We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Les-Deux Alpes
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went here for a week on 16/03/13. We were in a group of 8 friends/couples.

Rooms were small but very clean and plenty of storage. 2 of our rooms had twin beds and 2 also came with a spare bed. There is hardly any floor space but everything you need. Shower was lovely and rooms cleaned everyday to a high standard.

We have been with club med before (les arcs) but the food and drink here could not be faulted. Beer on tap, good wine and a choice of cocktails, mojito, Cosmo, piña colada etc. even included amaretto and baileys. The bar/ disco area is large and spacious with numerous different areas to sit. It appears to be recently modernised. The only down side was on some evenings children running around, playing hide and seek between the tables. Perhaps would have been good to have a children's area or parents who didn't let them jump on the furniture.

Food was amazing, had everything from fillet beef, duck, pork, ribs, mussels, frogs legs, salmon, prawns, crab, lobster.
Lunch was equally as good. Plenty of soups, salads, burgers, pizza, pasta as well as the more traditional French dishes.
Breakfast again could not be faulted, all styles of eggs, omelette, pancakes, cereals, pastries, breads and cheese.
And deserts all week were exceptional!
Freshly made crepes each afternoon and I would highly recommend the hot chocolate.

The hotel is not quite ski in/ski out. From the boot room you have to take a flight of stairs upto the level with the shops and then a walk through the snow up a short path, 15 metres or so which takes you to the bottom of the village chair lift.
A few in our group did ski school as beginners and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The ski area is large and plently of areas to explore even for more advanced skiers. Did not get bored at all.
To get back to the hotel at the bottom of the chair lift is more tricky. There are two options, a very long windy green run which we did not even attempt as it was busy with lots of ski school groups and children. The other option is the back run which was fine for the more experienced skier. Everyone else in between took the chair lift down and by the end of the week it looked like a common choice especially on tired legs.

The staff in the hotel were all so friendly and energetic. They were also very helpful and even lined the road to wave us off at 6am on the last day.

The only other thing to add is that wifi cost 20€ for the week. This gives You a log in and password which can be used on upto 4 devices and despite what they say did work on iPads/iPhones.
The bus stop to the village and other gondolas/other side of the resort is directly outside he hotel. It is free, runs every 15 mins until about 7pm and is very easy to use.

Would defiantly recommend and would definitely return!! Excellent week, fabulous food and lovely hotel. Well done to Nadia the chef de village!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danifoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 886 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our second Club Med holiday - this hotel is much more modern than the one in Les Arcs (Arc Extreme). Yes rooms are small but very well laid out with plenty of storage space, comfy beds and a large shower with drying line. Some rooms feature a 3rd bed (for child) but we had an adult on it since we mixed our rooms up. Walls are paper thin. We had 4 rooms and each of them interconnected with one other - we didn't request this but it did prove to be handy. Our bags on arrival were delivered to our rooms. The lounge area is very big and plenty of places to go and play cards if you prefer to avoid the cabaret style entertainment. Each afternoon they serve crepes when you come off the mountain around 4pm. Then there is a jazz band. Then after dinner there is some kind of show or limbo contest. Then after that is the 'nightclub' where basically they clear some chairs away to reveal a dancefloor and then play the same tracks each night, beginning with choreographed dances including gangnam style! The hotel is a good trek from the centre of the resort, but with a fully stocked bar there is little need to venture out. If you do want to venture out there are a couple of bars a few minutes walk away by the chair lift up to the slopes. The hotel bar has plenty to offer and the cocktails are great. The food was incredible in variety, and waiting staff very attentive- clearing plates and offering wine etc. Intersport ski hire is just opposite if you want a cheaper option to the expensive Club Med hire. However the Club Med kit was very nice and new, unlike that of Intersport. Also opposite is a reasonably priced indoor and outdoor pool and spa. Men are only allowed in wearing speedos or tight swim shorts and they seem to like denying the british men entry - the French were allowed in wearing boxer trunks. The bus stop next to the hotel is good to take you into town if you want to catch a different lift/gondola in the morning, or indeed to ski the smaller side of the resort. It isn't ski-in/ski-out. There is a walk to the lift in the morning, which is fairly short but there are lots of steps. To get back you have to take a very long, narrow, busy and windey green track, or a black. We took the black as it was very wide and we had decent snow. Beginners and those in lessons often take the chair lift back down. Staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. Negatives: 20 Euros for a week of Wi-fi (for up to 4 devices). To do a load of washing and drying costs 8 Euros in the hotel. The boot room is quite cramped and busy. All in all a great stay and all of our group of 8 would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 3rd bed (childs bed) if you have a mixed group and uneven males/females...it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BearSusieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a great week with Club Med in les deux alpes. Had one of the larger rooms on the 8th floor overlooking the valley - really good view and a very comfortable room.
Staff in the hotel were all great, Fanny, Alexandre and India all get special thanks.. Nadia the boss is one of the most involved and attentive hotel managers I have ever come across, always with a cheerful hello.
Very good selection of food though perhaps a couple of the beef dishes may have been let down by using cheaper cuts of meat, but really nothing one could complain about.
Good mix of evening entertainment with Nadia involved in a few roles.
Very enjoyable week. Only negative point, no brandy available for the after dinner coffee.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASG-Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice skiing trip and good value for money. Great food, great people, great staff, I will go again. And we were lucky again to have one week of sunshine!!:)
Nadia, the chef du village, was very nice and friendly.
We had the best weather so we were blessed. I would recommend you to take skiing lessons as the 'moniteurs de ski from the ESF' are great, if you are lucky enough, you will be with Francois.I will do my best to go again next year.
And for those complaining about getting from the resort to the slopes...there are ways to avoid the stairs, but this is not a holiday for lazy people...it warms you up in the morning and even kids don't even complain. It is not a big deal.
With regards to the buffet, great choice of quality food at lunch and dinners, go on a diet before you go.
I hope you will enjoy it if you decide to go there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolineGB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We are just back from an all inclusive holiday with Club Med at Les Deux Alpes. It was our first experience of Club Med and for some of us our first skiing holiday and it was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were well looked after from the minute we were picked up from Grenoble airport to the morning we left the hotel when the manageress personally saw us safely onto our coach at 7.30am. Our bags were delivered to our rooms, getting kitted out with ski equipment was easy, as was registering the children for ski school and kids club. The younger children loved the kids club and took part in the end of week show, which they rehearsed for all week. I think the older ones would have enjoyed taking part also had there been a few more Brits amongst the guests (we were there French half term week so everyone but us was French). The food was fantastic - varied and plentiful and excellent quality. All ages and tastes catered for. The facilities were clean and well-organised and the rooms were cleaned every day. Some of us had ski lessons, which were excellent too, though tiring over five full days (though you could opt out and back in depending on your tiredness or if you wanted to explore). We were lucky with the weather with blue skies and good snow all week. We would highly recommend this holiday and this resort.

Room Tip: We found our room very hot and with a child in the small bed near the window it wasn't possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beginners, please be aware the location is not convenient for skiing from and back to the hotel. It can easily take an hour of using several chairlifts before you are able to start skiing the lessons. And coming back is a pain too, as you only have the black run or the overcrowded v.flat green run. Aside from this, the hotel, food and the staff were fantastic. The corridors are bit drab and needs an uplift but the rooms were well appointed. The Club Med deal is an excellent value for money as it includes everything and you will not need to spend a Euro anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty standard and compact but you may want to enquire about the larger rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Would highly recommend Club Med. Organised a package deal from the UK which was excellent value for money. Everything was included and we didn't spend any money for the duration of the week. Staff were amazing, especially the mini club. Our children couldn't wait to go to mini club which made for a stress free holiday as we had skied before whereas our children were beginners. Mini club did everything from putting on their boots, hats, scarves, helmets and ensuring that snacks were readily avaiailable for them. You could also sign them in for the whole day if needed. The food was excellent too. There was a wide variety of different foods, no two meals were the same. As you came off the slopes at lunch time you were often greeted with a glass of wine, oysters, pate etc. Rooms were cleaned every day too. We went with some non skiers and they loved the holiday too as there were plenty of villages, walks and attractions such as ice caves for them to visit. If you have young children, (ours are 6 and 8), I would highly recommend this resort. Ski instruction was excellent too and the ski runs were well maintained. Snow was also plentiful for this time of year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessieAirlieBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#5 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
183 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#3 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#10 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Les-Deux Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Les-Deux Alpes

Address: ZAC Le Clos des Fonds, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: $375 - $841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Les-Deux Alpes 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the mountainside, beneath the sun of the Southern Alps, shelters this beautiful renovated Club Med Village : a cascade of rooftops nestling in the powder. Les Deux-Alpes invites snow-sports aficionados to launch themselves into an exceptional ski domain, overlooked by the Meije glacier, a true emblem of this region. By night, the terrace looks down over the resort, creating a cozy retreat where you can chat about your exploits and your progress during the day around an open fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Les-Deux Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Les-Deux Alpes Hotel Les Deux-Alpes
Les Deux-Alpes Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing