We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed there only one night with my wife and our 1yo baby, but our getaway at Au Coeur du Village was faultless. We booked a beautifully decorated Privilege suite, with a separate living and two bathrooms. Weather was awful then our family enjoyed the great indoor pool during the afternoon, before having a lovely five courses dinner at “Le 5” restaurant. Breakfast buffet was nice, but maybe not exactly on par with the global performance. Way too expensive to me during peak season, but a good value off season.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Au Coeur du Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

After 12 long months we visit again, for 7 nights this edition, to our French Alps "home away from home". And here we find all the most friendly, client-centered team all included, well-appointed and beautifully maintained facility, and fantastic dining. Living in Florida, lands of palms, sand, sun, the Breakers Club, and sea, this alpine town and surrounding fresh mountain environment is a perfect annual contrast and all the more appealing with Au Coeur du Village anticipated and consistent at the end of the journey. This year we especially appreciated Remy making various nice extra accommodation, and Michael at the restaurant, but everyone was always very pleasant. The housekeeping very detailed. And she enjoyed the spa. Until 2014...or maybe a more contemporary impulse.

Room Tip: Prestige room - 2 full bathrooms, 2 balcony, comfort
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just left this hotel where I spent 4 lovely and magic nights... I was given the "Privilege Suite" with very good beding, and two bathrooms. The room was in general very nice, the mountain view during the summer is different than in winter but still terrific. We only had our breakfasts which were also very nice during our stay even if they have a extremely decent "cuisine".
We were welcomed by the director which is not always the case in other beautiful hotels ... ! and it is always very likable to get introduced the hotel facilities with the presence of the Director.
To summarize our stay, We Loved It very much, and would recommend anyone else to visit and stay at this hotel without any hesitation.
Thanks to the whole hotel staff.

Room Tip: Level 4 - Privilege suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aucoeurduvillage, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We're always trying to make our best to reach client's expectations and we are very glad to read this kind of comment on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in February 2012.
The hotel is close to everything, as its name suggests. Close to the slopes, shops, restaurants.
It is very well decorated and it is still brand new.
Our room was actually 2 communicating rooms (2 larges beds, 2 bathrooms) - not sure why we had such a room. We felt this was a waste as we were utilizing only one bed...
The room itself is very nicely decorated, heating works well (we can tell, temperature was of max - 12°C during our full stay), very clean.
We did not have dinner at the restaurant - only had breakfast. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding in terms of choice.
We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel. We do not rate "excellent" as we felt it was a little too calm in the evening and although the bar / lounge is nice, it could be a little more "cosy".
La Clusaz is a cute place, with chalets etc. Certainly worth a visit !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptitmousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aucoeurduvillage, Directeur général at Hotel Au Coeur du Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank-you for your comments regarding your stay in our property. Rest assured that we try everyday to make our best in order to reach client's expectations. Hoping to get the pleasure to welcome you back "Au Coeur du Village" soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A 5 star hotel which has a very welcoming comfortable ambiance with friendly helpful staff who really look after you without being intrusive.We chose to drive and as we arrived someone was immediately there helping us unload and park the car in the underground garage (no charge)
The ski room where you can hire equipment is just a step away from reception, they get your skis and boots out for you and put them away every day, and it is only a minutes walk to the gondolas which take you up the mountain. The suites are well furnished with jacuzzi type baths and power showers. Housekeeping services are excellent with a tidy up/turndown service every night. Food in the restaurant again is excellent although perhaps a little pricy bearing in mind the exchange rate. La Clusaz areas make for good skiing with wonderful mountain restaurants so I would recommend you go and definitely stay at Au Coeur du Village.

Room Tip: The hotel has mainly suites with very few rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We just stayed for a week with our 3 daughters, aged 14, 11 and 11 and had the most fantastic time! Everything was perfect:
- Location: 1 minute walk to the slopes and to the village
- ski room: just outside the front door of the hotel. Good equipment and very helpful and knowledgeable staff
- bedrooms: very beautiful, clean, with lovely views (we had 2 junior suites on the top floor overlooking the slopes). Great chocolates at bed turndown!!
- restaurant: amazing food (they really deserve at least 1 Michelin star), very creative, sophisticated, delicious and beautifully presented. If too fussy for kids, they can have anything form a kids buffet.
- bar: great cocktails served with the most refined and tasty nibbles!!
- service: amazing all round, with really nice staff everywhere!
- spa: beautiful pool and fantastic treatments
A proper 5* experience.

Room Tip: Junior suite on top floor facing the slopes if you want a nice view and a balcony!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed with my husband for a week. Had a wonderful time. Staff fantastic and very attentive without being intrusive. Food in restaurant delicious.
Rooms lovely and evening turndown service was excellent. Only small downside is jacuzzi area of pool not really warm enough- would have been better to have separate jacuzzi, however jacuzzi bath made up for it.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#3 of 20 in La Clusaz
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 20 in La Clusaz
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaulieu
Hotel Beaulieu
#5 of 20 in La Clusaz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#6 of 20 in La Clusaz
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#11 of 20 in La Clusaz
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prestige Odalys Le Chamois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Coeur du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Coeur du Village

Address: 26 Montee du Chateau | BP02, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in La Clusaz
Price Range: $416 - $1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Au Coeur du Village 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Au Coeur du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing