We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not believe the reviews, this hotel is excellent!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Deux-Alpes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Hotel Berangere
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I was dubious on arrival in this hotel due to all the bad reviews!

However this hotel is great . The location is perfect being on the slopes, and the mark Warner staff were, as always, amazing!!!

The hotel interior is clean and
Perfectly nice for a ski lodge. The bedrooms are spacious with lovely feather duvets...

As for the food, mark Warner has yet again excelled!

We will definately be back.

Kayte kelly

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Hotel Berangere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 180 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are revisiting this hotel for the 3rd time and I am really quite shocked at the comments on here. Yes the hotel is more shabby than chic, but its very clean and the decor is mountain authentic ;) lovely open fires, excellent location and ski in ski out, swimming pool, steam room and a beauty area, chilling in the bar looking over the mountains whilst eating fresh cakes and drinking a beer, what more can you ask for?

The staff couldn't do anymore for you and the food is amazing. We first visited in 2007, then in 2009 and now going back on 6th January 2013. Its a great location and has fantastic childcare, this time we are travelling with our 5 year old and now our new addition who is 8 months old....

We are avid skiers and the runs are great, you have a lovely black or a cat track green to the hotel, or like me, you can get the chair lift back down to the hotel. We have skied all over the alps and something about this hotel and most importanty the atmousphere brings us back time again....

Don't read the negatives, I am one fussy person and this hotel can do no wrong.... brilliant time, every time and the little one enjoys her time here too!!

Room Tip: Pref the 3rd floor - mountain view side!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TAM_SEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to Les Deux Alpes in February of this year, at the time we were very worried about the reviews for MW Hotel Berangere on Trip Advisor, lots of poor reviews saying that it was dirty, very run down, sickness bugs etc. When we got there yes the hotel has seen better days, the rooms are very dated and worn but we still had a first class time. The staff could not have been more helpful, the child care was great, ski guiding amazing and food and drink ample. Yes we would go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LDM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

All the room have a view of the slopes and surrounding mountains and the heated pool was great to relax in. The hotel has a huge dining area and bar that feeds on the slopes and for kids having ski lessons you literally could not get much closer. The lifts are an easy ski down from the hotel with a beginners tbar right next to the hotel. Ski is done in the basement of the hotel and the ski hosting enable to cover nearly all the runs during the week. The shops are far enough away that there is no noise fro traffic etc, but still only a 5 mins walk if you really needed anything which you dont as everything you need is at the hotel.
The rooms are a little tired but more than satisfactory for a weeks ski holiday. Food was great, with plenty of choice and variety and more than enough was put on from breakfast to afternoon tea and cakes to the 3 course dinners including wines.

Room Tip: choose the big rooms if you have more than 3 in your group/family.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBrittonsfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Snow was amazing and so spent little time in the room- good thing as although it was clean, the decor was very dated. Quite family orientated but hotel was good at having activities to amuse all ages. Enjoyed the afternoon tea and evening meals where ok. My leg on my bed did keep falling off which was a slight annoyance but nothing major. Found hotel very good at sorting out ski lessons too.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Hotel is your typical ski resort hotel, all a little dated but very clean and excellent staff. Great choice of food and the wine with dinner very palatable.
Our room was a little shabby with a damp patch on the wall of the bedroom that has come from the bathroom, but it was very clean and the chalet person tidied up a treat for us. They actually removed one of the bedside table lamps as it was very scruffy and frayed. I did ask for a none feather pillow which they didn't have until about 3days into the holiday which left me with nose bleeds as I am allergic to feathers and the altitude didn't help.
Our son was very poorly on this trip and they were very accommodating with clean bedding for him.
The resort is great, the hotel being ski to door was brilliant, the boot room could be slightly better as a family members boots were taken by somebody else one morning which was rather bizarre they then turned up half way through the day at reception?
Would definitely rate this hotel as a good place to take a family as the child care was brilliant, even if you didn't have children with you they are looked after during the day and early evening so adults are free of kids.

Room Tip: Over looking the slopes
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essexfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

stayed during the week of 8-15 April '12, we've stayed in several MW hotels, and this was up with the best, packages have 2 main parts- the fabric/building itself, which is good, carpets etc looked good, and the hotel works well as a ski chalethotel, rooms worked very well for us, was a convenient base for a ski holiday, lounge was good, as with restaurant. the other part is the staff, and they were fantastic, really friendly, and working hard to make sure everyone had a good stay. plentiful good food, great afternoon cake and soups, and plenty of staff around to help. oh, and it snowed powder, so it became ski in/out again- well for a day or two, but even then it was only a 100 or so metre walk to/from the chairlift, a very pleasant escape for a week :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eilean_mor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cote Brune
Hotel Cote Brune
#7 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brunerie Hotel
Brunerie Hotel
#11 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#4 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adret
Hotel Adret
#17 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Berangere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Berangere

Address: 11 Route de Champame, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Hotel Berangere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Berangere Hotel Les Deux Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing