We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy place, good location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
J W
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy place, good location.”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely cosy apartment, small but compact. It had everything you needed including a kettle and a toaster! It was clean and well positioned. We made use of the parking underneath which was a bonus. The bunk beds for the girls were perfect. The sofa bed is comfy....only it doesn't fold out completely flat so you have to lie slightly on the tilt....not good for my back....but it was clean. Sara who meets you is absolutely brilliant...always there to help you if needed. We did the cleaning ourselves....but make sure you even clean the Windows!!! I was also made to re mop the floor again before leaving after she had traipsed into the apartment!! We would use it again....but would go further into the main village next time. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We staying here for three nights although we booked four. It was very small and very poor value for money. When we arrived we were told that no sheets or towels would be provided. I will not be returning to this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: no towels or bed sheets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Dear Mr Grady,
I am sorry you did not find what you have expected but, being honest i am very surprised too about the lack of respect of the house rules clearly published:

the size of the Appartment 26,50 mt square , is without dubt, an objective fact that could help you taking a decision to book my place or not.
About the sheets and and towels i also clearly published on the description wich are NOT included , but is possible to rent upon request.
I did not receive personally a request in matter,so i do not understand your surpriose while at the appartment.

For your information , the final cleaning as well was not included in the final price :the cost would be 40€,( no charge if self managed , but in the house you had complimentary cleaning items and products at your disposal), this was also clearly mentioned in the description.
I have been reported from the lady that final cleaning of 40€ was not paid upon departure,and the appartment was not in the same condition you have found at the check in.

I am not going to block the deposit for damnages , even though i should be entitled to.

Regarding "the poor value for money" , this is a strictly subjective consideration, so about this issue i will refrain from comments.

Please consider in the future: if you book some other appartment at Les Deux Alpes,that the 99% of the places are not including all above services, since this is not an "Hotel formula" but an apartment to rent.
This is the reason why the "apartment formula" is obviuosly less expensive than an Hotel.
I remain at your disposal for further information or clarifications in matter.
Regards
Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888rcm
Esher, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent flat. Small, but comfortable and very well equipped.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The flat was excellent, very clean and well equipped. It is set above the town centre,but the ski bus stops near by and there is also a ski lift within a few minutes walk that takes you to the main area. There are also bars,restaurants and a supermarket close by. The agent in Les Deux Alpes was excellent and incredibly helpful. Communications with the owner were answered promptly. Would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat in general.
Liked least: No bus after 7pm
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipou18
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la décoration
Liked least: la literie
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fm85
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7dam8
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing