We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
12
19
8
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
19
8
8
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

This was the worst hotel we ever been.The room was too small.Muld was everywhere in the bathroom.The paint is peeling from the wall.The food was not good.No vegetables for breakfast.We could not close the bathroom door.The room was cleaned only when you asked.I would not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AndreaM5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

11 of us stayed at Le Pied Moutet for a week of skiing for my 40th birthday.

We chose the hotel for the location, the price and the positive reviews and it didn't let us down.

The waiter, Sultan and the chef went far beyond the call of duty to make our stay special. They accommodated our special requests as far as possible and made time to celebrate with us on my birthday evening.

All the meals were well thought out, the food was plentiful and of a standard way above what you would expect for a 2 star hotel! My husband is a vegetarian and he had a separate, equally tasty meal every night. There isn't a children's menu, the children have smaller portions of the same food - with mixed success - but it meant that they tried food that they wouldn't have otherwise. As a special extra, the chef made me a huge birthday cake that went round 20 people.

The rooms are as you might expect for a 2 star hotel. After a long day skiing, what you need is a comfortable bed, and they certainly are. There's little additional space in the rooms and very little storage space. Our shower room didn't have an extractor or window so it smelled quite damp but this wasn't an issue with the door shut.

Having a bar area and a pool table area means that there are several options of places to hang out. Having a masseur and sauna on site is an additional bonus.

We wouldn't hesitate in going back to this hotel again!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank claireandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Pied Moutet is located just minutes walk from the fast 6 man Diable chair which takes you up to the main Cretes ski area. It is a budget hotel with great half board option. Staff are great, free wifi, free pool table, free sauna, boot room, and communal bar and lounge area. Plenty of food so haven't been hungry all week. Great for families. Rooms are basic though, carpet and decor are a quite dated and a bit worse for wear,plumbing is particularly noisy and showers/bathrooms could do with updating to modern fittings. All round can't complain for the price though.

Room tip: basement room is the only 6 person room but has no view.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_murphys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

The staff is nice and helpful. The food is superb! Really, it makes up for everything else. It can be categorized as fine dining. The rooms are basic, there is one wall socket per room and it makes a real logistical challenge to keep all your devices charged.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sági M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one week in our winter holyday and was expecting an 2 star hotel. We were surpriced by an very nice and charming staff that always wanted to do their best for us. Breakfast and dinner was better then expected. Rom was so-and-so, like a 2 star. After a long day in the slopes it was nice to relax in a good bed, and the bed was really good.
Have no problem recomending this hotel for those who dont want first class, enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 297wernerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews