We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault it”
Review of Brunerie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brunerie Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I travelled with Kev K, who has also reviewed this hotel. Could not fault a thing. Excellent location, we are both snowboarders. Easy acess to all lifts, central to all of them. The food was excellent, free bar from 1600-22.00 is very good. The resort itself is superb, the hill right behind the hotel is smaller than the main mountain but still great fun, and you can board right onto the pavement next to the hotel. The staff were very good, Basil is a funny guy, a real hands on manager who knows what he's doing. The waitresses were alway attentive. They even gave you packed lunch for the day. The only thing that would have been nice would have been a hot chocolate machine to help yourself at lunch time at the hotel

Room Tip: If you ever travel with me, bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V&mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Brunerie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 332 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having just returned from my stay at the Brunerie I thought I would leave a short review as I felt the hotel deserved some commendation for its service and atmosphere. Before leaving we read many of the reviews on tripadvisor and other websites of which the majority were positive. However some of the reviews made me a little apprehensive especially some of the concerns about the manager often described as loud, rude and agressive in nature. After my stay my main comment would be that those descriptions were hugely inaccurate and unjustified. The manager was maybe slightly eccentric but moreover he was helpful, polite and generally a pleasant person. The all inclusive option was excellent and added great value to the holiday. The food was much better than I was expecting and there was always something to eat even if the main was not to my liking. The bar served a good variety of drinks and there was never a wait to be served. The staff at this hotel are excellent and extremely helpful, I was very impressed with the service we received and never felt put out or uncomfortable at the hotel. The room we stayed in was also much better than i was expecting, it was spacious and even being on the 1st floor I can't say I had any issues with noise from the street. The room was also cleaned on a daily basis and new towels were left if needed. The location of the hotel was ideal Its a very central location and the ability to leave our ski equipment at the skiset building made the 5 mins walk from the lift even easier as our gear was stored at the base of the main lift. In general the resort and hotel had a lovely atmosphere and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, I would definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers and would choose to stay here again should I return to resort of 2alpes. The main reason I wrote this was to settle anyones apprehension about some of the negative reviews as I could not fault my stay,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AS1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at Brunerie in the first week of February and had a good stay.

Food was good with a good selection of starters, mains and excellent desserts. The free bar opens at 4pm and closes at 10pm which is great value but also means that you're reluctant to leave the hotel and pay for drinks in bars

Location is very good and its a 5 minute walk to the main ski lift. The recommended ski hire shop also stores skis and boots and is located very close to the lift.

Rooms are nice and clean and the bathrooms look to be newly refurbished. The rooms facing the street are bigger than the ones facing away but suffer from street noise.

Room Tip: Room 404/2 larger but slightly noisy Room 401/3 smaller buy quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seraph101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here with my disabled husband and three teenage children over the New Year this January, and we had a great time. It's a family-run hotel which gives it a very warm atmosphere and the staff went to great trouble to help us. My husband caused quite a few problems because of his disabilities but everyone, particularly the manager, really tried to help us sort things out and make him feel welcome too. The food was great, plenty of it. The children's room on the balcony/sunny side was very spacious and had an amazing view, particularly useful during the New Year fireworks display. The children also appreciated the facilities -- ping pong table, hot chocolate on tap, swimming pool and sauna. The double room seemed a bit small, but the support we got from the staff more than made up for this. Good location for the skilifts. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sunny side balcony rooms for 3 or more are fantastic and, the doubles on the other side are quite s...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Séverine B, Responsable relations clients at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for you comment; we appreciate, as it helps us to improve our services and quality. We are very pleased to read that you spend a wonderful stay. Please be assured that it will be transfer to our manager and his staff. We hope to welcome you next season and that you will have the same pleasure.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just returned on 02/02/13 from a really lovely ski holiday with family and friends. Sometimes trip adviser comments make you a little worried about what to expect, however we had no problems at all in the Brunerie.
We were a party of seven (2 children) and all our 3 rooms were located near each other on the third floor. The family rooms were spotless, beautiful modern bathrooms and all of the beds had extremely comfortable mattresses. (possibly memory foam of a high standard). We all slept really well, and the bunk area is located off our main room area giving a little privacy for all.
Food- this was exceptional considering our all inclusive deal/cost. Breakfast has hot bacon/sausage/egg options as well as cereals and breads, cheese, meat etc. You then help yourselve upstairs to your packed lunch, which again is a great deal offering sandwiches, crisps,cake and a drink. Every evening we were given the same table upstairs which enabled 7 of us to sit together, the staff serving were friendly, pleasant and always helpful. Childrens meals were simple and filling (which is perfect for our kids) and consisted of meals such as gammon, pasta and carrots or breaded ham fillet served with sliced potatoes and veg. When it was Pasta night and steak night the children were served from the buffet along with the adults. We all agreed food was of a good standard for all of us.
The all inclusive bar was a bonus, although at first it looks a very small area everyone was very friendly and we always got a seat or bar stool. In fact it had a lovely atmosphere and was great to talk to others about their ski days.
Ski storage at the skiset shop made life easy as we also stored our boots there (it is very near the gondola and jandri cabin lifts)so we could ample up the street or have a crepe after skiing without carrying any items.
Staff at Brunerie were first class, helpful and very friendly.
Only one draw back.... check in time is 4.30pm. We arrived at 11.30 am so we had a lot of time to wait around. This is generally the case with French hotels however this hotel will not allow any one to check in before this time which made it difficult with children who had been up since 2am in the morning.
Also note, les deux alps has lots of mountain restaurant and some allow you to have your packed lunch there (recliner chair areas). so you can eat packed lunch in comfort..
I would certainly recommend a stay at the Hotel Brunerie.

Room Tip: The front balcony rooms offer great views, however as the valley of Deux alps is so silent then even...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debs039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The Manager and Staff at Brunerie were excellent. Always friendly and readily on hand for every need. The Manager leads by exceptional example and works very hard.

He will be seen Serving at meal times, collecting deliveries, shovelling the snow and always available for friendly assistance.

Meals were excellent with plenty of choice for all.

Packed lunches were plentiful and a great selection of freshly made baguettes.

Rooms were warm with great bathrooms and good wardrobe space.

The Bar area was nice and relaxing the All Inclusive bar offered great choice.

All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrtdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have just returned from a week skiing. There were four of us in our group.
We booked via Thompson/Crystal the price we paid was great for all inclusive!!!
The rooms were great and certainly weren't too hot the bathroom was lovely and it was nice to have the option of a bath at the end of a days skiing!!
The hotel was clean, warm and welcoming. The hotel manager was lovely very friendly and so hard working. We certainly had no problem with the food in fact we enjoyed it every night!!! There were lots of choices and all well cooked and enjoyable, we also had no issues having vegetarian options either. The packed lunch was also a real bonus! The bar was also great although sometimes there wasn't many seats available! To be honest the free bar closing at 10pm wasn't really an issue, as we were all so tired that we mostly in bed by then anyway!
The staff were great and worked so hard and despite our transfer on the way out picking us up at 5.30am breakfast was laid on for us which was a lovely touch!
We didn't use the pool area at all but it looked lovely and others were using it!
We had a top floor room which faced onto the main road I was woken up a few times by noise outside late at night but it was nothing too drastic!
Loved our holiday and would definitely recommend the hotel and we would definitely return here!!!
Many thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luvylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.1 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#4 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#16 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aalborg Hotel
Aalborg Hotel
#10 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunerie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunerie Hotel

Address: 59 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunerie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brunerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunerie Hotel Les Deux Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing