We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good solid restaurant choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cordee Bar Restaurant

La Cordee Bar Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in La Clusaz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: French, Pizza, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good solid restaurant choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Having read the reviews on trip advisor I was expecting slightly better service. Our waiter was not the friendliest.

The food however was great, the house aperitif was good (different!), prices reasonable and WC facilities were clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dandeelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customers of London,
We thank you for your gourmand and appreciated visit in our restaurant.
The service in La Cordée is relaxed and professional, smiling... sometimes less according to the humor of the boss and its other responsibilities in the restaurant!
We shall be delighted to welcome you again to feast with small prices during a next stay in La Clusaz.
Best regards, Seb & Jean-Luc, co-managers of La Cordée.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    240
    45
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slotted us in for 7-00 pm start”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent choices and prompt service with not too expensive wines.
Crowded with skiers and friendly atmosphere.
Genepi after coffee on the house

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisevans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear customers,
Thank you for your visit in our restaurant and for your comment on this website.
Best Regards,
Seb and Jean-Luc, co-managers of La Cordée.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Brilliant 'French' restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked a table on the basis of TripAdvisor and were glad we did. Had to book a day in advance for a table for 8.

Very busy inside but strangely efficient. Seatings seem to allow 2 hours for dining but there was little pressure to leave after 2 hours and no big queues building up outside.

Really good 'French' menu with everything from foie gras to snails to frog's legs on offer. Lots of steaks and pizzas etc too for the less adventurous.

Surprisingly reasonable - 3 courses including lots of wine and coffees (and complementary Genepi to lure us away from the table) came to about €49 per head.

Easy walk albeit down 55 steps from our hotel (Carlina).

Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Matt L,

we deeply thank you for your nice comment on this website further to your passage in our restaurant 'La Cordée'.

We note that your friends (or family) and yourself were conquered by our card of dishes and specialities.
In the pleasure to welcome you again in the case of a next stay in La Clusaz.
Receive our gourmands greetings,
Séb&Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of 'La Cordée'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria and Restaurant with lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ate here two out of three nights on our ski weekend. The owners were lovely and the service great. They were kind enough to squeeze us in on a busy Friday night when we hadn't booked and we decided to go back as we liked the food and the relaxed vibe. We ate some of the traditional Savoire food which was great and we also enjoyed the pizzas. The wine was also good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear JPVLondon,
Thank you for your loyalty in our restaurant 'La Cordée' during your weekend in La Clusaz.

We are delighted to have been able to impress you every time you visit our restaurant.

In the pleasure to welcome you again for a next weekend of ski in La Clusaz.

Séb&Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of ' La Cordée'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot to eat in La Clusaz- good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place we happened to walk past while on the hunt for a place to eat- and we weren't disappointed!

Good selection on the menu, friendly customer service and food arrived quickly. Nice atmosphere, although it was fairly busy despite being after 10pm.

We started with a glass of Franboisine which was delicious, then the salad Magret de canard avec foie gras et les gesiers for the main course was very tasty.

All in all a very pleasant evening, good value for money and very friendly service with a smile!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EtoileDuMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seb et Jean-Luc L, Gérant at La Cordee Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear EtoileduMer
Thank you for having shared here the progress of your dinner in our restaurant ' La Cordée '.

In the pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in La Clusaz.
Best Regards,
Séb&Jean-Luc, co-managing partners of 'La Cordée'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cordee Bar Restaurant also viewed

La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Cordee Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing