We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfinished accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc
Reviewed January 22, 2014

i booked this apartment through neilsons, we were in room 103, our room backed onto the part of building still being built, so we were woken at 7am in the morning to banging & drilling.
the receptionist did not speak any english, we were given our own linen in a bag to make or own beds,we asked for towels which was an extra however they did'nt understand so we went without till the next day !
we checked out after 2 days Terriable!!
check out the photos

Room Tip: get a high floor at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doormouse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Arrived 04/01/14 for 7nights - arrived at the apartments mid afternoon with several other parties check in took a lifetime - over an hour! Didn't really give us any information just wanted my deposit €245 credit card & €55 cash - which all gets refunded to your card after you have left (well so I've been told but I've not had my credit card statement yet!) we then had our bedding passed to us & the holiday could begin!
We walked into the room & all seemed really nice until we looked a bit closer, the room was filthy - builders dust everywhere! The facilities in the room are good hobs, dishwasher, microwave oven etc loads of kitchen utensils, a lovely hot shower.
Location is fantastic 30secs from the slopes & about 3/4 mins walk from the main street which has loads of great restaurants, bars, shops etc. all pricey but that's to be expected.
The ski was brilliant great for beginners through to experts, the pistes are really well groomed & marshalled.
Back to the apartments mid week we had the builders in our room to fit some vents to our windows - no problem, but why they didn't vac up after drilling the windows I have no idea! Lots of work still being completed on the basement floor where the pool & ski lockers are often wires hanging out of walls, builders rubbish everywhere just a bit of a health & safety nightmare really!
The apartments are fairly noisy (due to the price it will attract large groups of the younger end of the market who enjoy a few beers!) but my big bug bare was rubbish - the apartments didn't advise anyone what to do with there waste so each corridor just had black bin bags dumped.
There is no safety deposit box so make sure you find a good hiding place for your valuables - I used the microwave as if I was a burglar I wouldn't look in the microwave I don't think!
TV in the room is French channels only so if you are planning a chilled night in make sure you take a board game or something.
Wifi wasn't working at the apartments but the nice cafe bar opposite has good free wifi so go & enjoy a beer there.
The pool was nice only used it the once.
Overall the apartments will be good once they've finished the building work, sorted there communications and given it a good clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Roms94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poussin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Georges L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lasirene91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#19 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence L'Edelweiss
Residence L'Edelweiss
#26 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 42 in Les Deux-Alpes
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belambra Clubs - L'oree des Pistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc

Address: 6 rue des Vikings, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: $68 - $1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Odalys L'Ours Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing