We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
0
4
4
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
4
3
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Was obviously dreading staying here after the reviews but my friends and I were optimistic upon arrival. Our apartment was clean and showed no visual signs of wear apart from the shower head was broken and we had to hold it for the whole week. Other than that the apartment was just an average stay, clean bedding, was warm, enough room for four people, hot water (most of the time) and relatively near to the slopes with ski storage.

The best thing about this place is probably its location, its really quite central to pubs, clubs and the festival we were attending. As well as being around 10 minutes away from the ski lift. The views are still pretty amazing from this apartment and in all honestly on a skiing holiday its where we spent the least of our time. It has amenities such as microwave, dishwasher, fridge and toaster which all worked. There is a supermarket opposite so you can grab fresh supplies whenever you need, they have fresh bread every morning which was always a treat! Overall this apartment is a great place for a small group who are just out to enjoy their time skiing and enjoying the nightlife in the evenings! For a bed and somewhere warm to stay it does the trick!

We didn't see anyone who worked here for our entire stay but I think the reception is at another location close by if you do need to contact them.
ps. internet is £15 a week, and you will also have to by cleaning supplies and toilet roll!

Room Tip: mountain facing room!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Initially we were not happy as no check on desk and had to trek around the resort to find out how to get into our room. We were provided with unclean bedding and no towels. The staff were extremely rude and were no help to any issues we raised instead we were presented with an angry blonde woman who was rushing to get rid of us. The only good thing about here is that the supermarket is opposite however, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank issy527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Surf des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Client,
We are sorry to hear your opinions about our residence.
It is essential for Odalys to offer its clients a quality service with pleasant, efficient, responsive and available staff. We regret that this is not the impression you have and assure you that we have shared your comments with our on-site staff.
The Wasteland Festival was in charge of organizing and notifying guests, unfortunately guests were not informed of the times for check-out.
We hope to see you again in one of our many establishments.
Best wishes

Team Odalys
Surf des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, the first issue we noticed with the apartment was that the balcony door didn't lock which was a major issue as we had hundreds of pounds worth of ski equipment with us. We asked the hotel staff if they could resolve the issue with the door but they were no help whatsoever and our room was left unlocked for our entire stay. All of the staff were extremely rude when we asked for help. On the last day of our stay the hotel staff came to inspect the apartment to check for damages. They came at 9am and let themselves in without even knocking which I found very intrusive. The room was spotless when inspected (probably in a cleaner state that we were given it!) and they have still charged us our full £300 deposit. The reasons they gave for taking the deposit was that the dirty linen wasn't folded (needed to be washed anyway) and there were a few cigarette butts left on the balcony but none of the girls i was with even smoke so they must've been thrown down there. We tried to argue that there wasn't anything wrong with the room but the rude woman wouldn't listen and said we wouldn't be getting a penny of our deposit back. Absolutely bizarre as there was no damage and room spotless. Daylight robbery. I don't wish for anyone to have to put up with the ordeal we had. Please do not stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank ShannonCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Surf des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Client,
We are sorry for the incidents that you descibe in your comment. Indeed, the organizers of the Wasteland festival did not provide the right keys to customers.
We attach great importance to correcting the issues so that you could have a pleasant stay in our establishment. We are sorry to learn that the staff service was not up to your expectations and we will report this to our on-site team today.

We still hope to welcome you back to one of our residences in the future.

Best wishes
Team Odalys
Surf des Neiges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

What a joke. I can see from the reviews that I am not the only one who has been scammed by this terrible place. Went with friends to this hotel. The place is a wreck and not clean at all. They take a huge 'cleaning' deposit which you have no chance of getting back. The room was cleaner when we left than we we arrived yet we received none of our deposit back. Our bus was leaving so we couldn't argue this! They are rude and ignorant. Do not stay here! This is the only bad review I have ever given on trip advisor.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Surf des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Client,
We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear of your disappointment concerning your accommodation.
We advise holidaymakers to inform the residence of any inconvenience in order to sort out the situation as quickly as possible.
We will not fail to send your remarks to the management of the residence in order to resolve the various problems encountered.

Best wishes
Team Odalys
Surf des Neiges


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had a laugh at previous review... What do people expect then they are told check in time is 17-20.00 and they turn up in the middle of the night without telling anyone? Free champagne or something? Please... Stayed in this hotel for a week and have to say it is great value for monue if you REALLY PLAN A SKIING TRIP, not an all inclusive by-the-beach thing. Close to lifts, clean, all crockery/cutlery available. If you are in 2 Alpes for skiing, recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews