We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend - friendly ,good food, relaxed, enjoyable”
Review of Chalet Fan La Bise

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Fan La Bise
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Had a great family break and met lovely fellow guests. Sam & Dave very welcoming and helpful. Appreciate fabulous choc cake made on sons birthday.Snow and weather brilliant and transport to from airport a great advantage. Views and location superb with good free local transport if required. Definitely be back. Thanks again Sam and Dave.
Ps
Hellos to Peter Anna and Sarah if u reading this and MaryLouise William and Paddy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elzabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

Just want to say that Sam and Dave a lovely, welcoming, accommodating couple. Nothing was too much trouble and when the lads went out with for the morning with them they all raved about what a good time they had. Couldnt recommend this place enough and if all is good next year Ill be back and hopefully my other son will be able to go too. Next time I plan to go on some of the walks/treks and really mix it up.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylouiseayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

"All our needs catered for".
Sam and Dave look after you from the moment you touch down in Geneva, in a friendly, relaxed and informative way. This is my third trip, the first with my two eldest daughters and the whole experience will always be great for us all to look back on.
The fact that you can do short-breaks, ours was 4 nights, is a big plus.
Fantastic, highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Never had such a holiday in which the hosts, Sam and Dave, were so welcoming to us! Great service and even better cooking! Snow was great, well prepared slopes, great restaurants and views. Will come again and would recommend to visit, both groups of friends and families. I intend to take my familie with four kids there, either in the winter or summer.

Sam & Dave, thanks!

Ramon

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was our second middle aged lads trip to Sam and Dave's. Great food, great skiing and lovely town. Sam and Dave facilitate everything, so all you do is ski, eat, drink and enjoy yourself. I cannot fault the whole wonderful experience!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank nigel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Dave and Sam were excellent hosts - nothing was too much trouble, from excellent food and wine through being the taxi service! One tip - ask Dave if you can use the ski locker in the centre of town. Would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neillocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Having chanced upon SnowChalet last year for the boys' (OK, middle-aged men) ski weekend, we took the opportunity to do the same again this year and booked the whole chalet. It's the level of service from Sam and Dave that makes this work so well - seamless transport to/from Geneva, great food, drop-offs at the slopes, and even rescue from La Clusaz nightlife at 1am. All done professionally and non-instrusively. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#1 of 20 in La Clusaz
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
724 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Gotty
Hotel Le Gotty
#13 of 20 in La Clusaz
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fan La Bise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fan La Bise

Address: 166 Impasse des Rhodos | La Rochette, La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Specialty Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range: $441 - $883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Fan La Bise 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious chalet is much loved by groups and families. The chalet offers stunning views, plenty of well designed living space and a real home from home environment where you can sit back and relax absorbing the uniqueness of La Clusaz, one of the most exclusive, picturesque resorts in the northern French Alps. Complete with the luxury of a hot tub, log fire and add on luxuries such as breakfast hampers,'dinner party' catering options and ski hire delivered to the door. Chalet Fan La Bise is available all year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing