We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-round excellent service”
Review of Hotel Beauregard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beauregard
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent food at a very reasonable price. Our two young children loved the swimming pool, pool table and the children's menu. We really appreciated the fact that they could run around once they had finished dinner, leaving us to the rest of our 5-course meal. We have already booked to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family arrived at the start of the Ski Season in La Clusaz on the 22nd December 2013 and we were impressed with the Hotel and the staff from the outset. The room was ideal for a family of four, it was spacious (for France) very fresh, clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was superb. I Cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were always very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stelios2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came here with a Shearings Coach Party, our 1st such Holiday, and though apprehensive were more than satisfied with the Hotel, the food, and the accommodation. Our room was perfect with THE most wonderful Alpine views, the bathroom was marvellous. The bed was huge and the linens, towels and bathrobes were of excellent quality. The staff were attentive and the food was very good. Typical French Fare and delicious. The speciality of the region, 'Tartiflette' with green salad (beautifully dressed) was superb, served with excellent charchuterie. Breakfast, and in fact all meals, were generous and delicious. There was a Wedding booked in on the Saturday and we were offered another room for the night in the event of noise. Not needed however. Comfy lounges, sunny patios, in fact Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToothyPegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Though principally a ski resort we enjoyed very much the summer stay at this pleasant mountain resort. Rooms were adequate and clean but on the small side. Swimming pool was great to relax in after a long mountain walk. the complimentary child card allowed the children to participate in the town's activities free of charge which kids greatly enjoyed. meals included were varied and restaurant staff in particular very friendly and helpful. One down side was the lack of parking which led to searching outside the hotel on some occasions. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy28yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a great hotel. We have booked it for a conference and spent there 3 days. Not only the amenities were good, also the restaurant was a highlight.

The location is great in the mid of the mountains, which makes hiking a nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lohr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This attractive hotel is beautifully situated in one of the nicest locations in the French Alps. The rooms are clean, well furnished, comfortable and spacious with spectacular views from the balconies. The crisp linens and lovely, soft towels are changed regularly. Robes and slippers are provided. The large beds, which have deep memory foam mattresses, are very soft and comfortable. Bathrooms are well-designed and are complete with full-sized baths and excellent showers. The water NEVER runs cold! Complimentary toiletries are of good quality.

The food is excellent. Breakfast is hot and cold buffet style with an excellent choice including delicious freshly cooked bread, rolls, croissants and buns; the most delicious fruit cocktail ever, a large selection of cooked meats and cheeses, smoked salmon, a self-service egg boiler, sausages, bacon and grilled tomatoes, a variety of cereals, yoghurts, juices and preserves and great coffee. As we were in a party booking, we had no choice at dinner but the four course meals selected by the first class chef were beautifully presented and mouthwateringly delicious. His knowledge of food is superb. He couldn't be faulted. The waiting staff were friendly, efficient and very smart.

The scenery, in and around La Clusaz, is breathtaking. It is a very convenient location for trips to all the popular mountain resorts as well as being close to the Swiss border. The lakes, particularly Annecy and Bourget, are stunning.

We had a memorable week at The Beauregard and have no hesitation in recommending it. We would certainly visit again, and again. We loved it!

Room Tip: We liked our rooms on the third floor. Twins overlooked the twinkling lights of the village and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorrie353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A bit of a joke to call this a four star hotel. The 'Spa' is particularly laughable as the steam room wheezes along and the hot tub isn't hot. The furniture in the rooms and the carpets in the corridors look really tatty although I concede the bathrooms are nicely appointed. The menu in the restaurant and five course meals sounds good but what arrives is bland and poor quality. If you are expecting a luxury holiday be warned.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDrDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 20 in La Clusaz
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Odalys Le Chamois
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#9 of 20 in La Clusaz
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beauregard

Address: Sentier du Bossonnet, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in La Clusaz
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Clusaz
#3 Family Hotel in La Clusaz
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Clusaz
Price Range: $153 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beauregard 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clusaz is an ideal site where to organize trips, with an easy access from Annecy TGV train station 30 km) and is only 1 hour drive from Geneva International Airport (we can help with transfers).The Beauregard hotel is built as a chalet, is located in a peaceful place in the nature in the upper part of the village, close to the activities and shopping facilities. It is located at the bottom of the slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beauregard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauregard Hotel La Clusaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing