We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Le Panoramic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Clusaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Le Panoramic
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another lovely week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just spent our third week at Chalet Le Panoramic and it was as fabulous as ever! Fantastic hosts and wonderful facilities. The children feel totally at home in the chalet and had a wonderful time - they didn't wan't to leave! Special thanks to Andrew for helping out with everything (including some extra childcare!)

The food was delicious as always and Dani's cakes are unbeatable :-)

Looking forward to our next visit!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Where to start? The friendly welcome, staff so helpful and thinking of everything you possible could need but in a normal natural way, the airport service, the skihiring service, the surroundings, the beautiful rooms and bathrooms, the canapees, the drinks, the food, the yummie and so originally decorated cakes/pastry from Dani, the whole atmosphere to make us feel so comfortable, the extra's to celebrate a birthday, the possibility to ski nearly into the chalet and to start the first lift in seconds, the warm skiboots, the hot tub for hours so relaxing and a great place for family talks.
We were one big family and thanks to Lisa and Simon and their so carefully selected staff we had the best week of our life!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Little Paradise, wonderful service, great food and the ideal spot for skiing with the whole family! Great Hospitality. Taking care of everything you possibly want! They really make you feel at home and are so service minded that you almost feel like royalty. We had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is our second visit to Chalet Le Panoramic and, once again everything was wonderful.

The location is ideal. The Chalet is on the slopes so is ski-in ski-out, and is also close to the centre of La Clusaz. The chalet itself is lovely - very comfortable and cozy. It has a real Alpine feel to it.

The SNOWlife team really make the place extra-special. Lisa and Simon have run the chalet for about 20 years and are incredibly friendly and helpful - everyone is made to feel part of the family for the week. Andrew and Dani have worked at the chalet for a handful of years and are lovely and really can't do enough for you. Sammy and Jay started this year and are great additions to the team. Jay's cooking is excellent, as are Dani's cakes and deserts. They really do make you feel like you're at a second home.

For he second year running, most of the guests were repeat visitors - in fact many had been coming for years. We are already planning our visit for next year, and are even considering a second trip this year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Upon arrival to Chalet Le Panoramic we were greeted with a beautiful view and the most wonderful staff you could hope for! Lisa and Simon, Andrew and Danni, and Sammi and Jay created beautiful accommodations, more than amazing meals and, helpful and friendly advice and service, and easy, comfortable hospitality! From breakfast to afternoon tea and ending with fabulous meals, we had a perfect vacation. The location cannot be beat, as you can just ski right out of your back door! We enjoyed returning from a long day on the slopes and hopping into the hot tub which was ready and waiting for us thanks to the staff! Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

A perfect chalet in an excellent location right on the piste. From the moment we arrived at Genava airport to the time we left, the service received was excellent. La Clusaz is only an hour from Geneva, but there is extensive skiing to suit all abilities. Lisa and Simon are perfect hosts aided by an amazing team. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were catered for - from the great food cooked by Jay to the amazing cakes created by Danni and the attention from Andrew, Sam & Jay who bought drinks and stoked the fire for the guests soaking in the hot tub! It really is a home from home with fluffy robes provided for use during your stay and to take home afterwards.
I would also like to say a big Thank you for the marvellous creation from Danni who made a my birthday very special.

Room Tip: We were 4 friends who stayed in an interconnecting Girolles room on the ground floor and this would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fifth visit from Australia to Le Panoramic !!!!
A long way to fly from Australia to reach perfection, found once again at Le Panoramic !!!!!!
The perfect hosts Lisa and Simon and their amazing team, Andrew and Danni, Sam and Jay, provide the BEST, most beautiful snow/ski holiday experience.........They make you feel VERY special..welcoming, warm and attentive from the moment you are met at Geneve or Annecy. Nothing is ever too much trouble for these wonderful hosts.
Ski/in/out, on the piste with panoramic views, skis, boots, lift passes, ready for you at the Chalet and even bus passes for visiting other villages and ski areas.
AND SPECIAL THANKS TO MOLLY AND JACK.
We are returning !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.......over many visits I have been in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Clusaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#4 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
Hotel Au Coeur du Village
#3 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#2 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#7 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#6 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Ferme
La Ferme
#5 of 19 in La Clusaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Le Panoramic

Property: Chalet Le Panoramic
Address: 1049 Route des Aravis, 74220 La Clusaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Clusaz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in La Clusaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the main piste, Chalet Le Panoramic boasts the most prestigious location in La Clusaz.With breath taking views of the mountain range and the entire village (which is an easy five minutes walk away) the whole family is able to ski to and from the chalet door to no less than five ski lifts; beginners button lift, two cable cars and two chair lifts which place you directly onto any of the numerous superb slopes.What gives Chalet Le Panoramic the edge over the rest is individuality and personal attention to detail, this lies at the heart of the chalet where the owners: Simon, Lisa and their team of four can often be found cooking up delights in their state of the art kitchen, tending the roaring fire, manning the bar or readying the hot tub! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing