We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christiania
Nearby Hotels
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet hotel La Marmotte(Les Gets)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Les Gets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Nagano(Les Gets)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
234
80
18
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
80
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearstar hotelthe hotel managerboot roomfriendly feelopen firesmall hotelafternoon teahis teamhot tubcomfy sofaswine lista great staygreat foodevery nightperfect locationfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 344 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

After reading the positive reviews of Hotel Christiania on Tripadvisor, we were a quite disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were clean, but the doors (especially on the ground floor) could do with a scrub or a lick of paint. We stayed in two different rooms (they had double booked the room we had originally booked) and in the first room one of the lights in the bathroom had just the wire coming down, no light. In the other room there was a naked light bulb in the bathroom. In the dining room, the windows could definitely do with a clean. These thints made the hotel feel very ‘budget’, but this is not a particularly cheap hotel.

The staff were very bubbly and friendly, but seemed inexperienced, and we were frustrated by the lack of information on arrival, for example what the door code was, why our safety box couldn’t be opened, how to inform the staff you want your room cleaned (apparently we were supposed to put our room key in a basket – we weren’t told that until our last day…but to be fair our room was cleaned almost every day anyway…).

The atmosphere were very informal. We saw families coming down to breakfast in their pajamas…. So if that is how you roll, then maybe this is a hotel in your taste.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are preferred from rooms on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank projects_linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Best skiing hotel. Great for families or just on your own. Been lots of times and still going back again. Confortable cosy and friendly people and staff. Great ski-out a couple of skates and your on the lift then ski in at night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMorren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Been here so many times and just about to head there again for the 2nd visit of the year. The location is the best in the village right next to the main ski lifts and the main shopping streets. The food is great as is the wine selection, but the stand-out feature has always been the quality of service and friendliness.

Feels like a 2nd home now and I can not think of a better all round place to spend a few days/weeks in the mountains!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesSt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent, top ratings for:
- Location - 50m from ski lifts, literally next to the piste so you can (almost) ski to the boot room
- Easy to get to - 1 hour from Geneva airport
- Very friendly and helpful staff, absolutely could not fault them
- Very good dinners - choice of 3 starters, 3 mains, 2 desserts and/or cheeseboard each night

Not so great:
- Very dated rooms. Everything is clean so no complaints there but when we go on holiday we prefer a bit luxury or accommodation to be at least as nice as at home. The furniture is very tired and the bathroom needed updating years ago. The floor gets all wet when you have a shower.
- Sauna was not working but in any case, it is in a very strange bedroom in the basement.
- Breakfast is bits of a full English (bacon and eggs one day, baked beans and sausages the next), croissants, yoghurt and cereal. Gets a bit boring after a couple of days.

We paid a off season rate of EUR95pppn for half board. Last year we stayed in a much nicer chalet in Meribel (you need a group of friends to do this of-course) with a private hot tub and a fantastic chef exclusively for our chalet (Fish and Pips), min 1 week stay, half board, alcohol included and paid EUR 120pppn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Highly recommended, for all ages. Run like a proper family hotel! The food is that good, there is no need to eat out, and the public and people in other chalets come to the hotel to eat...it is that good.
Management are very approachable. The hotel is great value for money and is so handy and easy for getting to the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiecameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews