We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy apartment at great value”
other travelers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment in the snow!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment in the snow!
Sopfabed, new in 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Ground floor apartment in the snow!
Sopfabed, new in 2018
Sofabed opened out, with curtain for privacy
Bedroom 2, bunk beds
Bathroom
Shower
Entrance hall
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Petite Aiguille green run, next to the apartment
The apartment, showing the position near the piste
The apartment from the Vallee Blanche piste near Kanata restaurant
Apartment from the 'Village' lift
Summer
Ground floor, apartment in summer
Deep snow in February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Deux-Alpes, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunburnt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy apartment at great value”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for a week with my partner and four friends. The main draws were the location, the low price and the short distance to the slope. I was not disappointed in any way.

The agent, Sarah, met us promptly and as agreed and gave us all the information we needed. She was also on hand throughout the stay to answer any of our questions.

The apartment is exactly as shown in the photographs. It was quite cozy as there were 6 of us but at no point did it actually feel overcrowded - we spent most evenings in the apartment and there was plenty of room to sit, even when watching TV. We cooked for 6 nights out of 7 and, whilst 6 of you won't be cooking at once as the kitchenette is quite small, there's room enough for one person to prepare and one person to cook, and the table easily seats 6. The kitchen is very well stocked - plenty of pots, pans, herbs, spices, knives, cutlery, etc. the microwave oven worked well.

A great bonus was the little box of recipe cards left by the owner - a lovely touch. We also had great fun playing the games that had been left. The DVD player worked fine and the Wifi was very reliable.

We took our own bedding and towels, but the duvets, etc provided were comfortable as were the beds. The bunk beds are a little low so I would recommend the shortest people are put in here to avoid banging heads in the mornings!

The ski locker is downstairs. From there you walk through the garage, around the corner and out onto a green slope where you can ski down to two lifts. As someone who hates carrying my skis anywhere, this was a real plus point for me. Likewise in the evenings you could ski down the top of the same green to get to the apartment.

Overall, this definitely fulfilled my expectations. It wasn't 5*, but that wasn't what I paid for: what I got was a lovely little apartment that was convenient and great value.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches, like the photographs on the walls.
Liked least: The electricity occasionally cut out, but that's a feature of all these apartments - just don't overload the system!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie F
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and great value”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We all had a fantastic time accomodation was adequate had everything we wanted and value for money. We would go back again .

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klara E
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very nice and cleaned apartment. Close to the centre, shops, restaurant and all the lifts. We were really unlucky with the weather, so spent most of the time indoors. I would recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, amenities
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoEvans18...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

January 2014 was our second trip to this accomadation, since our last visit it was obvious that work had been undrtaken in upgrading certain aspects of the appartment, notably the bathroom.

The accomadition comprises of a room with a double bed, a room with bunk beds and the living area has a sofa bed, giving sleeping space for 6. Both bedrooms contain plenty of storage space for kit and the entrance hall has plenty of storage for those sleeping in the living area.

The accomodation is located at the lower end of the village (mont de lans end) and approximately 10 minutes walk to the Jandri Express lift. However when leaving to go boarding in the morning we dropped onto the adjacent green run and dropped down to the Petit Aiguille chair lift which allows you cut across to the main Jandri lift. Again at the end of the day we rode the green run (the village?) to the back of the appartment.

Of an evening there are plenty of decent value places to eat though there will be a short walk involved in getting into the town centre. There is a supermarket around 100m away and a bakery for fresh bread just beyond the tourist info office (about 2 minutes walk away)

We did cook on a couple of occassions and whilst the kitchen area is snug and only comfortably accomadates one 'chef' it is well equipped with 4 electric rings, a microwave and a dishwasher.

As the appartment is a couple of hundred metres away from town, the plus point is that it is nice and quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed!

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing