We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Team with Hans”
Review of Hotel Le Provencal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Provencal
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Les Deux-Alpes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Team with Hans”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here for the New Year break. Hans the hotel manager was very accommodating for the small children in our party of eleven at meal times. The staff where very polite and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms serviced throughly each day. The location for the slopes is good
However the nightlife around the corner did cause a few loud early morning disturbances. This is something out of the hotels hands

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    41
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
24
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Over Xmas with family including small children. Well positioned comfortable hotel with brilliant friendly staff and a chef who provided fantastic evening meals and catered wonderfully for a nut allergic child.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciamar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the ClubHotel Le Provencal in January 2012. Firstly, I would like to commend the Hotel Manager, David, for running such a tight ship. You can tell that this guy is very passionate about the hotel, and I can't blame him. It's in a fantastic location, closest lift is only 30 metres away. The staff are all very friendly and the chef was awesome! The rooms are very spacious and are clean, and above all comfortable. I was in a group of 14 mixed age guys, and this hotel provided everything that we needed, we all felt the same hence we are all going back next month!! Happy days!

Room Tip: all pretty much the same, but for the views the front rooms look over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I travelled to Les Deux Alpes at the end of last year with some friends and had a blast. The resort has a great variety of skiing on offer even though we were unable to head off piste at the time. The Pano bar provides the ideal end to the skiing day with a DJ playing house music from 3pm creating an amazing apres atmosphere with people dancing on the terrace.
The resort has great night life for those looking for that kind of a trip and i would reccomend the rum bar for a unique place to visit!
The Club Hotel Provencal was a great place to stay with the staff looking after you with smiles on faces providing great food and comfy beds which were really welcomed after being on your feet all day!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimAFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We visited this hotel on an educational trip amongst a number of others. Although we didn't stay for the evening we were given a tour of the hotel and shown a couple of rooms. The service from the hotel staff was fantastic and the facilities offered great value for the prices of the hotel. We caught the lift (about 20 yards from the front door) and spent the day skiing in Les Deux Alpes.

The resort offers some incredible views form the glacier up top and a good expanse of skiing. stopping in Pano Bar is a must - a crazy place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have just returned from a week stay at the Clubhotel Le Provencal hotel in the ski resort of Les Deux Alpes, and had a truely fantastic time.

We flew with Aer Lingus, and both the outward and inward flights were very comfortable, and there was no need for any inflight entertainment, as the total duration of the flight was only 1hr20mins. For those who fidget, it might be wise to take a book to read!!

The transfer from Turin airport to hotel was also comfortable, with plenty of room on the coach, and the scenery en route at times was breathtaking!! I recommend getting off the coach at the reservoir (if you drop off there) and taking in the sights there, truely beautiful!

We arrived at the hotel at around 6pm, and had a very warm & friendly greeting from the hotel staff, who even offered to carry our bags up the driveway to the hotel for us! Check in was very speedy, and we were in our rooms and unpacked by dinner time at half 7. There was a brief welcome meeting with the hotel manager and customer service staff, which was very informative and told us all we needed to know about our forthcoming stay in the resort.

The food was really lovely, always piping hot which is welcoming when coming in from a day on the slopes! The ladies that took care of us at dinner and breakfast service were always extremely helpful, polite and efficient; ensuring that dirty plates were cleared and fresh water re-filled. We found all of the restaurant staff to be very accomodating and friendly, even taking time to make sure we had everything we needed, and offering guidance and assistance for when we were out on the slopes.

The room was of a very decent size, and was always kept clean to an especially high standard; we would like to extend special thanks to all of the housekeeping staff for making our stay as comfortable as possible. The shower was always hot, and the bathroom and toilet areas were also cleaned spotlessly.

On a final note, the skiing was fantastic and a trip to the top of the glacier is recommended!! Katie and Joe the hotel's reps were fantastic, and always happy to provide information about the resort and the best places to go.

All in all, we would recommend a stay at this hotel, and we will definately return in the future!

Thankyou Clubhotel Le Provencal!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Have just come back from a great stay at Le Provencal and what else can i say but, great location, lovely food, comfortable rooms and what in my opinion makes a stay at a hotel worth while, fantastic staff! The Manager dave was very accommodating and friendly with no request being ignored or unachieved, the reps Katie and Joe had excellent knowledge of the resort and the equipment, the Chef made some beautiful dinners, the barman nick was very willing to make any drink u may want from espresso martini's to bourbon old fashioned's! And all the rest of the staff whose names ignorantly i cant remember were very friendly and very helpful!
I would most definitely recommend a stay in Le Provencal as I can assure that it shall not disappoint!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#14 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aalborg Hotel
Aalborg Hotel
#10 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Cairn Hotel
Le Cairn Hotel
#21 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Provencal

Property: Hotel Le Provencal
Address: 1 Rue du Rouchas, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France (Formerly ClubHotel Le Provencal)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#1 Best Value Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#1 Green Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Provencal 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Le Provençal is a family-owned mountain-style hotel, ideally located in the heart of the charming ski resort Les Deux Alpes, surrounded on all sides by breathtaking views of the snowy peaks of the Alps. Overlooking Avenue de la Muzelle, our hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, cafés, pubs, shops, as well as an ice rink and swimming pool. Moreover, it is situated in close proximity to the resort`s ski lifts (at most a 5-minute walk). Le Provençal has a number of 20 spacious cozy rooms, all of them with a balcony and a fantastic view of the mountain peaks and the slopes. We offer accommodation in rooms for 2,3,4 and 6 people, which makes us the ideal choice for a family ski holiday. The hotel has a south-facing restaurant and terrace, as well as a bar and lounge area with a fireplace, where our clients may spend a relaxing evening after a fun-filled day on the slopes. The hotel is open throughout the year, so whether you want to enjoy a winter adventure or explore the mountains during the summer, our friendly hotel staff is looking forward to giving you a warm welcome and ensuring that you have everything you need for a holiday you will never forget. We speak the following languages: English, French, Romanian and Hungarian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Provencal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Provencal Hotel Les Deux-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing