We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
128
63
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
63
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel fondue the half board package main restaurant each evening hotel door ski storage room summer skiing jandri express lift european ski school chair lift main course ski trip jacuzzi courses french slopes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

This was my second visit to this hotel and it did not disappoint. Firstly, the location is superb as it is right next to the Belle Etoile lift and with good snow cover you can skii right back into the ski storage room! Breakfast was lovely, dinner was fantastic. Quite rightly, the hotel has a good reputation for food. The service in the reception is exceptional with staff always pleasant and smiling. The beds were comfortable, room a decent size and we had lovely terrace over the mountain to watch the sunsets from (we pad extra for this). There are a few improvements that could be made such as not having a proper shower over the bath (you can’t stand up and shower). We used the jacuzzi once which you can book to have it all to yourself which we loved. The hotel is very clean but we were a little disappointed about the jacuzzi. On the whole though we had a lovely stay and would definitely go back. The hotel has a pool outdoors in the summer so I ntend to do some summer skiing and cycling here next year.

Room Tip: I would rcmmend view of the pistes but even standard rooms with piste view are good
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suttonmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Lovely hotel at the bottom of the slopes, very handy for lifts and for the town. It was easy to ski and board right back to the hotel even in April. Adjoining bedrooms perfect for families with bigger kids. The food is very French and excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BellamandPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Excellent place to stay with ski-in and ski-out. They provide warmed cabinets for ski and boot storage. The rooms are comfortable. The food is excellent. The hosts are very attentive and caring. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie F, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. So comfortable and cosy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and plentiful. We were amazed by tonight’s buffet starter and desserts. Such great seafood and such a selection of desserts including my favourite Isle Flotante. We look forward to each evening meal. Good to have a jacuzzi and to be able to ski right back here. My children’s first ski trip so they will now have a very high standard to compare their future holidays to.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Synnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Le Soleil'Or Half Board for a week in early March.

Rooms were basic, but were very clean, well maintained and linen changed every day.

Breakfast was a Continental Breakfast with a wide selection and of high quality. Dinner was the daily set menu apart from the Friday which was fondue. It was excellent and definitely a cut above what was available elsewhere in the resort.

The staff were both friendly and professional. They appreciated my pathetic attempts at school boy French but were perfectly happy to bail me out in English.

The hotel has a fantastic location for the Belle Etoile lift, which is only 2 mins walk away. The resort centre and the main Jandri express lift (where the European Ski School meets) are about 10 mins walk away, however you can use the small lifts near the hotel to ski across, which is much easier.

If we were to return to L2A we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RepoManE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie F, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you so much for this comment. We will be happy to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews