We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beauregard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alpen Roc(La Clusaz)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Gotty(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Sapins(La Clusaz)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme(La Clusaz)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beaulieu(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carlina(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel U'Fredy(La Clusaz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveler rating
752
445
85
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
445
85
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelsmall villageon the small sidegood sizepool tablespecial thanksexcellent foodswimming poolnice poolski seasonlovely villageski lifthotel is locatedend of the dayski resortvery helpful stafflocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here on a Shearings tour (Annecy and the French Alps) and were not disappointed at all. Breakfast and evening meal are both buffet style and the cooking was excellent. The room was very comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the village. The indoor pool is good, and each room has towelling dress-robes and slippers to wear to and from the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've returned today from Hotel Beauregard having booked it after having read so many glowing reviews on this site!

Yes, it's well situated for skiing and the Ski-Set lads who run the on site ski room are brilliant
but the hotel itself is completely lacking in character and charm. Its prime focus seems to be on churning through large corporate bookings. Yes, if you actually ask the staff for assistance they are very pleasant and helpful (as long as you're not reporting a room fault which will be ignored) but any other time they are stony faced and just look straight through you.

The lounge areas are sprawling, with mostly uncomfortable furniture and no-one bothers tending the open fire so it goes out early in the evening and the area rapidly becomes quite chilly. During the day the lounge is used as a reception area for any conferences being held in the hotel so is not a relaxing area for ordinary holiday guests.

The bedroom would have been OK if there had been a working extractor fan in the bathroom (without it the bathroom rapidly became unpleasantly hot and steamy with condensation running down the walls) - the heated cupboard for the ski gear would have been a nice touch but there was no knob on the heater control so it was not possible to turn it on. Both these issues were twice reported to the Reception but nothing happened. Also, surprisingly for what is billed as a non-smoking hotel from time to time unpleasant waves of cigarette smoke wafted into the room presumably from the smoking area in the courtyard adjacent to the lounge/conference area. No comfortable chair in the bedroom but a good sized, comfortable bed. Towels were good quality!

The food is OK - cooked options at breakfast limited (croissants very nice) and just a choice of meat or fish for the main evening meal. Again, most of the dining area is give over to group bookings with tables for couples crammed in - unless you ate early you were in danger of eating in a walkway! With hindsight half board was a poor option to have taken as there were many character restaurants easily accessible.

All in all, I've been to far worse but I wouldn't rush back!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms immediately opposite the lift and stairs - also rooms 219 and 218 seem to be used as conference meeting areas
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heexagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent food at a very reasonable price. Our two young children loved the swimming pool, pool table and the children's menu. We really appreciated the fact that they could run around once they had finished dinner, leaving us to the rest of our 5-course meal. We have already booked to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family arrived at the start of the Ski Season in La Clusaz on the 22nd December 2013 and we were impressed with the Hotel and the staff from the outset. The room was ideal for a family of four, it was spacious (for France) very fresh, clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was superb. I Cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were always very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stelios2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came here with a Shearings Coach Party, our 1st such Holiday, and though apprehensive were more than satisfied with the Hotel, the food, and the accommodation. Our room was perfect with THE most wonderful Alpine views, the bathroom was marvellous. The bed was huge and the linens, towels and bathrobes were of excellent quality. The staff were attentive and the food was very good. Typical French Fare and delicious. The speciality of the region, 'Tartiflette' with green salad (beautifully dressed) was superb, served with excellent charchuterie. Breakfast, and in fact all meals, were generous and delicious. There was a Wedding booked in on the Saturday and we were offered another room for the night in the event of noise. Not needed however. Comfy lounges, sunny patios, in fact Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToothyPegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews