovated hotel, with a restaurant offering a great range of extremely well priced meals, and a relaxing wine bar with a tapas menu, so everyone was happy with the range of choice. Location was close the slopes, and shops. Staff were more than accomodating, what more can I say, I'll be back to Chalet Le Boomerang.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank dodududo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleThevenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Gets
1.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Crychar
Hotel Spa Crychar
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
298 reviews
1 mi away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#15 of 18 in Les Gets
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Boomerang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Boomerang

Address: Route des Grandes Alpes Le Benevy, 74260 Les Gets, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Les Gets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Les Gets
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing