We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
528
111
38
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
528
111
38
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roaring open fire spa hotel ski shop restaurant staff ski trip wonderful food his team lovely hotel lift passes after a long day luxury skiing celine mountains slopes discreet hammam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 693 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2016

We recently had 5 day stay at this hotel in one of the suites. It was quite simply the best European hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff could not have been more helpful, courteous and friendly and the pool and thermal suite was fantastic after a day’s ski-ing. The surroundings are extremely aesthetic and curling up on one of the sofas by the roaring open fire with a book or glass of wine was a great way to spend some none-skiing time. The hotel is extremely conveniently located for the ski lifts and the village itself which has many great restaurants and cafes to choose from. The suite was spacious and beautifully appointed with ample space for a family of four to share. If was an extremely comfortable and welcoming room to stay in.

Whilst we didn’t eat in the restaurant itself, the menu looked fantastic. If the canapes offered during an aperitif taken in the bar are anything to go by, the food will be excellent. The buffet breakfast options were also excellent with lots of choice. Of note and something that added to our enjoyment was the way that children were welcomed and accommodated. That is not to say however that this is exclusively a family destination hotel as the facilities appeal to both families, couples and lone travellers alike with something for everyone. There is a ski-hire facility right next door to the hotel which a choice of down-hill and Nordic ski equipment hire options with a really friendly and helpful staff on hand. The hotel staff were great at helping us book lessons, passes and local restaurants and very willing to offer complimentary lifts to local restaurants and Nordic ski areas slightly outside of La Clusaz. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff were truly wonderful and we look forward to returning as soon as possible.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Clare P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear Guest,

What a comment ! Thank you very much.
We love to spoil our guests and reading such a comment is the best award for us.
See you next time for sure.
Kind regards.
Philippe Gourgaud.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

From the moment we stepped into the hotel it was perfect. The staff were lovely the room was superb and the food was great. It was lovely to be able to come off the slopes and into the spa then back to our room for a lovely Jacuzzi bath.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S90ANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your sweet comment, it is such a pleasure for us to read you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Philippe Gourgaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Simply put, this is by far the best ski holidays we have ever had. The hotel is top notch, from the room to the staff. Everything was organised as described.

We had a family suite which was sufficient for one week. There is plenty of space to store all the stuff we brought with us (4 suitcases and extra bags). It was for the 4 of us. If 5, you will need a bigger room.

The hotel is still in its infancy. It was built 5/6 years ago, so it does look and act as new. Everyone is trying to make you feel at home - and it works. Having a drink by the fire place, after an afternoon of skiing, waiting for your dinner table is simply awesome...and the food! Oh my...we had a 7 days breakfast and dinner package...simply incredible!! The "gourmand" restaurant is superb...and the "gastronomique" one (upstairs) is a treat! I have absolutely nothing negative to say. It was perfect.

The hotel as its own ski room which makes it so easy to take care of everything. We were also able to book our ski pass at the hotel reception. All of this within 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel. This is brilliant. Count about 800 GBP for a family of four, with 3 weekly ski passes and 4 pair of skis + helmets.

The hotel is literally at the arrival of the two main ski lifts, the kids (3-5 years old) snow park and the meeting points for the ESF private lessons. Again, this is just perfect. You can enjoy your breakfast/lunch or whatever you are doing and not have to rush to get at the RDV point. It takes 2/3 minutes to walk there.

As for the kids, the hotel caters for them from 5 PM to 10 PM. They have a dedicated playroom where they can eat and play (under supervision) while parents are having their private times. Alternatively, if you wish to have them eat with you, no problem. I had plan for them to join us every evening...after the first dinner, they were having so much fun with their friends that they just never cared to be with us...which suited us well :)

One thing though, if you have young children (under 4), you will need to arrange for someone to care for them, otherwise you will not be able to ski. The ESF private lessons do not take kids so early and the kids snow park is only accepting kids for period of 1 hr at a time. Hardly enough to gets your ski gear on! And there is no kids' club at the hotel, in the afternoon. So the concierge arranged baby-sitting for us, every afternoon - of course it added a non negligible cost...but in the end, well worth the price (about 300 Euros).

The hotel has a spa - we only used the pool (everyday) which is enough to relax (not suitable for lap swimming). So I cannot really judge. The fitness room is inexistant (just one treadmill and a bike)...but when you are here to ski, you do not really need one?

All in all, a wonderful stay. I had pre-paid almost everything...so passing by the reception desk on the last day to pay for the extras was not too depressing. However, you need to know that this is a costly place. This is luxury skiing. I want to go back - so badly. Several guests were already booking for next year - unfortunately, I am not so lucky that I can be certain to be able to go back next year...this being said I will remember this place for years to come.

Last thing, they have a private chalet (part of the hotel), that you can rent for 6 adults and 2 kids. It would be perfect. But the affordability is beyond our means. But if you can, do not hesitate - it is beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFrancois_IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Sir,
Wow ! what a comment ! Thank you very much for having taking the time to write such a complete review about your stay.
We are very glad you have liked the hotel and our service and we are really looking forward to seeing you again shortly.
Best regards,
Philippe Gourgaud.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

I went to this place in the summer for a meeting but wanted to go skiing for the first time with a bit of luxury so remembered this place.

The great thing is that it only just over and hour away from Geneva and the hotel and resort are stunning. The staff are brilliant, the room luxurious, the food stunning, great view and right on the slopes by the chair lifts and has a brilliant pool and spa to relax those aching muscles...., i couldn't fault this place at all...

Stunning...

Room tip: Right next to the slopes and cable cars and close to the town centre as well..brilliant hotel
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank agill2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon..
Best regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Great experience, even if we only stayed one night, we had a family suite, which is very well laid out with a bedroom upstairs and one downstairs with a lounge and 2 bathrooms. Service was very attentive, we had dinner in the bistro and it was to a very high standard, the menu, although only a couple of choices, was perfect. We used the spa and pool and enjoyed both. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Livingintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews